How much is Canon 50mm f/1.4 USM cost now?
Canon Range of Products Discussion Group, ~ Delighting You Always ~>
Nov 29 2007, 02:41 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
How much is Canon 50mm f/1.4 USM cost now?
Dec 3 2007, 10:00 AM
Dec 13 2007, 10:38 AM
Any of you guys/girls own Canon 50mm f/1.4 USM? I've read about its AF inconsistency over the internet. Any comments about it?
Dec 14 2007, 03:38 PM
Good to hear from you. I was about to cancel my purchase (tomorrow) because of the AF inconsistency problem as stated in forums.
Dec 14 2007, 04:10 PM
I'm not good in handling people's item with care. Besides, I would take a long time (I mean really really long) to test because I don't know what to test if you let me there and then
Dec 17 2007, 10:28 AM
Dec 17 2007, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Dec 17 2007, 12:29 PM) Err... Dun have... Wanna sell? Its been sitting in my drying cabinet for more than a year since the launch of EFS17-55 f2.8 IS. And do you know what I used it for recently? It is handheld by my wife along with my backup camera, so I can take a picture of her like she is taking picture. Understan ar? It means, you are taking pic of your wife posing as a photographer? |
Dec 17 2007, 02:34 PM
Everywhere I go, it is either 'No stock" or "Have to order".
Dec 17 2007, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Dec 17 2007, 02:40 PM) It is a very fine lense. And to me, not much different compare to the much more expensive EF50 f1.2 L. I have a thought on the 85mm too.. But would the length be a lil long/far?But the main question is.... Is the focal length right for you? Personally I do not like 50mm on 1.6x body. To me 85mm on 1.6x or 1.3x is just good. But if you are going FF, then get both 50mm + 135L. They will work great! Again... It is focal length taste... and subjective. I just want to pointed it out because I had spend money on something is not my cup of tea. |
Dec 17 2007, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Dec 17 2007, 03:19 PM) This is a subjective issue la. You serious? I'll never sell my lenses though I don't use it often But my logic is... The longer the focal length, the more beautiful the background. So 85mm on 1.6x is the longest I can shoot in most events. But again, in event that 85mm langsung cannot be used like in PC Fair, it is a useless lense. If I sell RM1000 inclusive of B+W MRC filter, interested or not? |
Jan 14 2008, 11:53 AM
I have this old lens from my previous SLR and I have sent it to Canon Service Centre for servicing and such. However, I've been told that there is spoilt mechanism in the lens and its spare part is obsolete.
So, my question is, where else could I send it for revival (at cheap rate)? This post has been edited by goliath: Jan 14 2008, 11:55 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:32 PM |