Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.
arthas
Mar 31 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(eric84cool @ Mar 29 2007, 02:36 PM) anybody here feel bored with the game already?!?I been playing for 5 months....started to feel bored....what can I do?!?uninstall it and wait for new FM next year ar?hahaha not at all...... i'll never stop playing it until the next series comes out  Added on March 31, 2007, 1:19 pmQUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 29 2007, 09:30 PM) ori vers. no updates at all. y?? nothing, just wondering if they'd fixed dat in the newest patch This post has been edited by arthas: Mar 31 2007, 01:19 PM
SUSAcey
Mar 31 2007, 05:33 PM
Hmm... i just lepak this kid from U18 to play as temporary midfield while my whole midfield plagued with 1-2 months injury... top top 3 games into the senior game his stats go boom... Jamie Hatch (photobucket cant login so no pix)... And finally got my fav developed youngster from CFC... Scott Sinclair.. on loan, cant afford the 2.8M price tag... waiting to fish Ben Sahar over cos less than 1M Edit: pix    First player to score a hat trick for me Currently my team has been weakened beyond recognition with all my midfielders out injured so have to pull up some youngsters who can really play from reserves and U18 This post has been edited by Acey: Mar 31 2007, 07:45 PM
sickx
Mar 31 2007, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 31 2007, 05:33 PM) Hmm... i just lepak this kid from U18 to play as temporary midfield while my whole midfield plagued with 1-2 months injury... top top 3 games into the senior game his stats go boom... Jamie Hatch (photobucket cant login so no pix)... And finally got my fav developed youngster from CFC... Scott Sinclair.. on loan, cant afford the 2.8M price tag... waiting to fish Ben Sahar over cos less than 1M Edit: pix    First player to score a hat trick for me Currently my team has been weakened beyond recognition with all my midfielders out injured so have to pull up some youngsters who can really play from reserves and U18 hehe..sinclair aso d 1st player to score hattrick for my norwich..then earnshaw jealous he bang 3 goals after dat... exyzt i cant believe u put voronin as mc...huhu..try short pass instead of mix...u got 5 midfielders there..possesion is the key for this kind of tactic...other than that i think its good already...u dont have target man n playmaker ah?use them la.n tick the counter attack option..
SUSAcey
Mar 31 2007, 09:32 PM
For me i play possession footie, cos u know lar all these championship players punya watery legs... i signed Ben Sahar for 1.5m (i trained him and sinclair to be first team players in CFC so i know their qualities), now looking to mass sell some old players on my way to the league... Added on March 31, 2007, 9:52 pm WANT ME TO DIE MEHHHHHHHHHHHHHH?????? WHAT A WELCOME.... Added on March 31, 2007, 10:16 pm*eyeballs dropped* my new first team (3 new players and some repositioning of players) Sahar made immediate impact, scoring the first 2 goals. And best thing is all my player's price go up xD  Edit: Damn, Buzsaky out for 2-4 weeks with twisted knee during training... This post has been edited by Acey: Mar 31 2007, 10:18 PM
sickx
Mar 31 2007, 10:23 PM
my norwich start their first season beaten 5 times in a row...luckily watford comes at 6th match n sinclair n earnshaw bantai them 3-0..since then i was unbeaten for 14 matches until beaten by chelsea 2-1..what to do..sinclair cant use..had to rely on earnshaw n huckerby.my teamtalk during 14 matches unbeaten:first half-no team talk,second half-pleased,full time-delighted.it works wonder for my team!
SUSAcey
Mar 31 2007, 10:28 PM
darn.. now Rasiak injured against Lazio  Added on April 1, 2007, 12:31 amMan... tough life in EPL... LWLWLW... first game 2-3 MU... but Sahar score in each and every match I played him, non stop in every game  Rudi Skacel showing his worth, 5 assists in 6 games  Finance is doing well also, started season with -4m, now 6 games into league only -8K...  Added on April 1, 2007, 12:45 amdamn lar... Ben Sahar injured 3 months torn muscle... haiyarrrrrrrr my superstar's price already 3.1m now this Added on April 1, 2007, 6:35 pmmehhhh i give up... 5 consecutive loss/draw, tonnes of injuries.. there goes my effort bringing Soto up from championship  player morale how to motivate also useless alhtough now no.8 on the table with 18 games to go... take chelsea back haha but this time multi-task by fully managing the U18 as well This post has been edited by Acey: Apr 1 2007, 06:35 PM
prelude23
Apr 1 2007, 08:27 PM
fark laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa i reformat my pc and forget to backup my save game.. there goes my arsenal and nottingham forest... cB my nottingham forest i bring them to epl and the player all lihai lihai... now all gone... still wondering want to start another new game or not...
