Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

knight
post Sep 19 2016, 10:31 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Now changed to RM2000 minimum requirement. Sigh. I think worth to cancel it oledi.

Imagine you spend RM2000 and the maximum cash rebate was capped at RM100. So its actually 5% only you get.

Aduhh..
knight
post Sep 20 2016, 12:00 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Yup. Seems like I never thought of the Annual Fees. So we are getting less than 5%. But 5% still the best market rate in the case you can meet RM2k per month lah.

I'm considering cancel this card before the Annual fees comes.
knight
post Oct 12 2016, 05:48 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Hi Guys,

After our Wise card requirement had changed, I had switched to UOB1Card for my petrol purchases. For dining I'm using OCBC365 (1%).

I wonder what's you oppinion.

By the way, Is the Annual fee now waivable?
knight
post Jun 19 2019, 11:21 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Guys. This card giving 10% cash rebate? But with a RM2000 spend?

and this is capped at RM100 rebate?

So does this mean if I spent RM2000 I did not actually get RM200(10%) but RM100?

Isnt that 5% only??
knight
post Jun 22 2019, 05:43 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 20 2019, 05:55 AM)
10% on RM1000 on selected items + 0% on RM1000 on others.
I don't consider RM100/RM2000, but RM100/RM1000 or RM98/RM1000 as I could spend RM1000 on junk. The scheme will end in June 2019.
?? So 10% on Rm1000 is actually RM100 only but u have to spend up to RM2000 to have this 10% right?

So in summary you getting RM100 of RM2000 spent.

Right??
knight
post Jun 22 2019, 06:04 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

Duplicate

This post has been edited by knight: Jun 22 2019, 06:05 PM
knight
post Jun 22 2019, 06:05 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 22 2019, 05:50 PM)
So I spent RM1000 on something that give me zero CB eg Government related transactions, insurance and recently Bigpay and Boost.

Eg Bigpay/Boost RM1000 then cashout cost -RM2.

So real spending RM1000 to earn RM100-RM2.
Oh dear. Like cheating. but overall 5% still a good deal too. But have to spend like Rm2000 per month.

0.0283sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:39 AM