[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

yltyet
post Jul 5 2017, 09:46 AM

37 posts

Dear all sifus here, I wanna ask is anyone of you using LBE-5AC-23 Ubiquiti LiteBeam AC 5GHz 23dBi AirMax CPE WiFi UBNT Bridge before?

What I'm trying to do is this:-
- use it to beam(LBE 1) the signal from TIME 500mbps Building A to Building B which is 1km distance (view from google maps)

- Building B receive the signal(LBE 2) and transmit it to another unit of LBE-5AC-23(LBE 3) by using CAT6 Cable

- (LBE 3) will beam the signal to Building C (LBE 4) which is 1.2km distance (view from google maps).

Anyone has done this setup before? Please advice whether it will works or not and also advice on setup guide if can..

Thanks all sifus..
yltyet
post Jul 5 2017, 10:28 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 5 2017, 10:08 AM)
erm... do you want to provide internet from building A to building B and C? so means total gt 3 building right  hmm.gif

why not from PtMP setup. straight give internet from A to B and C as long as clear LOS. but C is 2.5km away from building A... it still can be done..
I'm not so sure about PTMP setup, will it affect the speed or signal? For example I'm subscribing 500mbps Internet, how much will it left in Building C?
And then, my current setup is building B will has 2 unit of LBE-5AC-23 which 1 unit going to do receiving then send signal to another unit by using CAT6 network cable..

Please advice.. Thanks
yltyet
post Jul 5 2017, 02:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 5 2017, 11:07 AM)
A and B (PTP) then B and C (PTP)

well.. why not do A to B and C at same time (PtMP)

LBE 5AC-23 as station usage will maximized its potential. well, you can control the bandwidth how much you want provide for both of the building. and block some of streaming website (this more likely on network management).

i suggesting you use rocket with antenna (sold separately) as AP.
Ic.. What is rocket with antenna? Which company's product ya? Thanks..
yltyet
post Jul 6 2017, 09:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 5 2017, 04:07 PM)
also by ubiquiti..

R5AC-Lite normally will do..

and check airMax antenna AM-5G17-90.. it sold separately...

but this is actually the proper way for your wireless backhaul and bridge
Wow.. Thanks for your suggestion..
I really like your idea and also learn something from you from our conversation..
The problem now is I already bought 4 units of LBE-5AC-23 AirMax, so might only stick to the old plan.. so regret that i did not find this forum earlier... T_T
BUT, i still hope you can advice me on the setup using 4 LBE units if can .. ehehhe...

yltyet
post Jul 6 2017, 12:02 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 6 2017, 10:07 AM)
oh is it.. too bad.. well, since you do it in this way.. im not sure how efficient is the bandwidth that transfer through it....  so, before you mounting those Litebeam, i suggesting you to unbox them and upgrade their firmware first. Then, You need pairing each of them by ptp.
Ok.. Noted..
Will try and update here..
Can you briefly know how much user can access to one AC ?

0.0488sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:43 AM