LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

hddexpreso
post Jan 5 2017, 10:47 PM

19 posts

Hi Guys,

Where can get magnetic snap-on custom fit sunshade for Bezza?. All other seller selling is the one with 3M clip.

Review (Bezza 1.3 Advance silver)

Pros smile.gif :
- Good FC
- Eco idle feels silent when engine restart. Barely notice it. (Turning the function off temporary, will use it after finishing the engine break in period)
- Plenty of legroom for passenger behind.
- Front sensor is useful for side parking. (Bare in mind it won't detect low curb)
- The 1.3 engine does not feels underpower when fully loaded.

Cons sad.gif :
- Bluetooh player won't auto resume my songs after I power on my car. (Have to manually press the play button)
- Road sound quite loud once above 80Km/h. (I have to increase the player volume a bit however when the car slow down or stop I have to turn down the volume as it is too loud)
- When driving between 50 to 60 Km/h with light pressure on the gas pedal the transmission sometimes having trouble to go up to 3rd or drop down to 2nd gear. (A minor jerk can be felt)
- No auto folding side mirror when lock. (My personal opinion perodua should included by default)
- Mirror link only support android. No support for apple user.
- There is no services maintenance info for Bezza. Already 6 months after release... mad.gif

http://www.perodua.com.my/service-maintenance

Overall:
- A good buy for budget sedan.
- Good safety features included such as VCS, ABS and TRC
- Huge luggage trunk.
- Sound proving should be improve.

Definitely will recomand other to buy. Get the Advance version. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

hddexpreso
post Jan 5 2017, 11:52 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 5 2017, 11:04 PM)
I concur with most of your points. If you guys have reasonably priced suggestions on reducing external noise, please do share. Would just like to check what's the services maintenance info that you're referring to? Isn't the information the same as the one in the booklet provided?
It would show the estimation price on the maintenance fee and what item that recomanded to change. I do aware that the item that recomanded to change is in the booklet provided.

hddexpreso
post Jan 6 2017, 12:44 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 6 2017, 12:30 AM)
During Eco idle when car engine restarts it's quite loud for
Me, I mean like quite audible and definitely noticeable from inside the cabin. I thought it's normal but is yours silent? Any other advance owners: is your engine restart after eco idle quite noticeable?

Is there any Advantage in turning off eco idle during engine break in period?
There is some noise but for me it is not that loud and there is very less vibration. I have tested the start stop in some of the expensive car (Audi and BMW) tongue.gif and what i can say Bezza is doing a good job rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .

New engine break in period normally for the first 1000KM, so for me I think constantly start stop (heavy usage) the engine might put some stress on the new engine. I am not really sure this is the correct way or not but I do know be gentle to the engine during the first 1000KM.....
hddexpreso
post Jan 6 2017, 12:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 6 2017, 07:46 AM)
Oh I see.. thanks for reply. I read somewhere someone felt  that constant stop start might put stress on the alternator and the ignition system but don't know.. I guess time will tell haha.. I have been going gentle on my engine during the break in period by not speeding over 90km/h.. still haven't reached 1000km yet!
Yes you are right. It does put some stress on the alternator and starter. That is why the advance model have a different set of alternator and starter. It is more durable but do bare in mind the replacement part won't be cheap. Slightly expensive compare to normal starter and alternator. Don't forget our battery also is different. 🙂
hddexpreso
post Jan 6 2017, 01:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 6 2017, 01:23 PM)
2 weeks I been driving,  total idle time has touched 4 hours. Cincai I assume 20 sen save for every 5 min idle. So 2 weeks I save 9.60rm. 1 year I save the 249.60rm.u guys think maintaining a start stop system cost more than 249.60 a year?
The only thing you need to change every year might be battery only. Others will last quite some time. Battery i assume it might be around RM200... so base on your calculations we still save some money from the start stop. The link below show estimate price for service however our bezza still not in the list.

hddexpreso
post Jan 6 2017, 01:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jan 6 2017, 01:26 PM)
Guys, where to get the maintenance schedule and cost for bezza ? tried googling but cannot find .

Wanna know at 10k, what will need to change and the cost as well.
I feel your problem bro...other model do have but it seams like perodua website is not up to date. What we can do is check the services booklet for recommended item to change however the price we will never know untill the bill is shown.

hddexpreso
post Jan 6 2017, 06:06 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 6 2017, 01:49 PM)
Cool thanks for the reply. May I know in what way is our battery different? Is it more expensive to change than a normal battery?
To handle that kind of load, a different battery is used compared to the lower-priced variants which do not have the start/stop feature. The battery in the 1.3L Advance is more robust and has higher cranking power to cope with the repeated engine restarts. Yes it is slightly expensive compare to normal battery which used in premium X and below.
hddexpreso
post Jan 7 2017, 06:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 7 2017, 04:41 PM)
Actually I find that my car can cruise quite far when I take my foot off the accelerator.. must be the ecopia
Partly is the ecopia do you notice that when you take off your foot off the accelerator the RPM is roughly above or about 1500RPM it seams like the ECU did some calculation for cruise. When you hit on the break the RPM will drop.
hddexpreso
post Jan 7 2017, 06:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 7 2017, 05:07 PM)
IC. Because I saw a youtube on Bezza on the auto cruise.

