Canon Range of Products Discussion Group, ~ Delighting You Always ~>

pac1
post Nov 9 2007, 07:57 AM

1,012 posts

Powershot camera? Nice! It gives you more flexiblity, and more control compared to Ixus. A good camera to learn bout manual tweaking! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 9 2007, 09:25 AM

1,012 posts

Continue showing off like this, I think this thread will be spammed with all different models of Canon camera! laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 9 2007, 11:05 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Nov 9 2007, 10:45 AM)
pac1, as promise to show some of my photo..
Visit My Photo Gallery
Saw your gallery! Nice try, keep it going! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 9 2007, 10:52 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Nov 9 2007, 07:17 PM)
ya, almost all look the same...
hardly can see the diff...
Unless someone DIY some colours or some skin on the camera, then that's different story loh. laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 11 2007, 07:08 PM

1,012 posts

Sign on the LCD! laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 12 2007, 08:48 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Nov 11 2007, 07:41 PM)
i got think about tat...
let karen kong sign on my 400D LCD...
but after tat, how?
no need to view photo edi lo?
hmm.gif I know, rip off your shirt and let her sign on your chest! laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 15 2007, 08:00 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Nov 12 2007, 06:20 PM)
Hmm any1 noe the price of new 350D body?
Planning to invest in both system? sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 16 2007, 12:35 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Nov 15 2007, 09:38 PM)
Yeah..

Coz now i still got 3 lenses for Canon system, so think to get a body, dun ask y not 400D... brows.gif
Wow, getting the best from both systems! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 16 2007, 12:40 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Nov 16 2007, 12:36 AM)
guys, new canon user here tongue.gif

using the old fashioned 350D biggrin.gif
Welcome! It may be old fashion but definately not far left behind from 400D! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 16 2007, 12:50 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Nov 16 2007, 12:43 AM)
thanks, and its 2nd hand, bought it with the grip and two ori batteries for 2k only. and using a 580EX II too... bought it at tarita sg wang for 1.6k sweat.gif expensive flash
Wow, that's a good deal! And you can even get the running out of stock 580EX II! thumbup.gif
pac1
post Nov 18 2007, 08:42 AM

1,012 posts

Go look for 2nd hand unit of 40D, already got ppl selling it! Since its so new, how used can the camera be! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 18 2007, 11:03 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Nov 18 2007, 07:02 PM)
sweat.gif
40D 17-85 IS USM Kit, 580EX II, 50mm F1.8, hoya UV and CL-Polarizer filter, lowrepro aw200.
there goes my fixed deposit acc  cry.gif
New Canon Ai, walkabout IS lens, flash light, fast potrait lens, filter and a quick access bag, your set are so complete and you are good to go for any shooting! Enjoy there! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(zzloo @ Nov 18 2007, 10:39 PM)
Then for me i will go for used 5D with 24-105..FF!
Dun like that lah, ppl happy happy bought whole set to join the photography world, then you ppl drowning him with cold water saying better go for full frame! sweat.gif
pac1
post Nov 18 2007, 11:39 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Nov 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
But some ppl dun like FF 1.. So depends la
FF camera is good for landscape, can go really wide. Crop camera is good for birding, have extra stretch! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 19 2007, 10:53 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Nov 19 2007, 02:31 AM)
i need a 17-40L to replace my 18-55 II mellow.gif seriously, i hate that lens, its 10 times worst than olympus's kit lens for christ's sake! sleep.gif
Woo, changing to L, luxurious lens already! drool.gif
pac1
post Nov 19 2007, 08:40 PM

1,012 posts

Joseph Hahn, go with what your heart tells you, bro. We are just giving our own personal opinions, the decision is still yours to make in the end. Let's have fun shooting and sharing pics here together! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pac1: Nov 19 2007, 08:41 PM
pac1
post Nov 19 2007, 10:26 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(zzloo @ Nov 19 2007, 08:57 PM)
Just get the 1 tat u like la~
I prefer Canon while my dad prefer Nikon... For money sake.. I got Nikon sweat.gif
Aik? If you prefer Canon, then why dun sell your Nikon and fully invest in Canon system leh? hmm.gif
pac1
post Nov 20 2007, 08:34 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 20 2007, 01:24 AM)
Sorry i snapped there for a bit but i think i'll still get the Tamron 18-250. From what i read (where else if not from Google results) it's not really a bad lens. In fact, some say it's on the same level or even better than Nikkor 18-200 VR. Besides, i think IS/VR is a bit overrated though it does help in certain situation. And i did include a tripod on my list didn't i ? Just in case for night photos etc. I took a look at flickr photo pool for the Tamron 18-250 and i think the pictures look great. I think it's perfect for outdoor, even the macro pictures looks nice. Even the indoor pictures don't look so bad either. I guess i'll stick to my "list", for now. smile.gif
Yupe, the lens is mostly for outdoor use, if use indoor with low-light settings, you'll have all your pics blur due to hand shake especially at 250mm. But I think you can compensate them with high ISO since Canon performs quite well with high ISO. Way to go, bro! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Nov 20 2007, 03:21 AM)
good good smile.gif so what's your next lens? tongue.gif btw... i'd suggest that you do consider and go for the D80, because its really a good camera, i've tested in on my recent photoshoot and am loving the commander mode from this camera. it rocks smile.gif
Wow, advertising Nikon in this Canon thread here! laugh.gif
pac1
post Nov 20 2007, 10:52 AM

1,012 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Nov 20 2007, 09:40 AM)
uhm uhm....
how much difference in price between tamron 18-250 and sigma 18-200mm OS ? : X
I think both are almost same price, or different by RM100 the most! icon_rolleyes.gif
pac1
post Nov 23 2007, 01:40 PM

1,012 posts

Tell us how you do it and let us learn from you, kenlui! drool.gif
pac1
post Nov 26 2007, 06:59 PM

1,012 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Nov 26 2007, 06:03 PM)
i think that's the lowest you can get. Got mine at that price too.

Go around KL to buy, there's plenty of places to get it. If you're up for it, just go to sg wang and lowyat plaza. Alot of shops have them in stock. smile.gif careful though some will sell you at 1700+, just bargain with them. smile.gif
Yes, bargain kao kao with them! It test your communication skill here! laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0221sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:34 PM