LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

hddexpreso
post Jan 12 2017, 09:25 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 11 2017, 10:35 PM)
Got a SMS from Perodua saying that I can bring in my Bezza to SC for a "Free Inspection" after first 1000km.. Any of you guys did it?

Just that "Free Inspection" sounds a bit gimmicky so I'm wondering whether it will be worth my time?
When i get my car my SA told me there is no longer 1000Km Free inspection instead they change it to 5000Km Free inspection. I check my services booklet also say 5000KM.
Just bring in your car for inspection it is free and if you have any issue you can highlight to the SC during the inspection.
hddexpreso
post Jan 12 2017, 06:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeliustitan @ Jan 12 2017, 04:41 PM)
For advanced variant, did your contact shows name on the screen after you paired them?
Yes. You have to press the download button for contact there it will download all your contact from your phone to the multimedia system. By the way i am using iphone.
hddexpreso
post Jan 12 2017, 07:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 12 2017, 06:50 PM)
Thanks. I'll give this a try. I didn't know it would pair with iPhones. I thought it was only for android. Was this done on screen mirroring though? Hmm.
Screen mirroring is only for android. Any bluetooth device can pair with the multimedia system this include blackberry, windows phone, android and IOS. For apple user sorry there is no screen mirroring because the multimedia unit did not support car play.
hddexpreso
post Jan 13 2017, 01:14 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Jan 13 2017, 12:24 PM)
What should i check when collecting the car? Is thr any checklist i can refer to?
The SA will pass to you the check list to sign when you collect the car. Make sure you check according to the checklist before sign.
hddexpreso
post Jan 17 2017, 05:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 17 2017, 04:59 PM)
For me better get advance version for VSC. Safer. Persona CVT not my type, that is why i choose Bezza.
I can see many forums and many ppl teasing Bezza and say Persona a much better car, but those are not buyer, Bezza's sales already tell everything. smile.gif

So good news is, spare part confirm cheaper and alot of alternative, a lot of demand.
Fully agree with you. Not only spare parts cheap but high resale value also. For me buying a car is very subjective topic as veryone have their own preference....Nothing matters as long as you are happy with the car that you choose 😀
hddexpreso
post Jan 19 2017, 12:06 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Casual Gamer @ Jan 18 2017, 02:01 PM)
Hello guys, I wanna ask a question regarding bezza fuel assumption. I owned a Bezza Advance 1.3 Auto, but found that the fuel assumption isn't same with the advertisement , which is about 10.7 km/litre only, not even half of 22km/litre as advertised. Have any owner faced the same problem?
Depend on how you drive and the road conditions. If heavy jam always then the FC will show lower. My average FC is around 19km/liter without turning the eco ideal. I guess you can get 22km/litter if you go for long highway trip. Also don't forget to reset the average fuel after every refueling else the reading will be inaccurate.
hddexpreso
post Jan 22 2017, 10:47 AM

19 posts

Is this is normal?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yor5RVlabPI

I press on the accelerator slightly and constantly for slow acceleration at 50km/h the rpm drop from 2k to 1.8k then to 1.4k (youtube video time 0:16)
hddexpreso
post Jan 24 2017, 01:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Jan 5 2017, 10:47 PM)
Hi Guys,
Where can get magnetic snap-on custom fit sunshade for Bezza?. All other seller selling is the one with 3M clip.

Finally bought the magnetic sunshade
hddexpreso
post Jan 24 2017, 03:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 24 2017, 02:44 PM)
Where and how much? Pls PM
http://www.broz.my

Rm138 for 4 windows

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Jan 24 2017, 03:30 PM
hddexpreso
post Jan 24 2017, 10:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 24 2017, 10:14 PM)
Same like this? I think tinted more important. Else if sun heated these black shades then even hotter.
Advance version already come with tinted. Is abit wasted if retint and if double tint might void the warranty. The one lazada selling is 3M clip which is u need to stick at your door using the double sided 3M tape provided not magnetic type which is just snap on. I don't think will get hotter....the major heat that effect the car is the front and rear windscreen. Sunshade is good if going out with passengers behind. The sunshade will block most of the light and also have some privacy.

