LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!
TristanX
Aug 13 2016, 10:38 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Rohan Odinson @ Aug 13 2016, 09:54 PM) The R-Steam Mini available locally yet? Nope QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 13 2016, 10:23 PM) Sounds like a plan. Should be free next weekend for a quick Chatime stop. Later we work out something. Ok, i'll make sure I'm available around 9pm. And Daniel says stable TC. https://youtu.be/THvkxXb8KDoThis post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 13 2016, 10:40 PM
TristanX
Aug 14 2016, 03:03 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Addham @ Aug 14 2016, 02:46 PM) hello guys, Can i know where can i get SMOK tfv8 in malaysia? any shop that anyone know? Altsmo http://store.altsmo.com/For black, you will need to get that from Fasttech.
TristanX
Aug 14 2016, 04:13 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 14 2016, 03:52 PM) Yeah!!! Got my RX2/3 already.....really got different between 1 battery mod and 2 or 3 battery mod. Maybe I use wattage mode can feel the different. TC mode not sure cause no using TC mode. Satisfy with this mod. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=7319452] Remember to have 5 batteries if u interchange 2 and 3 batteries mode. You gotta keep the marriage. Ageing will be different once you remove 1 and use only 2. Also, I've been pushing my mods lately. LG HG2 heats up fast even when not maxed out. Sony VTC4 stays cool at 140-200W. This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 14 2016, 04:16 PM
TristanX
Aug 14 2016, 05:20 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 14 2016, 04:57 PM) Date listed 8/12/2016. Looks like it?
TristanX
Aug 15 2016, 12:51 PM
Where is my stars?
Smok Power Engine 400W: http://www.smoktech.com/mod/power-engineThis one needs 4 batteries. Smok Marshal 300W: http://www.smoktech.com/mod/marshal-300This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 15 2016, 12:52 PM
TristanX
Aug 15 2016, 12:57 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 15 2016, 12:53 PM) Dear sifus, I m planning to get a Griffin RTA......any advise on Griffin 22 and Griffin 25 RTA? Thanks. Don't know how far you wanna go. If you want to go crazy, definitely Griffin 25. Also, Altsmo selling TFV8 at RM130. The RBA on this one can fit 7 wraps 3mm clapton dual coil or 8 wraps Kanthal/SS/Ni200/Ti 3.5mm dual coil. Maybe more too. This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 15 2016, 01:00 PM
TristanX
Aug 15 2016, 01:40 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 15 2016, 01:08 PM) Okok, I also thinking to get Griffin 25 cause is 6.2ml and Griffin 22 is only 3.5ml which is not enough for my daily use. But I worry bigger tank lesser flavor and kick, am I right? Dual coil is enough for me. TFV8.....8 coil....too much for me  Big tanks may need bigger coils to cope with the increased air flow. Yeah, TFV8 doesn't have small coil builds in mind when it comes to RBA. Too airy.
TristanX
Aug 15 2016, 02:41 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 15 2016, 01:46 PM) U mean bigger coil like Clapton coil? Yes, and 3mm or higher too.
TristanX
Aug 15 2016, 09:53 PM
Where is my stars?
I just looked at DJLSB's Smok H-Priv 220W again. It says same performance as DNA200.
TristanX
Aug 16 2016, 10:27 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(king_coolice @ Aug 16 2016, 10:19 PM) Do the mod chip degraded over times? Today suddenly came across my colleague's VTC Mini, bought earlier than my VTC Mini but very underutilized (which is less than 10 times). Borrowed from him, updated to the latest FW and put my tank on. Immediately notice there's some difference. On my Mini, it showed 0.36ohm, but on his Mini, it showed 0.31ohm. On my Mini, SS316L mode will jump to Power Mode while on his Mini, it stayed. Time to get a new mod? Perhaps Cuboid? You need to clean the 510 connector.
TristanX
Aug 17 2016, 12:36 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 17 2016, 12:10 PM) Just received 4 Sony VTC4s purchased from GearBest on 12th Aug. Pretty fast shipping, I'm surprised when I saw the package today. Here are some pictures, it comes with the case too. Don't know if legit or not, waiting for the Smok H-Priv to arrive now. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Cool. Yeah, their batteries arrives very fast. Usually within a week. Mine is legit from them. This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 17 2016, 12:38 PM
TristanX
Aug 17 2016, 12:46 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 17 2016, 12:42 PM) How long did it take for your mods to arrive? Should I do a full charge on the VTC4s first? I'm planning on using 1 pair first, and keep the other pair for a little later. 3 weeks Yeah, charge it first. The battery isn't fully charged.
TristanX
Aug 17 2016, 04:45 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 17 2016, 02:44 PM) The rating's a tad different for both. VTC4 is okay for 23A.... it *can* go to 30A but will run hot and die fast. VTC5 is largely a 20A batt with slightly better cap (Sammy 25R5 rival). VTC6 is more the HG2/30Q competitor.  That said, Sony batts are known to have more cycles compared to the others, with maybe Sammy a close second. And the VTC4's slightly higher CDR compared to the rest (while not losing too much cap) makes it good for higher drain applications. markypcs Man that is CHEAP. I would snag some but I'm more a 25R5/30Q guy. Great find! Plus GB is still taking their sweet time passing me my Hastur lol. I got 15 VTC4. LOL
TristanX
Aug 17 2016, 10:01 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 17 2016, 05:57 PM) You memang uberboss lol. To be fair, I reckon you have nearly enough mods to use all of them on too lol. Yeah, I got Koopor Primus 300W on the way too.
TristanX
Aug 18 2016, 01:31 AM
Where is my stars?
TristanX
Aug 19 2016, 01:54 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 19 2016, 10:40 AM) Want to ask again.....what is the different for Clapton coil 24*32, 26*32 and 28*32? How to build it? 2.5mm or 3mm? How many wraps? Thanks. The size. How much you can build depends on your deck? The stock coils for my TFV8 RBA is 3mm 7 wraps fused clapton.
TristanX
Aug 19 2016, 02:27 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 19 2016, 02:07 PM) What ohm u got on that setting? More wraps better? 0.28 for dual 3mm 7 wraps fused clapton. More doesn't mean better. It depends on your deck. Too many wraps may cause issues like too hot.
TristanX
Aug 20 2016, 01:39 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 19 2016, 11:32 PM) Can agree about twisted having shorter ramp up. The flavour is already 70-ish% of a good Clap too. Downside? Wrap for wrap, twisted is gonna have lower ohmage then claps coz claps only take into consideration the resistance of the core wire(s). BTW this is where "proper" preheat (wattage + seconds) becomes really useful: to combat ramp up. Unfortunately, the TwoThirds, as good as it is, doesn't really do preheat. Max strength from recent Smok mods ramps up big coils quickly.
TristanX
Aug 20 2016, 03:19 PM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Aug 20 2016, 02:35 AM) if i remember correctly,,theres some guy here DIYing juice and sell some to forumers in here..all i remember is the mojito thinggy juice .. Yup. I can make ultra quality Mojito that no other brands could come close. With the option of extra Alcohol, Rum or Vodka too. This post has been edited by TristanX: Aug 20 2016, 03:20 PM
TristanX
Aug 21 2016, 10:38 AM
Where is my stars?
QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Aug 21 2016, 10:27 AM) :DDDD got strawberry mojito or not? Could try making it.