128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In

Spade
post Apr 30 2007, 09:39 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 27 2007, 11:33 PM)
GOOD NEWS ...

BENQ come with new CELERON M model ..
specs ..
Celeron M 1.86GHz
512MB DDR2
80GB HDD
DVD-RW
15.4" CSV

is only selling RM 1999

the price i think is better than acer lar ..
n the design is nice ^ ^
Any link to the website? Is there any cheapo AMD-based model? I need to get one for my niece.

john_jay2
post Apr 30 2007, 10:43 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Apr 30 2007, 09:39 AM)
Any link to the website? Is there any cheapo AMD-based model? I need to get one for my niece.
http://www.benq.com.my/products/joybook/?p...=specifications

amd for benq is kinda expensive ^ ^
iori_argami
post Apr 30 2007, 11:32 AM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 29 2007, 11:49 PM)
yaya .. Fn + F4 or F5 ....
i tink should b F3, cos F4 n F5 is brightness... laugh.gif
countdracula
post Apr 30 2007, 11:54 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 30 2007, 10:43 AM)
how come A52 specification almost same with S31? is there something wrong? the specification doesnt match with features of A52... hmm.gif

xin
post Apr 30 2007, 12:10 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

the webby sometimes is outdated ...even the S73G specs only got DuoCOre and 80gig hdd ...better go notebook shops and verify
john_jay2
post Apr 30 2007, 12:21 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Apr 30 2007, 11:54 AM)
how come A52 specification almost same with S31? is there something wrong? the specification doesnt match with features of A52...  hmm.gif
THE SPEC ON DA WEB SITE IS DIFFERENT ...
michaelyii1988
post Apr 30 2007, 01:54 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 30 2007, 12:49 AM)
yaya .. Fn + F4 or F5 ....
fn+f4 or f5??tat one is brightness wor..lolz..wad is the wad wad tv tuner card leh??the laptop canot juz plug n play the SVIDEO cable kah?i tried the FN+bla bla..but oso canot oo..anyone try b4??
xin
post Apr 30 2007, 02:54 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

i try before wohh ..plug in the s video then restart then can already le .. hmm ..
michaelyii1988
post Apr 30 2007, 03:37 PM

1,291 posts

ei?no nid any setting kah?i mean resolution change to 1024?juz plug in then restart can le?so weird de.
xin
post Apr 30 2007, 03:50 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Apr 30 2007, 03:37 PM)
ei?no nid any setting kah?i mean resolution change to 1024?juz plug in then restart can le?so weird de.
setting depends on where u use it ? projector or tv ? then set at the Properties//Display//Advance there ..got monitor 1 and 2 ..
k3v1n
post Apr 30 2007, 04:55 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

tv tuner card? i tot s73g got built in tv tuner, we just need to plug in antenna only? hmm.gif

btw, how you guys set the brightness of your laptop, last time i got heard that the most brightness you set, the more faster you kill your laptop LCD screen, is that true?
michaelyii1988
post Apr 30 2007, 05:29 PM

1,291 posts

wah..yameh?true or not oo...i dun wan tiba tiba my screen explode o...john..giv us some advice le~true or not..
xin
post Apr 30 2007, 05:49 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

but S73G comes with the Ultravivid wo..

Incorporating an ultra-bright display developed using BenQ exclusive UltraVivid* technology, the Joybook S73V series takes advantage of DBEF(tm) (Display Brilliance Enhancement Film) to raise brightness to 200nit. In addition, a low-reflectivity coating aggregates emitted light to further enhance brightness, while ensuring saturated color
and crisp, accurate details in the screen image.

It is really bright already compare to my Acer and Asus ..so i guess no need to adjust more bright guaa ? use the Qpower d decrease the brightness le ..
john_jay2
post Apr 30 2007, 06:35 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 30 2007, 05:49 PM)
but S73G comes with the Ultravivid wo..

Incorporating an ultra-bright display developed using BenQ exclusive UltraVivid* technology, the Joybook S73V series takes advantage of DBEF(tm) (Display Brilliance Enhancement Film) to raise brightness to 200nit. In addition, a low-reflectivity coating aggregates emitted light to further enhance brightness, while ensuring saturated color
and crisp, accurate details in the screen image.

It is really bright already compare to my Acer and Asus ..so i guess no need to adjust more bright guaa ? use the Qpower d decrease the brightness le ..
YA LOR ^ ^ TOO BRIGHT NO GOOD ...
michaelyii1988
post Apr 30 2007, 07:37 PM

1,291 posts

wah..tis kind of thing better say cepat o..i duno de..takut nanti screen rosak jor..phew
nicole06
post Apr 30 2007, 08:42 PM

45 posts

Yesterday we went to BenQ service center at Prai site, No Demo set for R55 and S73G cry.gif
Any one know which dealer I can refer to If my friend want to buy one at Prai site, Penang?
john_jay2
post Apr 30 2007, 08:55 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(nicole06 @ Apr 30 2007, 08:42 PM)
Yesterday we went to BenQ service center at Prai site, No Demo set for R55 and S73G  cry.gif
Any one know which dealer I can refer to If my friend want to buy one at Prai site, Penang?
not really sure ^ ^
but in kl u can find me ^ ^
k3v1n
post Apr 30 2007, 09:22 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Apr 30 2007, 07:37 PM)
wah..tis kind of thing better say cepat o..i duno de..takut nanti screen rosak jor..phew
my opinion is, no need to increse the brightness to maximum, in contrast, i set it to minimum, but it's depends on your preferences la....and what u use with your laptop, set more brightness while you on gaming movie, set less brightness while you are online or working.... that's my 2 cents. smile.gif
john_jay2
post May 1 2007, 12:38 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Apr 30 2007, 09:22 PM)
my opinion is, no need to increse the brightness to maximum, in contrast, i set it to minimum, but it's depends on your preferences la....and what u use with your laptop, set more brightness while you on gaming movie, set less brightness while you are online or working.... that's my 2 cents.  smile.gif
bro .. how is ur lappy ??? got go my personal sites to gv feedback ?
jimjim
post May 1 2007, 02:06 AM

~ Frekin Life ~
1,611 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Apr 29 2007, 11:07 PM)
normally use corsair ram should not hv such problem 1 wor ...
perhaps u can come back to me . i double check for u .....
hetic day with my s73G notebook purchase from john, perhaps im the unlucky one who get a faulty wifi notebook even it's a new unit...
but john provide a great job to try recover my faulty unit, but end up replace a brand new unit for me since it's beyond repair.......haha..

so what can i say? good service lo... laugh.gif
anyhow john, sorry for the trouble and thanks for the great service again, appreciate it thumbup.gif

128 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 PM