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Jan 24 2017, 10:44 PM
hddexpreso
post Jan 25 2017, 08:33 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 25 2017, 12:38 AM)
Hey guys so anyone know how can I open the handbrake compartment without damaging it? Need to get a coin that making a lot of noise out.
Not sure bro...the safest way I guess you better take it to the perodua services center and ask the technician to help you open. They are pro and know how to properly open it.

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Jan 25 2017, 08:33 AM
hddexpreso
post Jan 25 2017, 02:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jan 25 2017, 01:39 PM)
Normal, because car is tuned for fuel saving.
Ic thanks for the info.
hddexpreso
post Jan 25 2017, 04:09 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jan 25 2017, 03:52 PM)
hello all bezza owners,

quick question, anyone de-activate ECO IDLE since day 1? OK for things like battery etc. with it being off? Don't like that feature on/off think it is no point for me.

Thank you!
You can not permanently disable ECO IDLE. You have to manually turn off each time you start the car. I have disabled it untill the first 1000km. There is nothing to do with battery or any other things if you turn that features off. The car will function normally as a normal car. There is pros and cons for turning off the ECO IDLE

Pros:
1. Longevity of the battery. When using eco idle it will use the battery more frequent.

2. Longevity of starter and alternator. Although advance version use different a more durable starter and alternator compare to premium x and base model. Less start and stop will extend the lifespan.

Cons:
1. Need to turn off the function every time when you start the car.

2. Loosing an advance function and wasted fuel.

hddexpreso
post Jan 25 2017, 04:51 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jan 25 2017, 04:16 PM)

thanks for the fast reply, ok guess i need to press that button on a daily basis in the near future. i find it annoying with on off like main lampu kat rumah. bought advance for VSC only, petrol is virtually free cos of the nature of my job.
Yup you have to turn it off on a daily basis. Other expensive car that have this function also works the same. Good for you no need to worry for fuel 👍🏻
hddexpreso
post Jan 27 2017, 09:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 27 2017, 09:41 AM)
Bought the magnetic sunshades from BROZ online. Delivery was super quick as I ordered on Wednesday evening and it arrived by Thursday afternoon. Fit is pretty good but I'm having some issues with the installation of clips. They don't seem to stick. Any tips?
Which side you have issue? On the front or back sunshade?
My tips is you have to try adjust the sunshade cause the bezza metal frame and the magnet need to be aligned.
hddexpreso
post Jan 27 2017, 09:53 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jan 27 2017, 09:50 AM)
go buy alcohol swab from pharmacy, clean area, wait till dry, try again to stick. usually it wont stick well it area is dirty with dust. alternatively buy a better double sided tape.
I believe his one is the magnetic type not the 3M type.
hddexpreso
post Jan 27 2017, 09:55 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Jan 27 2017, 09:12 AM)
i scrolled through the forum, seems like aaron1717 is busy with a few forum, and his  brother owns the bezza.

any other ppl free enough to takeover the next V2 to make forum a better place to discuss:

1. problems / solutions
2. upgrades / trusted vendors
3. car tips
4. owner list

i gotta travel for work sometimes for a week or two, up till a month due to work. can try to takeover if nobody willing.
Let us make v2 more active.
hddexpreso
post Jan 27 2017, 11:18 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 27 2017, 10:36 AM)
It comes with the magnetic function but the thing with Bezza is that the window/door frame is quite thin so the magnetic function isn't secure enough. Therefore, I'm trying to secure it better with the given clips (there's 3M double sided tape on the clips) but they don't work very well. I'll try cleaning with alcohol swaps and swiping out the default 3M tapes with newer 3M tapes.  hmm.gif
Ic i just snug it between the door frame and the windows

This post has been edited by hddexpreso: Jan 27 2017, 11:21 AM
hddexpreso
post Jan 27 2017, 12:08 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WTFisLYN @ Jan 27 2017, 12:00 PM)
AIYOYO all of you LYN Bezza owners better add yours to the list lah. Then only this thread can be joyous and livelier and merrier like Axia Club's thread.
I think only the thread owner can modify the list.
hddexpreso
post Feb 1 2017, 10:38 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(webking911 @ Feb 1 2017, 09:57 AM)
Just realised something.. do we havs auto off light during engine off time.. I like two time never off my light after off d engine n next morning I still can start my car
Yes we do have auto headlight off. The next morning when u start your car it will turn on back.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0532sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:26 AM