Below is my first fuel consumption record. smile.gif
[attachmentid=8370292]
Bezza all variance did not come with auto cruise. Also if your engine is new (in the break in period) it is not recomanded to fix a constant speed, drive too slow or above 4000RM or above 90Km/h it is stated in the owner manual book.
hddexpreso
post Jan 7 2017, 06:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 7 2017, 06:15 PM)
I didn't notice but that would be interesting if the Ecu really is doing calculations to keep it cruising however I doubt that's the case.. I think the rpm of 1500 at that point is just the minimum revolutions the engine has to maintain at that speed..

I also suspect the good cruising distance is due to good aerodynamics of the car... both the tayar and shape of car is really meant to reduce road and air friction.. can't beat physics man... feel like Perodua engineers really did a good job with this EEV
Ya i fully agree with you.
hddexpreso
post Jan 7 2017, 06:29 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 7 2017, 06:20 PM)
Thanks. Just a thought: many people laugh at the bezza high back, but I'm here laughing all the way to the bank with my fuel savings.
To own a car is base on individual preference. I believe most of bezza users are looking on fuel consumption rather than looks.
I personally don't mind the high back because once the car is fully loaded it won't be obvious. This is a small issue and can be fix by changing the rear bumper to looks lower.
In the next few years the road will be fill with bezza this show that majority of malaysian like the car.
hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 01:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 8 2017, 01:25 AM)
Huh? Cannot drive too slow? Or above 90km/h? For the duration of?
I am now everyday above 90km/h.

In wiki
In general, people no longer break in the engines of their own vehicles after purchasing a car or motorcycle, because the process is done in production. It is still common, even today, to find that an owner's manual recommends gentle use at first (often specified as the first 500 or 1000 kilometers or miles). But it is usually only normal use without excessive demands that is specified, as opposed to light/limited use.
This guy explain it in detail. Even GTR have break in procedure...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oklqJnm7_TY&t=338s

How to break in new engine in 2 days...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikrusdny41k&t=129s

It is stated in the booklet on how to break in the engine.

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Jan 8 2017, 01:51 AM
hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 11:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(skip @ Jan 8 2017, 12:19 PM)
Hi, I'm planning to book Bezza Advance, my question is promotion CNY only to manufacture cars in 2016 or the 2017? and does it matter if manufacture date difference even a year?
If you are referring to resell the car then the registration year is more important as car is being value by year and that's why year end promo is usually higher than normal. If you are referring to the quality then it will have a slight improvement as time goes by. In engineering nothing is perfect and when there is minor imperfection they will fix it example a hook make of plastic is use then it cause some issue (user complaint and verify by perodua) they will push the changes to the production line to change the hook to a more robust material normally changes will be done periodically not immediately except it can endanger our life, if this is the case then perodua will surely issue a recall . Alot of stuff takes into consideration as the cost of changes and it will impact the overall car price. So in the end if Malaysian ringgit keeps dropping then eventually the car price wil goes up or they will use less quality material.
hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 11:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jan 8 2017, 09:16 PM)
Guys im interested in a used bezza advance edition purchased at nov 2014. The owner claimed that someone banged left rear light and fixed it alrrady. Is there any engine there?
Nice joke bro

1. Bezza still in prototype at Nov 2014 not sure how the owner can get hold of this unit rclxms.gif
2. Malaysian car never have engine mounted on the rear. So it doesn't matter if the car kena bang from the rear..... biggrin.gif

hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 11:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 8 2017, 01:39 PM)
[attachmentid=8372255]

Is this normal? No sealed?
I guess it is normal. Mine also looks like in your picture.
hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 11:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 8 2017, 11:11 AM)
Hey everyone.. thinking of investing in a dash cam. Any recommendations? Also.. installing a dash cam to my cars wiring, will it void Perodua warranty?
Nope installing dashcam normally use power from your cigarette outlet so no wire is cut and it will not void the warranty. If you cut any wire then say bye bye to your warranty.

Depend on your budget for the dashcam. I am waiting for the new XiaoYi dashcam.

http://www.xiaoyi.com/yicarcam2/yicarcam2gs.html

Even in china haven't launch yet. This stuff is pretty high tech.

hddexpreso
post Jan 8 2017, 11:24 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(adreno @ Jan 8 2017, 01:20 PM)
Hi, is there anyone know the spec of the solar security film for premium X?
I am not sure for premium x but for advance is SaharaX

http://www.saharax.com.my/Solariz-by-Sahara-X-p24
hddexpreso
post Jan 9 2017, 12:34 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jan 8 2017, 11:37 PM)
Sure is the Solariz range?
I guess so cause that is the only range that have security tint.... Or maybe for Perodua is different...I not sure.

Anyone in this forum that works for Perodua can verified this?

hddexpreso
post Jan 11 2017, 10:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 10 2017, 09:41 PM)
Guys, do try out Drivvo if you din install any apps for fuel calculation. smile.gif
[attachmentid=8386391]

Do suggest here if u are using diff apps.
I use fuelly

hddexpreso
post Jan 11 2017, 05:40 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(SIRRAH27 @ Jan 11 2017, 05:20 PM)
Anyone got any feedback on the Bezza? My gf planning to buy, but aunties keep telling her got problem. Got meh?
It is an awesome budget car don't expect it to be like VIOS or City because they are B segment car and Bezza are A segment car.
Btw what problem the aunties are talking about?

0.0873sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:41 AM