P2P related issues, Anything related to P2P goes here

~Mew~
post Mar 11 2009, 08:30 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:30 PM)
I just checked my port forwards the TMARSENUT is blocking all ports it seems. Anyone getting this problem?
TMNUT can block port ? You should do port forwarding yourself thru ur modem settings i suppose doh.gif that port wont auto go green all the time.

QUOTE(megajim @ Dec 10 2008, 02:50 PM)
http://www.whatsmyip.org - Help yourself. All the ports I used were closed.

Admins - if this link is prohibited do remove it - else I will edit and remove it. Let me know.

Port and IP same meaning ? IP = Internet protocol. I dont think they're the same.

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Dec 22 2008, 10:13 PM)
anything we can do to unthrottle it?? or any other advice??
We cannot unthrottle it but we can choose alternative method which is find those bittorent software which tmnut not yet successfully throttle it. good luck

Added on March 11, 2009, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Nov 15 2008, 11:37 AM)
huhu..
i would like to ask ..
is anyone here using new streamyx combo...?

my streamyx so slow when torent -ing
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Nov 17 2008, 01:27 AM)
lol.
not as slow as only 10-20 kb mah..
i'm using 2mb
huhu

stupid new streamyx
before that..
dun hav tis problem also
Do some research in torrenting / ways to tweak your settings before you whine about tmnut. They gives slow net speed perhaps but im sure there're ways to counter it. See if you want to make effort to do or not. 2mb package i suppose it should go beyond 80kb/s ish for downloads. 1mb package able to go up till max 85kb/s. as for 512 package max will be 59kb/s. This is according to what i know.

This post has been edited by ~Mew~: Mar 11 2009, 08:36 PM

0.0255sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:30 AM