4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Chinifity
post Nov 12 2016, 01:53 AM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Nov 11 2016, 11:19 PM)
If any one of you who want detail explanation, might as well email the protonwecare. They will take your request very seriously zero5177.
yeap going to email them for the issues, did mentioned to the SC for 1st service, and they said is find wit the power bruce.gif

i rmb u have minimize the power drop issue at rawang SC right? the problem came back again?

This post has been edited by Chinifity: Nov 12 2016, 02:15 AM
Chinifity
post Nov 13 2016, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(Jane's @ Nov 12 2016, 01:44 PM)
From what i've heard, it is supposed to be for the Passenger Airbag Disable button, but only reserved for the export market at the moment

On another note, does anyone have a solution for the radio volume suddenly going soft and loud? I have turnes the RDS from 'DX' to 'LO' but it still doesnt seem to work
for my case, went to COSE, and they just change a new set of radio antenna for my car, thn problem solved

still arranging whether gt courtesy car from proton if wan to solve the rattling issues, they insist most early nid at least 2 days to take out the dashboard check and fix for me
Chinifity
post Nov 15 2016, 02:08 AM

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 14 2016, 11:12 PM)
Invest on the soundproofs instead. Seal the a, b, c pillar, car door bottom to minimize the wind and motorcycle noises.
http://www.lelong.com.my/3rd-generation-3m...7-01-Sale-I.htm.
Good hu + speakers set must paired with quiet cabin if u like sentimental and pop music. Just my 2 cents.
did u install those pillars on ur new persona ??install by urself ?
Chinifity
post Nov 16 2016, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(tat3406 @ Nov 16 2016, 11:21 AM)
My gf complaint the sound is too loud for the default volume every time start the radio. anyway to set the default volume or my radio have problem? because the time also will change after setting correctly.
you may set the default volume by pressing the Menu button on ur radio player
Chinifity
post Nov 17 2016, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 15 2016, 09:38 AM)
Buy 10m small d, 5m P, 2m z around rm 118. Put small d at A pillar will cause the front door hard to close so put z instead. 10m small d u just need 4m to put at b pillar and c pillar. Yes extra u can stick at the bonnet and boot. When u stick the boot u need to take aware of the water holes, do not cover it or else the water maybe will flow into your boot.
can i have some photo of ur car as ref how u stick the rubber strips? paisehhhh, never do tis kind of work before, so have no idea whr to place the rubber strip and stick it
Chinifity
post Nov 17 2016, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 15 2016, 11:28 AM)
taobao sound proof

approx. RM21 for 10M Big D , rather than RM70 ?

juz got myself and the quality very good ...
hi, may i know u choose the rubber strip with holes or without ?
Chinifity
post Nov 17 2016, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 17 2016, 11:17 AM)
I choose without holes..a bit regret after that ...lol..not sure what's the diff .

But the price Is still cheap even with holes ....
do u know how many meter for single unit? it doesn't state out the meter per unit, u installed it just like the the photo they provided as ref ?
Chinifity
post Nov 17 2016, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 17 2016, 11:32 AM)
Get paper ruler to measure ur door ...follow the line ...I measure accordingly and add in extra 1m for each door ....
okok, but my question is the unit they sell is per meter right? let said 1 unit 1 meter, thn i nid 10 unit for 10 meter right? if this is real, tis is consider really cheap man
Chinifity
post Nov 18 2016, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 15 2016, 07:39 AM)
Yes, I travel much in city and like to drive at the first left lane when traffic jam to prevent getting hit from behind. Nowadays there are lot big bikes that exzos very loud when they pass by beside me.

The a pillar quite hard to stick, the rest are easy. U just need 2 meter z for the a pillar, 4 meter for the b pillar and c pillar. 4 meter p for the car bottom. Around 100 bucks it won't made your car quiet like the Camry but it does minimized the outside noises.
QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 15 2016, 09:38 AM)
Buy 10m small d, 5m P, 2m z around rm 118. Put small d at A pillar will cause the front door hard to close so put z instead. 10m small d u just need 4m to put at b pillar and c pillar. Yes extra u can stick at the bonnet and boot. When u stick the boot u need to take aware of the water holes, do not cover it or else the water maybe will flow into your boot.
u mean 2 meter Z for A pillar, 4 meter small D for B and C pillar, another 6m small D for 4 doors and 5m or P for bottom of door?

This post has been edited by Chinifity: Nov 18 2016, 02:17 PM
Chinifity
post Nov 19 2016, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 19 2016, 06:42 AM)
I stick a pillar z 1m per side, 4 door side small d 1 m per door, door bottom p type 1m per door. Boot cover side small d 2m ++. Still got remainning around 3m small d , wan to put bonnet side or add at car door top later when got cuti.
will you recommend use BIG D for door side ? how abt the B and C pillar ? dont you stick any rubber strips on it ? thanks for answering so much of my questions yea, thanks dude!!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Chinifity
post Nov 19 2016, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Nov 18 2016, 10:11 PM)
Since I got my car 2 weeks ago... I haven't even wash the car once... considering to DIY wax on my own as exercise soon
i never wash the car by my own tongue.gif (before get the car i told myself at least wash my car once a week,hahahahha)

but send to SC for 2 times, both get free car wash without requesting rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Chinifity
post Nov 19 2016, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(trespasser @ Nov 19 2016, 11:07 AM)
Bought and took delivery of Persona 2016 about a week ago from Vincent.

