7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 11:15 AM

839 posts

well, no way u can upgrade it, keke... since the 4-in-1 is build in... well, this is a rather hard question... co-axial is basically for fun. u can't learn anything from it actually since it can hover hand free...

whatever u guys choose, just stay away from esky because its total crap... i know it because i flew it when i 1st started out with heli. get a decent cnc head 450, and stick to flying it, as its the cheapest. i would recommend u the CopterX 450, it comes with cnc head! And get a decent gyro, the Assan is the one that i recommend. do take note that copterx part price is either similar or i shd say cheaper than Esky.
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 01:29 PM

839 posts

Qiw, i didn't know u crash 3 sets of blades, but no worries, i always have stock for u.... m recently busy with this F-14 sweepable wings, just maiden over weekends...

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 27 2009, 01:36 PM
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 02:51 PM

839 posts

i think u guys got it wrong. the trex250 comes with servo, gyro, motor, esc rite? i remember i saw its like that...

but my advise if dun waste money on xtreme, and dun ask me y, coz i spend a hell lot when xtreme just came out for lama v3, every single part is upgraded, end up selling away, just remember this is just a toy, 450 and above is serious big boy toy... 250, i wouldn't recommend, the smallest is 450. coz its already hard to fly for alot of newbie....

uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 07:25 PM

839 posts

see, i m right.. it comes with servo, motor, esc, gyro, here, u save quite some money. i heard the gyro is good leh... just rx and tx... and lipo, i would say its a good buy. but bear in mind, this heli size is not for beginner, no joke.. and well, i might be wrong, the tail seems to have a slight problem.
uniquexme
post Apr 27 2009, 10:06 PM

839 posts

haha... good. enjoy ur flight..

QIW, no news on the walkera yet.

get a cx450, u all will be happy

uniquexme
post Apr 28 2009, 08:25 AM

839 posts

it should be able to open and sweep the wings in flight, but somehow i think its the piano wire that i used, its too thin, thereby somehow it got stuck. hahaha.... so normally we open the wing to take off, and when up in the air, we sweep it... the difference i notice is the roll is super small and fast,, like a drill. its fun.. i really like this parkjet
uniquexme
post Apr 28 2009, 01:29 PM

839 posts

haha,..... no leh, this plane can't go fast, maybe because of the shape, profile plane has a speed limit, and if u keep on increasing power, it wouldn't go any faster... i m building another plane. will try to shoot a video if i successfully maiden it.. but right now, still not yet coz i m waiting for my motor.
uniquexme
post Apr 30 2009, 11:14 AM

839 posts

there are a few in my shop Chargers
uniquexme
post May 2 2009, 02:51 PM

839 posts

eh... how come my video is here? muhaha....
uniquexme
post May 2 2009, 07:26 PM

839 posts

what is PCK?
uniquexme
post May 2 2009, 09:13 PM

839 posts

oh Pua Chu Kong ah? hahaha.... knn eh. got my msn? incoming swashplate
uniquexme
post May 3 2009, 12:32 PM

839 posts

not ordering from me meh QiW?
uniquexme
post May 10 2009, 09:27 AM

839 posts

omg, esky belt cp. good luck....
uniquexme
post May 12 2009, 11:43 AM

839 posts

wow. this thread is alive. haha.....

no lah, its not that i m rich lah... just that esky is not so good. keke...

oh if u guys interested in compy, i have a frenz selling over there in kl....

Added on May 12, 2009, 11:45 amoh guys, i have added some new items in my store. check it out. thanks..

This post has been edited by uniquexme: May 12 2009, 11:45 AM
uniquexme
post May 12 2009, 01:07 PM

839 posts

keke... ok lah.. have to get support from you guys lor.... keke...
uniquexme
post May 14 2009, 08:56 AM

839 posts

I was told my a friend here saying other shops in Sarawak selling RM550.. but when i ask if its copterX, he said yes.... End up they still bought from me at RM590, which makes me wonder if its really CopterX...

so there are basically a lot of Align clone out there... but i have flown only CopterX and 3DX. that 3DX is far away from Align. others i know claim to be clone, but somehow if u look carefully, the frame is different... But the sellers, even the manufacturers said that they are align compatible.. oh.. make sure u guys check out the price of the spare parts of what ever brand heli u are getting... i have survey and seen some heli, they sell the kit pretty cheap, but spare parts are scary... its all up to u guys to choose and fly.
uniquexme
post May 14 2009, 10:21 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 14 2009, 09:58 AM)
No doubt there's a lot of clone out there.
I've also asked the Graffiti about CopterX but they don't sell it.
I think the other clone which they are selling @ RM550 have better profit margin, but that's their business problem.

But for an intermediate flyer, don't care about is it clone or not, as long as is cheap and spare parts available.
I'm not sure if the align/copterX parts is compatible with the other clone, but the salesperson said it is, and i did compare with a Trex and they look the same, the only different is the "Align" wording and the finishing of the parts. Is like looking at the Daihatsu Mira with Produa Kancil.

QiW let me know if your 4G3 is good in flying indoor. But I found the spare parts quite expensive. Correct me if I'm wrong. Thinking of getting 1 in future if the price is resonable.

uniquexme, you look cool in your heli flying clips. How much you do for your hair?
4G3 actually is nice for indoor flight ONLY for experience pilot who can fly 450 heli... parts no doubt is slightly more expensive, BUT the parts are not gonna be replaced as often as we do in our 450... in fact i have crash so many times, and i replace no parts, just blades... but newbie would find it rather difficult to fly..

my hair. haha.... well, on average, about RM600/ hair done.... actually alot of ppl have been asking me if i work in a salon or something... and others recognize me by my hair, even when we go travelling, my wife relative can easily notice me in crowded area when they get lost.... so its a hair thing. muhaha....

come to me if u want to get the 4G3, i still have them in stock with full parts support..
uniquexme
post May 14 2009, 10:26 AM

839 posts

nicely said allan.. 4G3 is light, so when u crash parts are not gonna be that easily damaged... just like our 450 compared to nitro heli... parts damage is lesser. just that since its small, a small input gonna give u a big output...

i just finish repair my CopterX 450... rather bad luck lately... my hitec 65MG actually caught fire and burnt out.... so 2pc gone... i have installed the newer 5065MG Digital version, will set up tonite, and hopefully fly tomorrow...

i have noticed one thing... if ever by chance ur heli piro crazy fast... check your tail shaft... i have this problem with mine for about 1 month... which makes it rather hard to fly since u can't do piro flip, u can't fly with the tail.. and i open up the tail blade holder only to find that tail shaft is bend.. its really hard to see w/o removing the blade holder and tail pitch slider. so guys, if u have this problem with your tail, its not your gyro or rudder servo faulty, its the tail shaft.

Added on May 14, 2009, 10:31 amallan, that was a best scale flying i have seen for a 4G3, man... that makes me wanna fly it once again.

This post has been edited by uniquexme: May 14 2009, 10:31 AM
uniquexme
post May 14 2009, 10:36 AM

839 posts

haha... well. no lah.. its been long time since i do my hair... cannot tahan oso.. i think i wouldn't do it anymore.. got to spend more on rc. haha..
uniquexme
post May 14 2009, 02:20 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ May 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
FULL parts support ah ??
even for 4G3 ??
if 4G3 got full parts support then its another place to go to laa in case desperate for parts ... hehehe
thanks for letting us know smile.gif
me oso full part support for 4G3 leh. keke..

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:34 PM