chenster
Apr 2 2007, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(eXyzt @ Mar 30 2007, 11:29 PM) oops, sorry. uploaded wrong picture. edited the post already... help dis guy la sikit.. try not to defend too deep.. put in the middle.. well .. for my man utd i never time waste.. dun close down so often.. it'll leave ur players out of positions more.. tackling put to normal.. well, i play on the counter attack.. if i have a target men then i use the target man.. if i have good playmaker.. then i use him too.. other than dat.. just tweak around la.. hehe..
sickx
Apr 2 2007, 01:18 PM
i seldom tweak during my match.my pc will get hang..huhu..just tweak during half time n couple more after 60+ minutes
jason18689
Apr 2 2007, 02:20 PM
wa after more than 3 months didnt post anything here... u guys all are so famous of guiding lower rank teams man.. to be honest, me too !!! guiding aston villa.... but also better than u all ones... i dun think i can face the challanges of leading those lower ranks teams....
ben sahar and scott sinclair is from chelsea rite ? lol acey pro...bought both of them from chelsea and turn them into world class player in NO TIME !!!
btw,try SUNSHUKE NAKAMURA lehh.... his free-kick arr...damn chun man... really can score sometimes...
chenster
Apr 2 2007, 04:25 PM
haha.. i used to play leyton orient from division 3 and bring him to premiership.. been doin dat for all series except lately.. lately jes wanna play man utd.. hehe..
last time my leyton orient promoted each year.. but until division 1 totally lingkup.. cuz i tink the computer dun let me promote so fast.. damn tipu again..
hyakintos_orpheus
Apr 2 2007, 06:44 PM

i have this player, bojan if im not mistaken. top goalscorer for two season edi.. haha.
got him from free transfer..
sickx
Apr 2 2007, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Apr 2 2007, 06:44 PM) i have this player, bojan if im not mistaken. top goalscorer for two season edi.. haha. got him from free transfer..
lawsh
Apr 2 2007, 07:01 PM
opened a new topic for the challenge http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry11018721This post has been edited by lawsh: Apr 3 2007, 06:42 PM
SUSAcey
Apr 2 2007, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Apr 2 2007, 06:44 PM) i have this player, bojan if im not mistaken. top goalscorer for two season edi.. haha. got him from free transfer.. used him donno how long ago
hyakintos_orpheus
Apr 2 2007, 08:05 PM

hmm.. do you think friendly match before the season is really important?? duh, last season i forgot to set friendly matches and they all got kind of bad..
one more think, do you guys set the friendly matches manually or you ask your assistance to do it for you??
sickx
Apr 2 2007, 08:29 PM
ceyh..friendlies..i won a lot then when the season starts i lost a lot..
Ahlok
Apr 3 2007, 04:21 AM
i'm new to this game.. can i check with ur,
i bought a player, there is "wp" tag beside his name, which mean he need a work permit,right? may i know how do i actually apply for him the work permit?
btw my MU second gk damn good, but i discovered that actually he's loan from other club, may i know how do i get signing with him? i need to terminate the loan 1st?
thanks.
chenster
Apr 3 2007, 11:27 AM
i tink the GK is kuszack? dat one is on loan for one year then transfered to Man Utd the next season.. you can check his profile and will show 'Joining Man Utd on x.x.xxx' .. dat is cuz they follow the previous EPL season wer kuszack was on loan first b4 joining Man Utd..
and the WP thingie.. i got it from Sunny.. i loan him out to feeder clubs then it will auto apply work permit for me after like 1-2 years..
Ahlok
Apr 3 2007, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 3 2007, 11:27 AM) i tink the GK is kuszack? dat one is on loan for one year then transfered to Man Utd the next season.. you can check his profile and will show 'Joining Man Utd on x.x.xxx' .. dat is cuz they follow the previous EPL season wer kuszack was on loan first b4 joining Man Utd.. and the WP thingie.. i got it from Sunny.. i loan him out to feeder clubs then it will auto apply work permit for me after like 1-2 years.. thanks for the reply, but i really need to wait for 1-2 years? i rather put them as my reserve