4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

waqi953
post Aug 1 2016, 11:56 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 1 2016, 11:37 PM)
Hahaha thank you!

HCigar VT75 nano is already on sale in the US...USD80.79 with free shipping (within US) after 6% discount (USD85.95 before discount) at myvaporstore.com. Agak agak that's about RM330...not too bad lah...if it lands here around that price, I can manage it smile.gif
I pre-order at RM350 including postage. Can get cheaper in auction but the frustation you feel when someone upbid you the last few second before closing time. shakehead.gif So, I ordered one this morning. laugh.gif
waqi953
post Aug 2 2016, 12:57 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 2 2016, 12:03 AM)
RM350 isn't a bad price lah. Hope u receive it soon!

One thing about these auctions, I really have my doubts because there isn't any mechanism to safeguard genuine bidders from shills/joybidders. So I prefer to just look around for a shop selling at a decent price.
Given ETA is 15/8. Can't wait.

I'm going to open fb less frequent or I'll end up with another mod. Haha
waqi953
post Aug 2 2016, 03:14 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 2 2016, 12:27 PM)
Only 13 days to go! I'd appreciate it if you can post your views on the mod after you've used it.

Of particular interest to me is that battery cap's metal flap which seems hard to deal with. Please do tell us your thoughts and impressions of the device smile.gif
Sure, will do! Still deciding which tank want to pair with it. Haha.

If not mistaken, you buy OBS Crius Plus right.? How is it. Want to pair it with VT75.
waqi953
post Aug 2 2016, 04:19 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 2 2016, 03:58 PM)
I love both mods...but love the look of the Therion a bit more. I'm gonna get the HCigar VT75 first (it'll make an excellent carry-around compact mod). Hoping that Lost Vape will come out with a 133W version, but if they don't and I cannot tahan anymore, will just get the 75W one later. Look out for waqi953's comment on the VT75 later on this month...it looks like he'll be the first in the forum to enjoy that mod.
Not sure I'm going to be the first. Pretty sure VapeEmpire will get their hands on first since they are Hcigar big distributor here.
waqi953
post Aug 2 2016, 08:20 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 2 2016, 04:54 PM)
Yes VE is the big cigar guy in M'sia...but no matter. U r experienced in owning other DNA75W devices, so I strongly believe you can give us the most unbiased/accurate comparisons, AND u will be very alert to any differences in performance between the HCigar VT75 and the other 75W mods in your hands.

You won't be basing your views on mere hearsay, a photo/article seen online, or on the opinions of vape reviewers. It'll be on real-world personal experience. And to me, that is the best smile.gif
I'm still new to DNA device and still learning using the escribe actually. sweat.gif

But sure I can give overall view between the mod that I own. nod.gif

Both of them still in a box actually. Just take out to modify in the escribe and try vape a few time. Maybe will start fully use in a few day. icon_idea.gif

One thing I notice on the VT75 is the battery cap is hard to put back. Need a few try for the thread to caught. All the review I watch say the battery cap is easy to put but not in my case. The Therion battery door is the way I prefer but the battery is damn hard to put in. Even damage the wrap on one of my battery. I'm sure you experience it on the Triade. Maybe it will loosen in time.
waqi953
post Aug 2 2016, 10:13 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 2 2016, 09:42 PM)
Yes Lost Vape mods have very tight battery fittings. Only had probs with the Triade batts the first time I tried to take them out. There's a vid on YouTube which shows the proper angles to put in/remove batts...I followed that and it was easy, even tho still a bit snug. No torn wraps so far. Maybe you need to experiment with various angles, and push hard up against the spring-loaded contact side.

Edit: Addendum - The VCMT atty is a clone. I decided to try it anyways cos I don't see other sellers who stock it. Call me perverse, but I kinda like to test out some attys which aren't so trendy or hot. There's a few diamonds in the rough here and there.
Not the one you looking for but... user posted image
waqi953
post Aug 4 2016, 09:32 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 3 2016, 11:53 AM)
No offence taken at all Eiraku I'll only go in-depth with devices I have actually laid hands on (be it bought or borrowed)

Moving along, my Crius Plus arrived this morning! As promised, waqi935, here's my initial thoughts on it. Click on pix to enlarge.

Very clean and sharp machining. One small niggle...burrs in the postholes, easily toothbrushed out during washing.
Edit: By "sharp machining", I did not mean that there were sharp metal edges. I meant that it was neat, smart and tidy machining (as in "He's a sharp dresser.")... bad ambiguous choice of word there.

Slapped a simple SS316l 3mm ID spaced dual on it. Darned cam wouldn't focus on coils...sorry!

