Used Honda city any problem ?

SUSOptiplex330
post Jul 29 2016, 06:48 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(Carbeginner @ Jul 29 2016, 01:36 AM)
All sifus please help, my budget is around 20k- 25k and what car should I buy? I plan to buy a 04/05/06 city, can I get a cheaper price than my budgeted price ? Will the old model city have problem?  I have heard that old model city's gearbox were facing lots of problems and cannot be fixed easily, that's why a lot of,people are selling off their old model city which is from 2003-2008 model
This is my ideal specs of car
1. Brand : Used Honda city 2003/2004
2. Budget : RM20k - RM25k
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : Full Spec
5. Transmission : auto
6. NA or FI : 
7. Type : 4 seater.
8. Remarks : i am wondering what is the difference between vtec and idsi, normally idsi will be cheaper ? How can I buy a good condition secondhand car? I really need advice because this is my first time buying second hand and can I get 03 city that is below 20k? Any advice and what is the flaw of old model city?

Pls give some advices  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yes and No. All depend on the car itself. A well maintained car can last easily 15 - 20 years. I should know because I have two of those.

A poorly maintained car, even a supposedly reliable Toyota, wouldn't last half as long.

0.0156sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:42 AM