LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

eugenecctan
post Dec 20 2016, 12:00 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Going to be a Bezza owner soon. Any recommendation on where to get a better tint?

Floating because centre of mass is higher + so so suspension. Always remember that it is not a sport car. smile.gif.

Sharing on the "weight" question that many ppl asking.
Conclusion lighter car has disadvantage when head-on collision with heavier car. But if u bang a static object e.g. tree/wall or a static car. Then lighter car is actually safer. That is the reason why Bezza scored higher than Persona on ASEAN ncap test. smile.gif

For example, if an SUV has a head-on collision with a compact car, the occupants of the SUV may be less likely to be injured than are the occupants of the compact car. One law of physics— kinetic energy is proportional to the mass times velocity squared (KE = mv2/2)—dictates that a larger vehicle has more kinetic energy than the smaller one for the same velocity. The resistance of the lighter vehicle to crash damage depends on its ability to absorb the specific energy transferred by the collision, a capability governed more by design than weight.
The situation may be different, Boeman adds, if the two vehicles driving at the same speed crash into a rigid barrier such as a large tree. The lighter vehicle would absorb much less energy than the SUV, potentially making the lightweight car safer for the occupants than is the SUV. If an automaker builds a lighter SUV, then the requirements to absorb energy decrease.

eugenecctan
post Dec 20 2016, 11:43 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(supervai @ Dec 20 2016, 10:47 AM)
I changed my tint to LLUMAR and it really really lessens the heat by a lot n has 7 years warranty. But beware it is expensive. If not check out coolworld tint as they having about 30% off for December.
Changed meaning remove default tint from perodua? Or add on another layer?

Since perodua default tint already came with security tint. Can I just add another layer with solar tint? Thanks.
eugenecctan
post Dec 24 2016, 06:14 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Btw, for new Bezza purchase. Need to top up for windscreen coverage? Or should be included?
eugenecctan
post Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/perod...1-step-23962596

Advanced Throttle Remapper? Haha
eugenecctan
post Dec 30 2016, 04:02 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Anyone installed daytime running light? How much? I saw in Lazada super cheap but shop quoted me Rm420...
eugenecctan
post Dec 31 2016, 12:12 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Dec 30 2016, 11:35 PM)
Too late bro, the year end deal just closed today
Not tomorrow? Wait for 2017 then. Btw guys, Beeza by default doesn't has door visor? Any recommendation on where to buy? Thanks.
eugenecctan
post Dec 31 2016, 11:13 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

This group can close very soon. No v2 please. Full of questions. But no one bother to answer. tongue.gif
The purpose of this topic just to complain?

This post has been edited by eugenecctan: Dec 31 2016, 11:14 AM
eugenecctan
post Dec 31 2016, 07:23 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Dec 31 2016, 03:43 PM)
thanx for the reply... bro.

any work around for the floor insulation?
Maybe can try this? Anyone?
eugenecctan
post Jan 3 2017, 10:29 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(jokery90 @ Jan 2 2017, 03:03 PM)
Lol. The SA is kind of street smart on this. My bubbles are actually on my major window, which it is visible and kind of  annoying. I will try to claim the warranty asap.
Thinking to apply another layer of tint as soon as i receive my car, now i think better wait and monitor to make sure no bubbles first. :S
eugenecctan
post Jan 4 2017, 11:39 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Hey guys, first day driving today. My car start stop more than 30 times due to traffic jam on the eco idle... As short as 5 seconds interval... I am thinking to off that function. Any suggestion?
eugenecctan
post Jan 4 2017, 11:05 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(webking911 @ Jan 4 2017, 06:57 PM)
Just install ultra racing bar stage 1.. stability increase.. now less floating.. very stable at 110... only feel it start float at 130.. corner more sharp.. although before was impressive.. now more la.. then corner speed up to 100+ xD..

Drawback is sterling slightly heavy a bit than last time.. especially turning left right at low speed...
Not affecting the car warranty?
eugenecctan
post Jan 5 2017, 09:43 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Jan 5 2017, 09:21 AM)
I have the same issue. Shouldn't be a defect. I reckon there's a specific angle? Or do you need to exert a lot of force?

I've a question for advance owners out there. Since the seats aren't actually leather, do they still require any form of treatment/maintenance? Will they crack? I don't usually park indoors because of where I work and stay.
I will clean it once a while with micro fiber. I think a good tint will protect more.

Guys, anyone interested to add on a higherIRR tint? Maybe we can ask for group price together. smile.gif

eugenecctan
post Jan 5 2017, 09:46 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(webking911 @ Jan 5 2017, 12:01 AM)
No.. any modification or installation does not void warranty as long as it not the cause of damage.. the bar just screw only.. no wiring or remove any part that origin design..
Which bar did u install? For me on 110km/hr the car consider very stable. Not sure why many complain about floating... haha
eugenecctan
post Jan 6 2017, 12:09 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 6 2017, 05:49 AM)
Been driving advance. 1 week without door comfort and hood insulator and then installed them and driving for 1 week already. Some comments.

1. Sound is reduced significantly, however road noise is still felt through the floor. Highly recommended if u enjoy quiet cabin.
2. Start stop works well. However the starting can be heard easily. On a hot day with aircon at 2 position, the idle is only 25 secs average. But with aircon at 1 it can last until the traffic light turns green. Longest I waited is 4 min 45 secs.
3. starting to have soft vibration sound from the door. I'll have it checked the next service,but vibration sound annoys me.
4.very good fuel consumption. One full tank is 520km in town driving.
Change your carpet as well, default very thin. smile.gif
eugenecctan
post Jan 6 2017, 12:14 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

CNY Promotion smile.gif
eugenecctan
post Jan 6 2017, 02:49 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 6 2017, 01:23 PM)
2 weeks I been driving,  total idle time has touched 4 hours. Cincai I assume 20 sen save for every 5 min idle. So 2 weeks I save 9.60rm. 1 year I save the 249.60rm.u guys think maintaining a start stop system cost more than 249.60 a year?
wah, 2 weeks has 4 hours idle time? I always off it during traffic jam, start stop every minute. I have recorded a video on that, https://youtu.be/USgd3gilOG0

eugenecctan
post Jan 6 2017, 09:01 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 6 2017, 08:00 AM)
460 plus for door comfort, nearly 80 for hood insulator
Saw in from maxaudio with floor sound proof as well. Why non of u interested in group price. smile.gif
eugenecctan
post Jan 7 2017, 08:01 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

QUOTE(kertaznet @ Jan 6 2017, 08:25 PM)
I book during Dec. Should get 3k rebate mar. Then after apply all bank also approve then tbe SA said my color dont have stock & late bank approve so can only get 2k rebate for Jan. I said ok loh nvm lah I lambat sikit.

They try to get from other branch. They next 2 days say cannot get blue anymore so I ask what stock available on hand. Say brown. Ok please proceed. Next day call me said also no stock only silver on hand. If want other color need to take 2017 stock only can. Then no more rebate so kena +++ RM lagi balance loan.

Pundeh punya SA. Wait near 1 month for this bullshit.
My SA very good, booked mid of December. Manage to get my car before year end.
eugenecctan
post Jan 7 2017, 08:02 AM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

Guys, how to set auto cruise? Just get my car this week and no time to read manual yet. Going outstation.
eugenecctan
post Jan 7 2017, 05:07 PM

Wee Wang Wang
1,058 posts

IC. Because I saw a youtube on Bezza on the auto cruise.

Below is my first fuel consumption record. smile.gif

0.1047sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:19 PM