The watch thread v13!
Everdying
Oct 13 2016, 10:18 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Oct 13 2016, 09:17 PM) I hope you don't mind me asking but where can I buy the box + accessories for the 3573? My hands itchy for the NATO strap that came in the box.. last time i asked was watatime. of cos its possible to also just ask swatch hq. and if just the nato, I recall got 3rd party makers who recreate them.
Everdying
Oct 18 2016, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 18 2016, 03:20 PM) there were posters of the diver 65 bronze la. but i didn't visit the oris booth. the posters are probably the only thing i can afford there
Everdying
Oct 18 2016, 03:32 PM
actually whats the retail for the oris bronze here? rm12k? QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM) you don't maslan  eh, your avatar is lion-o from thundercats?  no la, its pennywise...from the new remake IT movie based on stephen king's book. and since halloween is coming...  QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:30 PM) the tudor bronze is really meh, cos it uses aluminium bronze which is quite resistant to the patina that ppl expect from bronze. even brass patinas better than aluminium bronze This post has been edited by Everdying: Oct 18 2016, 03:36 PM
Everdying
Oct 18 2016, 03:46 PM
i think all the recent clown apocalypse has to do with IT. QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 18 2016, 03:42 PM) hi guys... Any good reveiew MVMT? Or is it just a budget watch, another wanna be? http://www.mvmtwatches.com/collections/all-mens-watchesrecently came accross this... so called kick starter project. Watches seems nice... a little bit like SevenFriday... http://www.goldgena-watch.ch/collection-lo...unding/?lang=enfirst one is really meh, like a DW with date. the pricing already can tell all quartz also. the goldgena pricing wise not cheap, same miyota movement as sevenfriday uses. i know ancon x-35 also uses that same movement...looks almost the same...and probably slightly cheaper.
Everdying
Oct 18 2016, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Oct 18 2016, 03:55 PM) not really nice la. the stainless steel black bay looks much better. some how the bronze cheapens the look. yea, thats why save money buy steinhart ocean one bronze... also using alu bronze...and 1/8 the price
Everdying
Oct 18 2016, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Oct 18 2016, 04:15 PM) LOL... DW is really the clown eh. What to do... new generation wont appreciate Rolex, Omega, IWC anymore.... they wont put so much money to these uncle watches . i been offline for awhile- din browse through the previous pages. anyone attended the Omega sales? good deal - less than 10k for PO and Speedy... every generation will appreciate rolex n omega la. cept omega usually more Americans and Europeans appreciate.
Everdying
Oct 19 2016, 07:26 PM
ya citizen ecodrive...go to the store in mitsui...rm200-300 can get already.
Everdying
Oct 20 2016, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Oct 20 2016, 12:31 PM) Had a friend went to US for a week. Amazon-ed that to his hotel. Only cost me RM209. Few are selling on Lelong. Or you can find others to bulk from Amazon sharing shipping. I used to help my colleagues and friends bulk the older weekender. Only costing them RM175 per weekender. the weekender sells for like usd15-20 at the factory outlets over there.
Everdying
Oct 20 2016, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Oct 20 2016, 12:40 PM) Can't trouble a friend on business trip much. Amazon was an easy solution. And still far cheaper than getting it here. #worthit how much is it here now? last time i recall was something like rm209. but the weekender case feels weird like chrome plated alloy. if i was to choose an analog timex, hands down will be the waterbury...just more expensive at rm300++.
Everdying
Oct 20 2016, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Oct 20 2016, 01:07 PM) RM22x now. RM175 is still cheap a year ago. Analog timex, interesting. One of their rare ones. where got rare? even Jusco and Tang's store around PJ / KL had stock of the whole waterbury range when was released.
Everdying
Oct 20 2016, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Oct 20 2016, 02:45 PM) Sorry my brain fart. I read analog as Automatic.  hah ok, ya analog that would be my choice. i already got timex digital in the expedition shock xl...rm170 or so from US... here its rm400++...zzz.
Everdying
Oct 20 2016, 07:25 PM
taking out my eco-drive out today...
Everdying
Oct 21 2016, 11:21 AM
dumb seller. know already the seller is in indonesia, why so stupid to go bank into US account.
Everdying
Oct 22 2016, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 22 2016, 01:40 PM) Went to Tudor at MBS.. Pelagos is clinical. Felt colder than in the pictures. Definitely a serious tool watch, not something I'd want. Now comes the BB. Ho ho. It was not love at first sight, the charm I felt in pictures didn't carry over. And on the unexpected front I went into Omega, and the PO, 45.5mm XL joke. Oh yeah, that looks more handsome than in the pictures. I liked it. But it was too thick, kinda floating on my wrist. Orange is nice but I don't see it lasting the rest of time. Black, thinner case with the 2500. Maybe I should hunt for that. ya PO 45.5mm is acquired taste... i had both 45 and 42... bezel wise the 45.5mm measures 44mm...while the 42 is 40.5mm. u didn't go check out the 43.5mm? or 'ladies' 39mm?
Everdying
Oct 22 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 22 2016, 03:29 PM) Didn't really want something normal. My DJ 36mm, Tag 41mm, I thought the orange PO XL would be a "different" piece. Alas, I can't see the orange working out anywhere except casual settings. I did try the SMPc... looks yawn. Wavy dial is nicer. the nicest is the black bezel with orange numbers. can do everything also.
Everdying
Oct 24 2016, 11:08 AM
the old speedy moonphase better la. the new one is the view of the moon from angmoh cuntries.
Everdying
Oct 25 2016, 08:51 AM
im just waiting for the GG G-04 preorder fulfilment.
Everdying
Oct 25 2016, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(kwai222 @ Oct 25 2016, 12:09 PM) ya, but since cannot escape GST really zzz... the DM in concept sounded interesting...but looking at it...something doesnt look right. probably a combination of its wider bezel and dial with railroad track minute markers...making it somehow look unbalanced. is the bezel now friction held? instead of the failed screws like on the bronzo?
Everdying
Oct 25 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM) When la? I thought they should start delivering in Oct? after the DM la... i also dunno why im buying it... but they already tipu said never take deposit for preorders... yet this one we forced to put deposit as forced payment for the extra strap that no one wants.
Everdying
Oct 25 2016, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 25 2016, 07:09 PM) Somehow I think the black on black is very..hmm, versatile. Orange numbers also not too bad. Then again, given a more formal setting I'd be wearing the DJ anyway. Have you ever had the 2220.80? I grew up watching Pierce Brosnan. But that bezel needs to be modernised. I like it more than the plain dial on the SMPc. And I take a liking to things that are discontinued. i had the 2221.80 aka the quartz version...got bored of it. i had the black SMPc too...that one obviously looks much nicer...but eventually got bored of it too.