Wicked, juiced and atop my Triade. No leaks. Looks pretty OK.

Vape impressions after 1.5 tankfuls of my ADV at usual wattage:

Balanced flavor, despite a slight bias toward the middle notes and less of the upper-middle notes. I'll try raising the coil later on by 1mm more to see if I can get the same "sparkles" of layered flavors (which come from the upper-middle and high notes of my ADV) that the Tornado produces so easily. I have a feeling that with more tweaking, it is possible to achieve. Overall, it's a very decent vape.

With the bottom AFC wide open and top AFC shut, it runs warm @ 42.5W, it is a very slightly restrictive toke to me. The heat level is about the same as the Tornado's at 65-70W. With both top and bottom AFC wide open, it's a slightly warmish-vape. The top airflow works on the same principle (and also resembles) that of the Tornado. Minimal decrease of flavor with top AFC wide open, no noticeable decrease with it 2/3 open. Note: this may vary with the level of flavoring used in the juice.

Misc thoughts:

The 510 driptip does not sit flush with the topcap, but that can be easily remedied with a bit of sandpaper work. My other driptips sit flush on it. All in all, I am satisfied. The atty is very easy to build, wicking is super-easy, the o-ring resistances of the AFCs and fill port are way better than the Tornado's (which are too tight), and it is a cleanly built device. One just have to be aware of the o-rings of the glass tank which tend to stick to the glass. They're small and an o-ring could "follow" the glass tank when washing, and drop off. The included hex screwdriver is way nicer to use than an L-shaped Allen key.

The VCMT clone should be arriving on Thurs/Fri. If I find it worthwhile, I'll do a short posting on it. So many RTAs out there...they're starting to all look the same  biggrin.gif
Thanks for the detail review. Already in my cart for the next purchase. rclxms.gif

First, I was considering Griffin 25 but most said easy to leak even close the juice channel when refilling..

Next is which tank for my nano. hmm.gif Right now considering the Goblin Mini V3.
waqi953
post Aug 4 2016, 01:23 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 4 2016, 12:14 PM)
Alamak...i had misspelled yr name, reversing the 5 and 3 when summoning doh.gif  sorryyy.

Yes u r right..the Griffin 25 leaked for one main reason: the one I received had very poor machining tolerances. Maybe it was just an aberrant  lemon, or maybe inconsistent quality is consistently in the newer batches, I dunno.  A vape brudder wanted to see if he could make it work so I passed it to hm during raya b4 he went back to KK. After a week, he whatsapped me about the atty saying he felt like "nak baling kat pilak" biggrin.gif

Anyways I still have a Griffin 25 spare parts kit with drip tip adapter from FT...will just keep that. Maybe the o-rings can come in handy for other attys.

In any case the Crius Plus is definitely of much better quality and the machining has tight tolerances; it's a keeper and not for throwing at anyone! biggrin.gif  BTW, the JFC should be closed when refilling. I left the atty filled with juice, AFCs wide open, JFC closed overnight in a KFC coleslaw container to catch any juice...and not a single drop leaked out. Me happy!

Hmm @ Goblin Mini v3....I don't intend to get that atty for the time being...will ask around to see if anyone I know is gonna buy it. If I can borrow one for a day, it'd be interesting to see how it performs. No doubt...it should look very nice on yr VT75 nano!
So far the people who got it first, their impression is good. Hope came up end of the month before shoopee free shipping ends. Cannot spend anymore this month for vape stuff.

Just finish setting up the profile for my DNA75. Going start using them fully, tomorrow. Yeay!!
waqi953
post Aug 4 2016, 04:46 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 4 2016, 01:55 PM)
Very cool! Maybe u could share yr profile settings with other DNA 75 users in here, esp those who are new to the chip eg snake1983? U guys could then compare notes/tweaks and make even better profiles.
Sure can! Battery profile I just take from the internet actually. I can give you the link. For the profile preset sure I can share. Later will share. Need to upload it first
waqi953
post Aug 4 2016, 05:21 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 4 2016, 05:08 PM)
What kind of battery profile you are setting? I read from the dna75 forum battery mod doesn't have much setting compare to dna200. So normally it just set it to default.
Yes. I read that also. It's for more accurate reading for the percentage bar. No biggie. Even use the default Lithium 18650 is fine.
waqi953
post Aug 4 2016, 09:38 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 4 2016, 05:11 PM)
Thanks bro! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 4 2016, 08:54 PM)
HCigar VT75 nano has landed in Shopee for RM420, stunning red and black versions.

