[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

suns8630
post Apr 11 2019, 07:57 PM

1,122 posts

Hello ,,

I am planning to redo my house network connection and prepared a budget to invest on this new setup ...ubiquiti product ..

my house is an 1 1/2 storey town house .. which is about 22 x 55 foots with split level kitchen and one master bed room on upstair level.

my objective is to have a better coverage of wifi connection and also a CCTV ..

I prepare a budget of 4 K ringgit ... for this setup..

please refer to my connection plan ... and please advise me .. if this is possible ..

I do have question as follow ..

refer to picture ... those with red box are the ubiquiti product i am planning to invest ..

1) is this connection OK ..???

2) those with black box are the product that i am currently having and connected ..

with this connection .. will the ubiquiti controller software ... see all my connection ... ???

3) How do i configure ... TM unifi Hypp TV box,,

Ooohh .. i am having TM unifi 500Mbps connection .. to my house

please do comment comment ..and advise me ..

This post has been edited by suns8630: Apr 11 2019, 07:59 PM

suns8630
post Apr 12 2019, 11:50 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 12 2019, 09:15 AM)
Ditch the 16 and 8 port switch get a 24 port poe switch 250watt or 500watt :-)
hello ,,,

If i were to ditch my TP link 16 and 8 giga switch ,,, then for sure will over shot my budget ...and over kill the whole new setup ..

more over those connection uses the tp link switch ... does not require POE at all ...

thank you anyway ,, for your suggestion MX510

cheers
suns8630
post Apr 15 2019, 02:02 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Apr 15 2019, 01:12 AM)
You going to put 3 cameras, but how do u going to do the recording?
Hello ,

bryanyz..

putting 3 cameras on this system .. is only very minimum... what i like about this ubiquiti system setup is that , the "Cloudkey" Gen 2 plus ..can hold up all my recording in the storage of 1 TB .. and i can always set the software to records .. only on motion detect ...

Currently .. I am also having also 3 cameras setup for my house CCTV system with Zmodo .... which is going for more then 4 years .. So .. this is going to make way for the incoming ubiquiti network connection and also the CCTV cameras . which is all control by the Ubiquiti controller software .

suns8630
post Apr 15 2019, 02:12 AM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Apr 15 2019, 01:09 AM)
Finally I got the erx and uap ac pro. smile.gif
The outcome is quite satisfied, although the furthest bedroom is still unable to get the 5g connection, but the stability and ping of my game really made me think that this is a good spent.

Hello ..

may i know ... how far is this setup (U AP AC pro ) to ..your furthest bedroom .. ???
suns8630
post Apr 17 2019, 01:27 PM

1,122 posts

hello All ,,

Finally ,, My products arrive today ....

after investing more then 5K ringgit ... lets see ...how good it can be.. !!!

suns8630
post Apr 17 2019, 08:01 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 17 2019, 06:40 PM)
gen2+ is quite hard to get  shakehead.gif
Hello..

I guess is lucky to have the CK Gen 2 plus ...but still waiting for the G3 camera ..intending to be place on my front wall facing my front gate ...

0.0448sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:40 AM