Gynae Review in PJ, Assunta Hospital and Columbia Asia PJ
TSicelove
Jul 21 2016, 02:43 PM, updated 10y ago
Is anyone experience with the following Gynae?
1. Dr. Cecilla Wong from Assunta Hospital 2. Dr. Liew Fah Onn from Assunta Hospital 3. Dr. Nicholas Lim Lye Tak from Columbia Asia PJ
Can share your experience and also charges? Thanks a lot.
TSicelove
Jul 29 2016, 02:16 PM
Ohh.. Nobody visit any of them before that?
Just sharing my experience with Dr. Cecilia Wong last week.
11.00am: My appointment is 11am. When we reach her clinic, she is rushing to leave. Her nurse told us that she got delivery case, ask us to come back after 1.5 hours - 2 hours. We go to cafetaria at Assunta Hospital to have drink.
12.30pm: We return to clinic before 12.30pm, doctor is still not around.
1.15pm: If remember correctly, she is return at around 1.15pm. However, it's still not my turn yet.
1.50pm: I wait till 1.50pm when suppose is my turn. Again, doctor got delivery case, she has to leave. We are so hungry. However we afraid if doctor come back before we back from lunch. So my husband buy some breads to replace our lunch. Nurse told us that doctor is very busy, already 3 delivery cases.
2.45pm: Doctor is back at 2.45pm. Finally is my turn. She is very friendly and nice. She check my medical history and also explain in details for my questions, it spent about 35-40 minutes for the visit. Now I understand why each patient requires to wait for such long time.
3.45pm: We make payment at the express payment counter due to no any medicine required.
Total spent hours are 4 hours 45 minutes, almost 5 hours. Luckily I had apply full day leave. Anyway, doctor said can give MC slip if I want. Overall, doctor is very nice and professional, just have to be prepared for the long hour queue.