27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

P2P related issues, Anything related to P2P goes here

ikkifujiwara
post Nov 14 2008, 04:37 PM

38 posts

mind to ask about xunlei. anyone know how to count the experience points for levelling in member level beside that 70 points formula per day? (1 downloaded file = 5points, max points = 50 = 10 downloaded files + 20 points for 20 consequent hours for logged in the xunlei account)
Kaizzya
post Nov 15 2008, 11:37 AM

495 posts

huhu..
i would like to ask ..
is anyone here using new streamyx combo...?

my streamyx so slow when torent -ing
p4n6
post Nov 15 2008, 11:52 AM

5,968 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Nov 15 2008, 11:37 AM)
huhu..
i would like to ask ..

It's supposed to be slow.
Kaizzya
post Nov 17 2008, 01:27 AM

495 posts

lol.
not as slow as only 10-20 kb mah..
i'm using 2mb
huhu

stupid new streamyx
before that..
dun hav tis problem also
MyP2PCafe
post Nov 17 2008, 04:27 PM

119 posts

Ur only choice , in order to get max speed on your streamyx is to use a vpn connection. Alot of providers for it.

surely u will be able to get your max speed no matter you're on a 1 / 2 /4 mbps package..
Veron83
post Nov 30 2008, 06:54 PM

434 posts

anyone know why this 2 days emule was not able to connect?
yshiuan
post Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM

2,126 posts

Anybody facing major slowdown with Xunlei or Thunder 5?
fabianz03
post Dec 1 2008, 04:24 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(yshiuan @ Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM)
Anybody facing major slowdown with Xunlei or Thunder 5?
nope, still the same o' 100++KB/sec..... blush.gif
Suemitraa
post Dec 8 2008, 10:50 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Anyone got problems with Lime Wire? I'm using the latest version, but I can't search and get results sad.gif
IIIaZer
post Dec 10 2008, 11:06 AM

347 posts

any tried torrent on P1 wimax ? wanna see anyone get decent speed on wimax.
my torrent keep running at 2kbps... sigh yawn.gif

This post has been edited by IIIaZer: Dec 10 2008, 11:08 AM
megajim
post Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM

22 posts

I just checked my port forwards the TMARSENUT is blocking all ports it seems. Anyone getting this problem?
jasonkwk
post Dec 10 2008, 02:38 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM)
I just checked my port forwards the TMARSENUT is blocking all ports it seems. Anyone getting this problem?
how do u check TM block the port?
megajim
post Dec 10 2008, 02:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 10 2008, 02:38 PM)
how do u check TM block the port?
http://www.whatsmyip.org - Help yourself. All the ports I used were closed.

Admins - if this link is prohibited do remove it - else I will edit and remove it. Let me know.

virusspreader
post Dec 20 2008, 09:33 PM

552 posts

anyone know why ares can't connect these days?grumble.gif
MX510
post Dec 20 2008, 10:33 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Dec 20 2008, 09:33 PM)
anyone know why ares can't connect these days?grumble.gif
They are throttled :-)
qwer312
post Dec 21 2008, 12:17 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:50 PM)

self-assigned port can use...tested.
virusspreader
post Dec 22 2008, 10:13 PM

552 posts

anything we can do to unthrottle it?? or any other advice??
ChronoSentinel
post Dec 27 2008, 02:22 PM

I hosted a torrent which has almost all the music files for an international O2Jam private server in Indonesia(admin is a Filipino). Those are not illegal material of any sort, JUST FILE SHARING. And yet, after 2 weeks of being a 24/7 seed, not a single peer even reached 20%(first peer used my torrent just a day after I posted the torrent and never stopped the download). The files are about 4 Gigs large and most of them are official musics. I abandoned the torrent because of the b****y internet and let another guy host it but till now, nobody wanted to.

The private server is primarily know in South East Asia because the official O2Jam(now closed except O2PH, O2KR, and some China private servers) was only franchised in Asia. Although it WAS International, not many Western people knew it because of Guitar Hero and O2Jam's bad graphics.

This post has been edited by ChronoSentinel: Dec 27 2008, 02:23 PM
Salamander
post Dec 28 2008, 12:32 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(ChronoSentinel @ Dec 27 2008, 02:22 PM)
I hosted a torrent which has almost all the music files for an international O2Jam private server in Indonesia(admin is a Filipino). Those are not illegal material of any sort, JUST FILE SHARING. And yet, after 2 weeks of being a 24/7 seed, not a single peer even reached 20%(first peer used my torrent just a day after I posted the torrent and never stopped the download). The files are about 4 Gigs large and most of them are official musics. I abandoned the torrent because of the b****y internet and let another guy host it but till now, nobody wanted to.

The private server is primarily know in South East Asia because the official O2Jam(now closed except O2PH, O2KR, and some China private servers) was only franchised in Asia. Although it WAS International, not many Western people knew it because of Guitar Hero and O2Jam's bad graphics.
I can understand your frustration, sorry to hear about that. It's so disappointing that even when you do something legit it doesn't turn out due to isp restrictions. It's odd however since I've never been throttled on the uploading part, always just on the download side. I know it's probably of no use for me saying this but is any other method viable for you to try, perhaps setting up as an ftp host? I understand torrenting it would be the best option, but maybe try something else until someone has a new obfuscation method to bypass [besides the utp thing in utorrent, which perhaps you could try as well].
~Mew~
post Mar 11 2009, 08:30 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM)
TMNUT can block port ? You should do port forwarding yourself thru ur modem settings i suppose doh.gif that port wont auto go green all the time.

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:50 PM)

Admins - if this link is prohibited do remove it - else I will edit and remove it. Let me know.

Port and IP same meaning ? IP = Internet protocol. I dont think they're the same.

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Dec 22 2008, 10:13 PM)
anything we can do to unthrottle it?? or any other advice??
We cannot unthrottle it but we can choose alternative method which is find those bittorent software which tmnut not yet successfully throttle it. good luck

Added on March 11, 2009, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Nov 15 2008, 11:37 AM)
huhu..
i would like to ask ..

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Nov 17 2008, 01:27 AM)
lol.
not as slow as only 10-20 kb mah..
i'm using 2mb
huhu

stupid new streamyx
before that..
dun hav tis problem also
Do some research in torrenting / ways to tweak your settings before you whine about tmnut. They gives slow net speed perhaps but im sure there're ways to counter it. See if you want to make effort to do or not. 2mb package i suppose it should go beyond 80kb/s ish for downloads. 1mb package able to go up till max 85kb/s. as for 512 package max will be 59kb/s. This is according to what i know.

This post has been edited by ~Mew~: Mar 11 2009, 08:36 PM

27 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 AM