Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

peri peri
post Aug 26 2016, 02:40 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
5 days wor....2 days ok lah.

What if I tell CS I did not received the new pin card.....will HLB send without having to cancel my existing card?
correct term is "block"
peri peri
post Aug 30 2016, 02:20 PM

11,943 posts

i must give credit to HLB customer care department a credit. once i made email to them, in 5 mins they will call back for resolution.

im quite amazed
peri peri
post Oct 13 2016, 02:40 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Oct 10 2016, 05:39 PM)
i just called bank, they said cannot waive AF even i terminate the card
u guys terminate b4 or after AF posted ?
haha, happened to me 3 months ago

AF charged, called to waived, said cannot, then clear all to cancel, then thought AF will automatically reverse out,

mana tahu next day another HLB cs called, said AF wont reverse out unless i take their another card. I said ok.

Then next day i immediately make report to BNM, HLB received instruction from BNM, got scared coz forcing me to continue their product using "dirty" tactic

padan muka.

and also the HLB remain unposted cash back eventhough my wise card is cancel. 2 months CB there

HLB thought they can swallow without my knowledge.

i wrote a long winded email to them giving them chance to make good before i report to BNM again, walah, they resolve and transfer back those CB to my acc immediately

they messing with the WRONG person!
peri peri
post Oct 14 2016, 02:38 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Oct 14 2016, 12:34 AM)
peri gor,
u really my hero
next time must consult u 1st
haha, have fun dealing with hlb. biggrin.gif
peri peri
post Oct 14 2016, 02:39 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 13 2016, 03:23 PM)
how to complain to BNM ah?

I have a feeling I might need it soon when the month end approached.
opps, missed this

http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/04_help_and_...ntPrefLangID=1&

download the complaint form then email to them, 3 working days they will forward to bank
peri peri
post Nov 4 2016, 02:54 PM

11,943 posts

essential card looks good in red like the mbb visa signature all black until the side line.

im surprise suddenly so many here exiting wise some more having problem with AF reversal.

i thought i already warn u all few months back?

anyhow, have fun dealing with them.
peri peri
post Nov 8 2016, 11:39 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(kd88 @ Nov 6 2016, 12:00 AM)
I like the essential card also. Red colour covered until side line.
Looks nice  rclxms.gif
RHB Debit card also nice, black side stripe and partly clear card.
peri peri
post Mar 28 2018, 02:04 PM

11,943 posts

dear all,

since i have maxed out by new HLB cc BT to my HLB CASA, if i request CL increment, can i appeal 100% more?

Anyone here sucessfully received CL upgrade? how many percent extra? thanks
peri peri
post Mar 30 2018, 09:48 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Mar 30 2018, 08:42 AM)
When u filled in the form with supporting doc, u can write the CL you wish to have and they would consider it.
I tried that and approved with 100% increase CL...but that one was b4 I applied HLB BT.
thx for kind reply thumbsup.gif
peri peri
post Mar 30 2018, 11:50 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Mar 30 2018, 11:11 AM)
ok thanks

cos i want to convert my whole month spending to flexi payment, not 1 transaction.. hehe
cannot like that. flexi payment is based on single spend
peri peri
post Apr 1 2018, 10:14 PM

11,943 posts

i received my 50% cash back samsung pay. I have no idea when i had spend. just treat as free money
peri peri
post Apr 2 2018, 11:25 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Mar 31 2018, 02:22 PM)

mind to share is from 66???

i need to scroll thru my sms record if they had send me
peri peri
post Apr 6 2018, 03:37 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 5 2018, 07:36 PM)
Sorry for the Late.... sweat.gif
is 6600
its ok,

i checked back my sms history, and im not entitle for my essential
peri peri
post Apr 6 2018, 04:11 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Apr 6 2018, 03:44 PM)
Hi Bro & Sis

Did any of you recently apply a HLB product eg CC??? As i just apply 1 online and i just received a call claim from HLB asking for all kind of personal information which i have fill up on the application form and they claim to be CONFIRMATION... so i ask the lady can you confirm with me rather than i tell you all over again and she say no...

Don't you feel suspicious if you got a call like this and the other party refuse to do as you wanted? So i end up telling her i dont want to apply for their product and TQ...

Am i too much???  innocent.gif
yes, i go through the same process. its for their phone recording purpose.
peri peri
post Apr 10 2018, 09:52 AM

11,943 posts

hong leong abit hassle, they will call u up, then start asking the Qs same as the form you filled and submitted, and you have to answer each and everyone again.

but my recent experience with citi, they will still call u up for verification, the read all the content if Qs and my answers, i just replied, yes yes yes yes
peri peri
post Apr 13 2018, 09:39 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(Charyl07 @ Apr 11 2018, 05:21 PM)
Not wise card. Gsc card.
gsc 1 year 12 swipe should be easy to comply
peri peri
post Apr 19 2018, 09:54 AM

11,943 posts

i was selected for week 3 20% cash back!

but can i spent on others which is not fall within the 3 cb categories to meet the rm200 min spending?

thanks for reply
peri peri
post Apr 22 2018, 10:44 PM

11,943 posts

huhue, selected again for week 4 20% cb

happi shopping guys
peri peri
post Apr 27 2018, 10:21 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 25 2018, 10:42 AM)
Just to support my statement above. Enjoy spending.
Thanks for your kind share.

There AI robot chat really efficient and intelligent
peri peri
post Jul 6 2018, 09:40 AM

11,943 posts

halo all,

tomorrow its a good day to camp at HLB digital for CB!

0.0338sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:24 AM