LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

mywingame
post Aug 30 2016, 04:51 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(.:Toaster:. @ Aug 30 2016, 04:24 PM)
bro, the wet cell is a special battery for idle start-stop function (Yuasa M-12 Stop & Start), so it's not suka2 perodua to use the wet cell

every factory stock setting of the car is already figured out by the engineers, we don't really have to change anything except maybe adding up small changes for example by adding sound insulation or bodykits, etc, and for the stability issue, please google more about the relation between tyre size and stability...THERE IS NO CORRELATION IN STABILITY AT ALL..big tyres/rims only add looks and weight, means you will not get fuel economy, if you want to make the car more stable, add stabilizer bars, use sports absorbers or coilovers
Wider tire do give a lot improvement in stability especially cornering. Witness from Myvi simple upgrade from 175 to 185 without changing other thing
mywingame
post Aug 30 2016, 05:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Aug 30 2016, 04:58 PM)
hmmmm, i think wider tyres will give more grip, and better acceleration right?

but stability wise, Ultra Racing bar is a must  nod.gif
With Ultra Racing surely will be better. But kinda costly if wanna go Full set...

Wider tire should give more grip. acceleration wise I don't think so... but stability and handling is worth mentioning. Steering do feel slightly heavier as well for more cornering and highspeed confident thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by mywingame: Aug 30 2016, 05:07 PM
mywingame
post Aug 30 2016, 05:14 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(.:Toaster:. @ Aug 30 2016, 05:03 PM)
different from what I've read, larger tyres/rims only add weight, the weight is the one gave u "stable" feel because most perodua cars are less than 1 tonne (axia,myvi,bezza)

proton cars are all weighs more than 1 tonne, even the saga flx, that's one of the factor contributing to the "good handling" people talk about

you will get better grip by investing in better/expensive tyres
better tyre thread = better grip

stabilizer bars is a proven method of stabilizing a vehicle
Yeap, stabilizer bars will be better for improving stability.

For wider tire I can only comment what me and my girl friend felt at the month we switched to the wider tire, online findings sometimes I feel they just write out what the readers want to read, I can also find plenty findings that says wider tire will give better stability as well.

Maybe you can give that a try during next tyre change, it's easier to experience it on your own.
Just make sure the diameter difference is lesser than 3% will be fine, of course not too wide as well laugh.gif

In the end of the day, janji it feels much better to drive icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mywingame: Aug 30 2016, 05:18 PM
mywingame
post Aug 30 2016, 05:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Aug 30 2016, 05:10 PM)
a while ago, i did some research on tyres, wider tyre grips better on accelerating, therefore your wheels wont over spin so much, and therefore better accelerating time  brows.gif
Oh... I thought u mean wider tire car will go faster...

In that case, yeap... the better grip from wider tire helps the car to grip the floor better with less spinning, hence better acceleration rclxms.gif
mywingame
post Aug 30 2016, 05:35 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Aug 30 2016, 05:28 PM)
for bezza stock 175/65/r14, you can upgrade to 185/55/r15, with minimum difference. can use a 6.5JJ or 7JJ rims i think, definitely better grip.  nod.gif

but in the end of the day, dont over speed your car lahhh, speeding is still not so safe.  biggrin.gif
No speeding lah... With Myvi, I bola start kecut when go over 120km/h cry.gif
mywingame
post Sep 1 2016, 11:52 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
,myvi no 5 stars lancap
actually myvi is fine 120-130km la
Ya lo... what star also dun have... summore mine withou airbag... Hence the bola kecut is there cry.gif
mywingame
post Sep 1 2016, 11:58 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 1 2016, 11:36 AM)
u guys just made my day  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

main reason: cost cutting by perodua.

even the wheel arch liner splashguard can be seen clearly from the engine bay  doh.gif
Finally my voice was heard cry.gif
mywingame
post Sep 1 2016, 05:44 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:34 PM)
yes looping is like downshift / upshift for few times....