Few things to note:
1. The salesperson everyday chase money right until last cent was paid. Pretty much nothing to talk about apart from chasing you to pay up the sum.
2. Sum to be paid is a complete mess. Need to go through one by one to verify the sum to pay is the correct figure.
3. When taking delivery of the car, the car is not properly washed. There are stains and bird poop on the car itself.
4. Front windscreen (7 inch) is not tinted and the salesperson not even realising it's not done, suggesting to me he didn't follow up the case.
5. The rep the salesperson appointed to serve us to took delivery of the car didn't fully go through in explaining the car. For eg; the rep didn't inform us that when starting the car you need to wait the ABS light to switch off before proceeding to start the engine.
6. Fuel tank is not fueled up and we have to fill it up ourselves, although we are reimbursed later.

I might be a tad critical or even picky in some of the points I mention but it is part of the ownership experience given to the customer. The items above mentioned are some of the most basic things to have when one is getting a car. Since the car prices in Msia is high, customer expectation inadvertently will be slightly higher.

Car itself though is a joy to own. CVT lag is still noticeable. The brake bite per brake pedal travel is commendable which Proton failed to mention in the promotional material.
sympathize wat u had encountered.....but gud things is at least u gt ur car now, enjoy ur ride dude
Chinifity
post Nov 25 2016, 09:21 PM

Kesian my baby, 2 months old only cry.gif

Chinifity
post Nov 25 2016, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(yunghui @ Nov 25 2016, 09:24 PM)
huhu, 3rd party fault? send to service centre dy?
unluckily i bang by a motor cry.gif fulamak
jus happened this morning, due to work, still haven go to make a police report, will do it once finish work
Chinifity
post Nov 27 2016, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(yunghui @ Nov 25 2016, 10:31 PM)
seem serious, got compensation?
He not admitted it is his fault, so that let the Sarjan investigate and see who's fault it is
Chinifity
post Dec 2 2016, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Dec 1 2016, 03:54 PM)
DASHBOARD RATTLE PART 1 DIY HOW TO SOLVE

For those who knew.. these problem is inherited from the previous gen iriz... The rattle primarily came from two places which is:

1. The end of the dashboard where it meets the windscreen
2. both A pillar (particularly around the glass)

other honorable mention

1. Behind the double din where a big cable sits and not padded.. it is as big as the vga cable head
2. inside the hollow area on top of the meter.
3. Some loose wire around the pilot cockpit (on top of the paddle)

I have been trying to d.i.y myself to rectify the problems (mind you that im using a sport coil so the ride is stiffer) here are some of the method i used to solve it
METHOD 1
1. Put a rubber seal around the dashboard

u can buy this stuff in lelong.. i think the price went up already
[attachmentid=8180781]
here is the item
[attachmentid=8180796]

how it is supposed to be installed
[attachmentid=8180797]

tutorial photo
[attachmentid=8180804]

close up
[attachmentid=8180809]
METHOD 2
2. This is another fix that will usually be done by proton sc (mind my husky voice)
  u will be needed to open the a pillar cover to do this (trust me its easy)

tutorial video

PERSONALLY IT WORKS FOR MY CAR..NO MORE RATTLE.. DRIVE IS MUCH MORE PEACEFUL NOW EXCEPT FOR THE WIND NOISE ranting.gif ... DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISKS
Can i drive to your place then you help to install those things ya? of coz i'll pay for you tongue.gif
Chinifity
post Dec 24 2016, 03:59 AM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 23 2016, 10:09 PM)
So far anyone fixed wind noise at high speed from SC before?

And... no one suffer the air cond odor during startup?
Hands up, im suffering the same problem wit the air cond odor during the car starup (Mine is MT oso)

I jus got my car back after 3 weeks left in Proton workshop (claimed insurance and repaired)

Was tot that mayb the mechanic caused the air cond odor tongue.gif

Seems like i was wrong
Chinifity
post Jan 18 2017, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Jan 17 2017, 11:36 PM)
Wind noise at 50km/h is no good to me... Mine same like Boss, wind noise came in after 80km/h

Somehow I've left my car at COSE with a list of minor issue/feedback last Sunday, will collect at this weekend to see how much they can fix those minor issue of mine... want CNY already, car must be in good condition  tongue.gif

by the way, Proton called me and personally told me fixing Dashboard rattling itself need 3 days  shocking.gif
Did you get courtesy car from proton ?
Chinifity
post Jan 23 2017, 11:34 AM

For MT owners,how you guys settle the RPM rising problem when u are free-ing the gear?
Chinifity
post Jan 23 2017, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(tat3406 @ Jan 23 2017, 12:19 PM)
rpm rising when free gear? the car is stop or moving?
Moving, when i stepped on the clutch to free the gear , RPM rise to around 1.5 icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0309sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:42 PM