Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

MeToo
post Jul 27 2016, 12:04 PM

9,333 posts

Finally got my WISE card yesterday (strange the Gold card colour dark bluish? Looks better then some world/infinity card out there).

I understand from this board that the CB/10x use is calculated on monthly basis? Meaning I should start clocking it only in Aug and not bother with Jul?
MeToo
post Jul 27 2016, 03:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 27 2016, 12:10 PM)
1。Indeed!

2. Ofcourse bro! today already 27th, unless you want some challenge, can make 10 swipe for today alone? Then you might probably able to get the CB for this month  laugh.gif
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 27 2016, 12:48 PM)
ditto.

recommended NOT to spend any this month  biggrin.gif these few days, take some time planning what/where to swipe.

generally, HLB's posting is +1 day after transaction taken place, so swiping on 31st July will flow to Aug's cb pool, e.g. end-month petrol pump if you're running low on petrol.

to have peace of mind, use from 1st Aug onwards.  thumbsup.gif
Thanks for the clarification, looks liek I'll skip this month... now to make my tank last for another 4 days lol
MeToo
post Aug 29 2016, 04:03 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Aug 26 2016, 10:44 AM)
below rm250 dont need sign, happens to me at restaurant.
Sign also useless. How many actually LOOK at the signature. Also... the thieve can just try to copy your signature.. as long as its not too different, no one will care
MeToo
post Sep 7 2016, 11:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 7 2016, 11:12 PM)
If annual fees can really be waived then I may still retain the card and just shift my condo management fees (1400 per month) to Wise since they hardly earn me cashback. Currently using HLB Fortune for those and only earning 1%. HLB Fortune also requires RM2k per month minimum and excludes Pos Online and govt transactions.
Huh? Fortune got min 2k monthly?

Cause I'm gonna hit the 108k annual spending within 2~3 months and leave the card in my drawer for the rest of the year....
MeToo
post Sep 8 2016, 12:57 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 8 2016, 12:27 AM)
the minimum 2k monthly is for cap at RM50 CB every month.
Ah ok ok.... thats the 2.5% cap per month.. not the best but not too bad for misc stuff.

But I'm not chasing that... I'm just aiming for the 108k to grab the 1800 CB + 50 for the 2~3 months and thats it..
MeToo
post Sep 8 2016, 05:57 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:43 PM)
Standard chart just one platinum now better than wise card after Standardchart review it benefit.
Go for standchart.
Huh what is this?

I know I'm lazy but any linky pls?
MeToo
post Sep 23 2016, 03:15 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(attentional @ Sep 23 2016, 02:22 PM)
I buy groceries from NSK market, which is fresh market and accept credit card. Hero market also can accept. What is the average household income in Malaysia? It is RM7k. Don't tell me RM2k is not doable. The reason we see a lot of people complaining in this thread wanna cancel is because most are single and fresh grad here. But I believe HLB is not so dumb, they're focusing on majority which can easily hit 2k per month. People who cannot hit RM2k per month is minority.
Depends.

I have Wise on Petrol/Dining/Mobile (forget mobile cause for the last 15 yrs my mobile covered by company)

I have CIMB for my Airport purchases (15% discount)

I have PBB for my Grocery/Dining/Online (6%)

I have HLB Fortune for Misc (maintain 108k per year for the CB)

I have MBB Amex/Master for dunno what

I have AMB for unlimited airport lounge access (wanna cancel this cause they want to charge me RM12 for printed statement)

So.... Petrol and perhaps dining I need hit RM2000 per month? Um...unless they waive the AF, otheriwse no thanks.
MeToo
post Sep 23 2016, 03:16 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2016, 10:39 AM)
I will call again after I receive my cash back on 28th but the problem is my AF will be posted on 27th (my statement date), so hopefully they will waive before I cancel or if they propose pro-rated AF, also not bad, then I will cancel everything after receiving Sept cash back on 28th Oct.

I will update here for more updates. biggrin.gif
Ya, the CB is delayed 1 whole month. Lucky my anniversary is July 2017, so i Can get my Sept CB before cancelling
MeToo
post Sep 28 2016, 04:15 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 27 2016, 02:03 PM)
Such as MBB's TPs or PBB's VIP points.
My PBB visa sig no points.
MeToo
post Sep 28 2016, 04:16 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 28 2016, 03:31 PM)
Make hay while the sun shines. cheers.gif
THis is not necessarily a godo thing as most CC benefit will be reduce accordingly.

Merchant however will not offer u cheaper stuff just cause its reduced from 1.1% to 0.5%
MeToo
post Sep 28 2016, 04:26 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Sep 28 2016, 04:23 PM)
What VIP point... ytd I was checking my monthly statement apo point also dun have.
MeToo
post May 5 2017, 04:32 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 4 2017, 06:28 PM)
This is the main reason why i cancel the HLB Wise, very troublesome to keep track. From now onwards i am using MBB Amex+Ikhwan+PBB Quantum Master for all my bills
Same reason.

Especially now that AMEX MBB is back with the Weekend 5%...

Couldnt be bothered with Wise anymore...
MeToo
post May 5 2017, 04:55 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 5 2017, 04:51 PM)
worth the trouble to track your spending religiously if RM1k spending with RM100 cashback gain.

RM2k spending with RM100 cb, meh, immediately terminated it after gotten final cashback.
Ya lor... that works out to 5% also... and need keep monitoring usually over/under doing it very sien

their CB is 1 month after right?

So last 2 months I no use the card.. later jun cancel cause the annivesary is Jul

0.0278sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:32 AM