maybe i pedal not much
That's one of the reason why I prefer manual transmission... those looping could be annoying sometimes... and I'm aware auto also can manually downshift, but the feeling just not there laugh.gif
mywingame
post Sep 27 2016, 01:46 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Sep 22 2016, 12:07 PM)
just got my white premium x manual trans yesterday! woohoo. feels more pickup than auto. now hunting for lug tray and visor.. but probably need to wait a month to arrive
QUOTE(hart932 @ Sep 25 2016, 02:30 PM)
Congrats on your new car! Can't wait for my Sugar Brown Manual to arrive end next month. Already been catching up on the car issues reported here and over at the FB pages. Doesn't scare me as no car is perfect & whatever price range of cars do have their imperfect issues. The only P2 car I've ever owned is Kancil 850EX some 25 years ago. I waited till Proton to launch the new Persona before deciding to book the Bezza. It was a unanimous family decision to do so.  biggrin.gif 

Since the Manual Bezza doesn't come with leather steering, anybody know where I can buy the leather wrap?
You know the rules... Share your RPM reading at 100km/h and 110km/h at fifth gear brows.gif
mywingame
post Sep 28 2016, 10:14 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Sep 28 2016, 09:48 AM)
Gonna wait a long time for me to build up courage to drive that fast in this car....😁
Trust yourself... some even hit 180 here thumbsup.gif
mywingame
post Sep 28 2016, 10:22 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 28 2016, 10:20 AM)
i drive it on highway ipoh kl and return, unless the car is fully loaded with passengers, feel like the car going to fly any time, doesnt feel stable at all. when i overtake car i dont feel confident at all, when a heavy vehicle pass by you the whole car shakes, 120km is safest for bezza.
By law we shouln't hit more than 119... so if 120 is the maximum you can tolerate, its a good natural speed limiter as well. Better drive safe, even cars with solid body couldn't guarantee your safety at 120km/h thumbsup.gif
mywingame
post Sep 29 2016, 03:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 29 2016, 09:31 AM)
sure or not don't realize
140 no feel is a bit exaggerated to me too while many reporting 120 already swaying left to right
mywingame
post Oct 10 2016, 09:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Oct 10 2016, 09:30 AM)
Test drive last Saturday, sorry to say that it disappointed me about it's throttling delay and weak torque which not happen in Myvi 1.3. Believe this is due to ECO profile design on Bezza
Drive by wire is the culprit, its on most modern cars nowadays
mywingame
post Oct 10 2016, 10:49 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Oct 10 2016, 10:45 AM)
Agreed but I did not experienced that bad on Myvi 1.3 though
Myvi is not using Drive-by-wire tech, its cable which is more direct response..

Other than the fuel economy wise, I do think drive-by-wire technology do also contribute in comfort of driving as well especially like going through bumpy road sometimes our right foot tends to accidentally floor the pedal slightly which made the car deliver sudden pick-up that's not comfortable for the passenger as well.
mywingame
post Oct 11 2016, 12:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Oct 11 2016, 11:55 AM)
How is the NVH and FC after change to 15inch rims? Heard the NVH is bad, I am seriously considering upgraing to 15 inch tyres after driving on the highway, the steering needs constant adjustment, and the cars always sways left to right, cornering is so hectic need to apply brakes.
For cornering mayb can try some Sway Bars and strut bars... not sure available for Bezza or not thou..
mywingame
post Oct 13 2016, 09:35 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Oct 12 2016, 06:41 PM)
some updates for premium x manual trans. so far manage to hit 12KM with RON97 (using it since got the car) full city driving (no highway), slight hill with 500KM.

will update more. after 1K+ KM
Remember share your RPM for fifth gear at 100km/h and 110km/h if you have the chance cool2.gif
mywingame
post Oct 13 2016, 01:50 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Jin_Kecik @ Oct 13 2016, 01:15 PM)
my premium X manual finally out today after waiting almost 2 month.huhu
I thought manual variant waiting period is short?

0.0932sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:36 AM