BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In
nelson_hew
May 7 2007, 07:02 PM

do u guys know benq specs for santa rosa?? im looking for a lap to last at least 3 years of gaming and usage..but since s73g might stop producing, have to look for alternative liao with a budget of below 4k.
nelson_hew
May 8 2007, 03:31 AM

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 8 2007, 12:41 AM) erm ... actually is kinda hard to find replacement for benq s73g ... so far the market all over RM 4k 1 ... how bout i try ask my supplier see whether they hv stock or not ?
Do pm me if got...thanks. if there is no stock than im not gonna buy a lappy for another 1/2 year coz so far i cant find other brands tht match benq's S73g price and specs..i like benq as im using joybook 5000 which i bought almost 4 years ago and still serving me well but is time to upgrade lorh.
nelson_hew
May 9 2007, 02:11 AM

S41 huh..hope it has a nice g.c and price too hehe.
This post has been edited by nelson_hew: May 9 2007, 02:31 AM
nelson_hew
May 12 2007, 08:36 AM

nice specs, the gc more powerful thn x1600??...still have to know wht is the exact price lar.
nelson_hew
May 12 2007, 06:46 PM

erm, i have heard of geforce 8600mGT which of coz powerful thn x1600. dont know about 8600m GS. anyway thanks for the clarification. nice lappy too if its really price at rm4200. tht would be great.
nelson_hew
May 12 2007, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 12 2007, 07:25 PM) Sheesh, just right after I buy my XPS M1210, this happens...  No matter, what I can't have for myself, get for others close to me (so I can play it also)... Heh heh heh...  Sure gonna push for the S41 for my lil bro... Prebooking! thts y when u bought ur lappy, dont browse in this forum anymore..sure new things come out after the purchased, and u will regret  . but u hav back up which is ur lil bro.
nelson_hew
May 13 2007, 04:48 AM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 13 2007, 02:08 AM) Heart pain already... But still, I'm not unsatisfied with my XPS M1210... I'm still surprised sometimes at what it can do...  It's like marriage, I can't be unsatisfied with my new wife now can I? If I go on wanting and going after every better woman I meet afterwards (newer, sexier lappies...  ), what kind of a guy am I? Wanting only is ok... Right?  ooo like tht lar, if ur bro really bought the benq s41, dont play with his new "wife" oh hahaha wanting is alright, its the source tht makes us a better person and achieve our goals.