Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

joshuaa85
post Aug 1 2016, 08:12 PM

829 posts

TNB,where is your bill ??
joshuaa85
post Aug 1 2016, 09:08 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2016, 08:43 PM)
What did you mean?
i did not received physical bill from TNB this month.. albeit we check online..
i heard a lot ppl did not received too.. are you ?
joshuaa85
post Aug 2 2016, 09:30 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 2 2016, 09:09 AM)
I received it yesterday. But I try to activate it using SMS, message sending failure. Anyone have this problem also?
Just change the password via connect would do... their sms always failed. You would receive an sms for first time use
joshuaa85
post Aug 14 2016, 02:18 PM

829 posts

The latest WISE Aug statement and saw below:

Effective 16 June 2016, please be informed that all Government and JomPAY related transactions performed via any Hong Leong Credit Card, shall be excluded from the computation of Rewards Points, Enrich Miles and Cash Back.

does this effect on WISE ? but i still receive my cash back after 16 June ?
joshuaa85
post Aug 15 2016, 11:21 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 14 2016, 03:37 PM)
If it's true, it makes more sense for me to terminate but this Wise thingy changes have been there since months ago...
Did you notice the JomPAY word? Not for all cash back and payments via JomPAY will not entitle for any cash back all this while.
But it stated Government, I assume it include TNB and SYABAS. Let's wait until end AUG, to see the rebates.
joshuaa85
post Aug 15 2016, 11:22 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 15 2016, 10:50 AM)
My AF just charged on 06Aug (RM160 +GST).

If I cancel now, I lost RM100 CB.

I I keep, I pay the AF and get the CB.

if WISE revise the benefits to be worse, then I am basically paying AF for the next whole year for something not so good....

bangwall.gif
so unlucky you are. bangwall.gif
joshuaa85
post Aug 15 2016, 01:37 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 15 2016, 11:37 AM)
No la, this announcement was up since May actually. We still get cash back for TNB and Syabas, only JomPAY is affected.
oh well, sign of relief. rclxms.gif I hope T&C for Wise will not change..
or else, I have to consider fortune card already. consolidate all my expenses.
joshuaa85
post Sep 8 2016, 09:42 PM

829 posts

oh well. we were enjoying 10% for the past 3 years. we have to say thank you to HLB no hatred...

essential, SCB gold.... i need new petrol cc from next month........wise 2K cap was totally not wiseable....

SCB just one maybe i think..
joshuaa85
post Apr 27 2017, 10:55 PM

829 posts

i also kena AF liao 169.00 with GST
with nowadays of min. spend of RM 2k, the AF still cannot be waive-able...

joshuaa85
post May 2 2017, 03:23 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 28 2017, 06:11 PM)
If you plan to cancel, don't use the card after AF charged. Call to cancel and ask for refund

i keep it... Still best cash back after AF.. Need to maintain 2k lo...
joshuaa85
post May 3 2017, 05:10 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ May 2 2017, 07:37 PM)
After deducted AF, the effective CB about 4.29%.
Since you can spend more than 2K a month, you may consider others CB card 6% PBB VS, 6% UOB Yolo and 5% + 5TP MBB AMEX smile.gif
thanks for suggestion.....
joshuaa85
post May 23 2017, 11:33 PM

829 posts

Hi, recently i pay my Syabas via uobpayline
but in latest statement shows TINGKAT 1 Kuala Lumpur. not under UTILITIES..
anyone encounter this issue ?

i think start from May only, previously capped UTILITIES under PAYONLINE-SYABAS
joshuaa85
post Jan 12 2019, 01:06 PM

829 posts

Maxis payment through uobpayonline has been terminated for good..
any other payment method ? pay via Jompay i do not think entitle for this
joshuaa85
post Apr 9 2024, 09:32 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 2 2024, 11:17 AM)
Dunno about you guys but mine always :\
Mine normally can see it on 1st or 2nd in app already when i checked.

Hi, just to check what is Wise online ? as i understand wise cannot use cc

0.2231sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:36 AM