Only RM19 price differential from the lovely Therion

Which one first? Lots of thinking to do
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Go for both. Haha. IMHO, better pick VT75Nano since you are looking for hand-carry mod.

Here the simple profile from a escribe/DNA noobies (me) . You can adjust the profile according to your current vape preference.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B89GwOFBm...Q0NwMlpmNlpYNkU

This post has been edited by waqi953: Aug 4 2016, 09:42 PM
waqi953
post Aug 5 2016, 12:34 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 5 2016, 12:03 AM)
I tried Clapton Kanthal, amazing. Can't believe is in TC mode. LOL some question preheat punch is on 4.4 instead of 5 or higher. What exactly it giving under this configuration. Notice the temp.c is off ( why ) ?

I changed the power to 60w and preheat power always can higher than power so I adjust slightly higher to 65w. Very nice firing though. The profile itself is based on what ohm actually? mine currently is on 0.2ohm.
Kanthal don't need TC, so I set it off. The csv file for this material in the profile have been modified just a bit so it can do preheat. Regular kanthal csv can't do that. You can just open steam-engine.org and make yourself csv file according to your type of wire clapton, twisted, what gauge using, etc. under the tab wire wizard there. Don't remember exactly the ohm I intended. 0.3 or 0.4 if not mistaken. You can change the preheat punch the way you like. Glad you like it. biggrin.gif
waqi953
post Aug 5 2016, 09:26 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 5 2016, 05:25 PM)
Ehem...

And before everyone goes ballistic, no I didn't buy either. Just felt like sharing. At VE SS15. Selling at 400-ish IINM (do check, I can't remember).

And yes, the Nano is *that* tiny. It's so tiny I'm vapelusting right now... just that I can't justify buying one AT ALL. So yeah, time to go no no now.

RM390. Donno can get member discount or not. andyng38, interested.? brows.gif
waqi953
post Aug 5 2016, 10:11 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 5 2016, 09:46 PM)
Yeah..for that price, the quality should be way above that of the Evic mini. Which reminds me... my first Evic Mini (RIP) was purchased at VE SS15.
Very very VERY interested....but I am forcing myself to have a cooling-off period. Decided that I will only allow myself one DNA75 device (because I really don't need two). Would really like to hear your experience when the nano reaches you, esp about the battery cover. I know your opinion will be most reliable.
Ten more days to arrive to seller, dont know how much more before arrive to me. cry.gif Sure someone from this forum will share their opinion as soon they get one. I'll try my best give you my opinion once the Nano arrive and compare with my other mod as well. Or you can test during your visit to the store.

So far I read other people opinion at ecf, the battery door is PITA to put back. Some even put a brand new battery and leave it in the Nano, use the on board charging instead

Regarding the VT75 door I mention earlier, I take that back. It's easy actually to put the battery door back. It just me doing the wrong way. doh.gif

This post has been edited by waqi953: Aug 5 2016, 10:12 PM
waqi953
post Aug 6 2016, 09:03 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 6 2016, 08:36 PM)
My old fone doesn't even have 4G...but does have one game installed (and I can't remember the name!). I'd be more wary of pilaks catching me, which is why I changed my route to a place further inland tongue.gif 

And it feels way better to hit the runner's wall and feel the rush than to be sitting  pc going  bangwall.gif therion bangwall.gif nano bangwall.gif therion
I did approx 4km at optimal cadence, approx 2km mixed cadence and it sure cleared my mind...I know now which mod to get  smile.gif
So, which one.? brows.gif

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 6 2016, 08:43 PM)
So? Leather? Metal?

BTW, LV has that Efusion Duo filling up 133W duties (with the double 18650 sled) so I don't think they consider that they have a hole in their 133W lineup. So that 133W Therion might not happen anytime soon methinks.

Probably anyway. Mod makers are churning so much things out in time for 8/8 that everything is getting a bit... beyond sane lol.  I mean, just look at Kanger... they're churning out so much stuff it's hilarious.
And also wismec. Tons of new product.

And Kanger K1 if not mistaken. DNA75 with stab wood. nod.gif
waqi953
post Aug 7 2016, 12:11 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 6 2016, 11:35 PM)
Well, there's always the Vabox Mini.

Anyway, cheap(-ish) backup high wattage device secured:

I'm DONE! Well... at least until DNA starts shipping BT app control mods lol.

