QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Jan 24 2017, 09:27 AM)
Takyah la beli ori
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!
Jan 24 2017, 01:38 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
Jan 25 2017, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jan 24 2017, 10:56 PM) Guys how to remove rude beer taste? Already rendam with air Sabun also the coil smell like rude beer. Take out all o-rings, then wash tank in Coca Cola, or cleaning alcohol. Either of these should help remove PG or VG based flavoring.This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Jan 25 2017, 12:47 PM |
Jan 25 2017, 02:22 PM
No worries mate. Tanks ares mostly steel n plastic, so the surface is relatively difficult to stain (unless its some crazy industrial toxic waste ejuice like radiator pluid hahaha). The only logical culprit left would be spaces between tank body and o-rings.
Jan 26 2017, 02:50 PM
I feel apple pie is up there with coffee in the ranks of difficult vape flavors to pull off. Because of how strong cinnamon is, it tends to over power all the other notes like vanilla, cream, n to a certain extent apple.
Jan 29 2017, 03:10 PM
Feb 3 2017, 12:56 PM
Having used both Merlin Mini n Serpent 25mm, I'd say cloud production wise essentially lebih kurang but flavor wise i still like the serpent 25mm. Pekat melekat! Wotofo did a good job R&Ding the tank.
Powernya shopee! 😂😂😂😂 This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Feb 3 2017, 12:57 PM |
Feb 3 2017, 03:51 PM
The Serpent 25mm, like the Merlin Mini, tank comes with a single and dual coil build deck, so u could always switch to the single coil one to save juice / produce less clouds. Air flow can always be adjusted, but to be fair, Merlin Mini does come with 2 additional air flow restrictor pieces that can tighten it further (to the point I feel like suffocating
Feb 13 2017, 12:49 AM
+1 to Hadaly rda, excellent flavoring, deep juice wells, decent airflow.
Feb 14 2017, 12:42 PM
gunners_my Hadaly is a flavoring tank, but the clouds are ok la I suppose. If ur looking to become ur own local weather system, load up on Max VG juice and run a complyfe battledeck or something
Feb 15 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(dp82 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:44 PM) If ur into drippers and all the pro and cons that entails, then no la, its ok. Otherwise mah fun la have to bring ejuice bottle along and drip-drip-drip |
Feb 15 2017, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 15 2017, 06:53 PM) you are right, bro.. as a ddp user myself, I would said flavour is fantastic.. the only flaw was the cloud amount.. but, acceptable... oho? dripper saves liquid? hmmmm......some tanks do use up a lot of juice, but i had always thought that in general, tanks were more economical juice-wise. this calls for some experimentation!as for dripper, since TC stuff, I always with my dripper even when I am travelling.. first of all, 100% no leak.. 2ndly, i really find that dripper saved me tons of liquids compares to tank... so, tank all sold off and I am 100% on dripper these days... This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Feb 15 2017, 07:14 PM |
Feb 20 2017, 11:34 AM
I think its best to use 316L ss wire, the material is medical grade, mmg built for biological use. They use it in bone implants and stuff. 304 is for general commercial use, like on house gate
Serpent RDTA single coil build deck looks interesting! (not sure how steady and firm the dual coil velocity build deck is though) I like the Serpent mini build deck, now using Alto but dislike the post design. Hmmmmm…..masa untuk tank baru? |
Feb 20 2017, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 20 2017, 01:33 PM) Sure, but medical grade steel wasn't made to be used while heated up to glowing point der bro, which is what we're using it for every day. It has nickel inside also which is badddddd news for nickel-sensitive folks (who can only look to 430 as it's nickel free, hence senang karat). Lucky me I just use kanthal Annnnnnd there's hexavalent chromium... which isn't really an issue at the heat levels we're subjecting our coils to (Cr6+ *supposedly* only gets released at and near the *melting* point of SS), but is something to note nonetheless as it effects ALL SS materials, regardless of grade... and because it's really nasty stuff. But like I said, 316L is readily available and cheap... and I'm not nickel-sensitive either so I'll take cheap over accurate lol. Plus, as of now, there's not enough body of research for how SS actually reacts to being used in heat-based aerasol generation purposes to begin with so yeah, cheap is a good enough reason. |
Feb 22 2017, 08:06 PM
I think its not very likely to get a cloned Serpent Mini when u buy one. Go to a reputable shop to buy it.
I've personally have used Vario, Serpent Mini, currently on Serpent Alto and Merlin Mini. Vario is reminiscent of a Kayfun styled tank, tight draw, good flavor. Merlin Mini does have a tendency to leak, but with dual claptons the flavor n clouds r good. Still, I miss Serpent Mini the most. That is one excellent tank. Stealthy size, spacious build deck that is easy to work on, good flavor and clouds. My only gripe is I kept dry hitting every now n then. Serpent Alto I'm not too hot about - the build deck posts is rather annoying. TL;DR --- Get Serpent Mini and vape on brooo! |
Feb 23 2017, 05:59 PM
If u love tight draw bro, I sell u my Doggystle RTA laa....got it yesterday, built the coil and fired....gila, the draw so tight until cannot breath, feel like im suffocating
Feb 28 2017, 08:49 PM
wah, vape firmware also dah mcm android eh, ada nightly build lagi
Mar 5 2017, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 12:51 PM) Aussies are facing a total vape ban (like in Singapore). Based on what I'm hearing, I highly doubt it. MEVTA did a good job in convincing the government that e-cigs are a multimillion ringgit industry. Various ministries are clamoring over who gets to regulate it, from KPDNKK, KDN to KKM. There's plenty of money to be had regulating, taxing and enforcing law on mods, e-juice and nicotine. A number of highly place political individuals have begun mobilizing the local nicotine manufacturing infrastructure to gear towards e-cigs. No, I don't think its going to get perma-banned. But it is about to get regulated like https://www.planetofthevapes.co.uk/news/vap...campaign=ausban I hope it doesn't happen here, for the sake of those wanting to vape in order to quit smoking. IMO such a ban only serves to protect govt revenue from taxes on ciggies. |
Mar 5 2017, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 03:25 PM) Well that'll be a mixed blessing of sorts. Unfortunately kroni kapitalism has never boded well for the consumer. If it's diligently and fairly regulated, at least there'll be less chances of bancuh di jamban-type juices making it to market. |
Mar 6 2017, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 09:35 PM) Let me hazard a guess and speculate that your friend's "free gift" was found in a bottle of something that began with "Horny....." We were all young and impressionable at one point or another bro. If it wasn't ciggies it was sumthing else - weed, adrenaline, etc. Brewing our own is still the best option. And it's very good that u were never a smoker. Taking up ciggies ranks as one of the biggest idiotic mistakes I ever made; a mistake that took much time, money and effort to remedy. Oho, they have a reputation eh? Interestingly enough it wasn't that particular brand, but another one, named after a monster. I wish local brewers would rise up to the challenge or at least have some forethought when they work. I mean kamon mang, even things we eat also we want to be clean, this is something we breathe. |
Mar 6 2017, 06:38 PM
I have a love-hate relationship with the Doggystyle RTA. Love the flavor, absolutely hate the tight draw
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.1056sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:50 AM |