And yeah, gonna use it in 2-batt mode to backup the VT133. Still no need for anything above 120-130 so far... but the option is now there (transformers!) even though it's *just* the shifty JT chip.
Yes. The Lavabox M. Almost buy one yesterday and sell my VT75 but by the look of it, doesn't feel solid in the hand. Maybe need to try one at the store. Well, better for me to save for DNA200 mod next time if I feel like to go over 100 watts. Fell in love with DNA chips

I like the idea of RX2/3. For the price point and the option. I think it's a good buy. 😁

This post has been edited by waqi953: Aug 7 2016, 12:12 AM
waqi953
post Aug 7 2016, 03:01 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 7 2016, 01:36 PM)
Hmmm....if you're gonna sell the VT75, please do PM me with pix n price. A Triade would look very nice indeed aside your Therion brows.gif

Update on Crius Plus:

There is a rather high hill which I often drive up and down. Am unsure of the elevation, but my ears will pop twice when passing thru that long stretch of road. Previously any atty I had with me no matter how well-wicked (without getting dry hits), AFC closed, JFC (if available) closed would leak at least a few drops or have a torrential flood. The only way around that was for me to chain-vape while driving there, or approach when the atty was empty.

The Crius Plus with top and bottom AFC open, JFC fully closed did not leak one single drop despite the change in air pressure. This is a testimony to the tight machining tolerances of the atty. OBS really did a good job this time.
Yeah, triade would be nice but my no no-ing is strong. (At least for now tongue.gif ) If decided want to sell my VT75, you will be the first I contact. By the looks of the Lavabox M, I doubt will have the solid feel like the VT75. Just wait for my Nano, see i want sell it or not. biggrin.gif

Wow, OBS did a very good job there. The price at shopee also very tempting. hmm.gif

Belanja sikit pic of my mod. brows.gif

waqi953
post Aug 7 2016, 08:36 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 7 2016, 04:03 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif your best-looking mod is in the center of the photo!!

And u know how to care for your devices too because they look absolutely pristine  thumbup.gif I've seen 2 day-old mods owned by friends...scratches here and there, 510 sticky with juice already....even tho they were budget mods, I sedih to see that.

I am taking PBusardo's measurements of wattage deviation with a pinch of salt. There could be other reasons why the VT75 nano under-performed. Perhaps detailed reviews by others may show different results, and help us make better-informed decisions. Jaihaze put a Tornado on his nano...and while it appeared to be a bit top-heavy, it still looked decent and seemed to perform well. That's a plus for me. smile.gif However the VT75 has sufficient top space to properly accommodate 25 and 30mm attys as well...so that's something for me to consider seriously. It's lower price tag is a bonus!
Thanks. I wipe my mod and tank everytime I saw juice dropping and check the 510 everytime I want to refill. Went put in the bag, I put in different compartment, isolated from other things.

Anyway, just got a great news an hour ago. My black VT75Nano already arrived! Yeayy. Will receive on Tuesday latest. Can't wait for it! Unfortunately, no tank for the Nano and VT75 yet. Need to wait till end of the month. Too much spend already in a month.
waqi953
post Aug 7 2016, 10:05 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 7 2016, 09:01 PM)
Yes it's a very good practice to check for stray drops of juice and condensation. I carry a damp cloth in plastic bag in my fanny pouch for wiping purposes when on the road. Just finished dismantling my old IPV 4S to check the inside and wipe the screen...it looks brand new again smile.gif. Also checked the grommet and solder points...all ok. The 4S is one of the easiest mods to take apart...just 2 allen head screws and the cover pops off to reveal all.

Congrats! You'll have a nice new device next week. Try it out with one of yr current attys laa, and let us know how the buttons feel along with the operation of the battery cover. And most importantly, does the vape feel about the same as your other DNA75 devices at higher wattages (eg 60 or 70W). I think u have to accept the title of DNA75 Sifu of /k now, because you're in the best position to inform us  biggrin.gif

It's good to be disciplined and stick to your budget. Additional vape gear is not a necessity, and this regime will serve u well. I must remember it myself, when the cloud of vapelust comes over me  biggrin.gif  and maybe atty prices will drop further next month in this very-flooded market.
No sifu lah. I even not yet finish learning tweaking in the escribe. sweat.gif Will try give my opinion on the 3 mods. Mine will not be detail like Eiraku for sure lah. I'm still a newbie in the vaping. sweat.gif

Will try to build on my Theorem (don't know where I put it) and see how it fire above 60W. This will the first time I'm vaping above 50W. (First time for everything right. tongue.gif ). Will give opinion on how the vape feel later. So far on my Kayfun 5 vaping at 25W, no different between Therion and VT75.
waqi953
post Aug 7 2016, 10:30 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 7 2016, 10:15 PM)
nano
Nano when got blue colour.?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0214sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled