6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

Beebeej
post Nov 5 2017, 07:40 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jacobngen87 @ Nov 5 2017, 04:39 PM)
Why take the 2016 model at RM113k when the 2017 model is at RM111k??

Your brain got water?

Hahahahaha
Ya me brain full of juice...

Didn't read that....so where can I get it ?
Beebeej
post Nov 6 2017, 10:51 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(HYHowie @ Nov 5 2017, 09:57 PM)
I ordered mine from Motor Image Johor Bahru. The stock is somewhere in Peninsular Malaysia, maybe in main warehouse.
Thanks for info...
Beebeej
post Nov 14 2017, 07:34 PM

97 posts

Just got back from Subie sales office....friend booked a XV ip rm118,901.25.......😆
Beebeej
post Nov 27 2017, 09:40 AM

97 posts

What's the new price for the latest XV ? Anyone ...😊
Beebeej
post Nov 28 2017, 07:59 PM

97 posts

Just look at the driver side door pillar ...smile.gif
Beebeej
post Nov 30 2017, 09:26 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2017, 03:59 PM)
Speaking of which...

Edit: Ah I forgot, certain website not allowed here. Go check out said website. XV launched.
which website bro ??
Beebeej
post Dec 1 2017, 11:52 AM

97 posts

Luckily for my friend who has just pd 300 for booking the xv ...now can change to the new xv
Beebeej
post Dec 3 2017, 09:15 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Ross20 @ Dec 3 2017, 03:53 AM)
Hey guys,

In the market for a new car. Checked out the new XV and I really like it so far. I know it has been posted several times but Im curious on the maintenance of the car in the long run. And I'm comparing it to the cx5 now. So the owners of the previous gen XV , how has it been so far with your subaru? A bit of background for me is that I travel a lot and am quite heavy footed.  Hoping to hear from you guys. Thanks
You already have the answer. ...safety is the priority in travelling esp if you drives a lots .... I travel a lot too with my old Subie xt and use it for outstation travelling only . Love it's road handling over my xtrail.....
Beebeej
post Dec 4 2017, 10:46 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 4 2017, 10:25 AM)
I have use so far 2 types of tint for my previous fews cars. One is v kool n the other one is huper optic but i still think v kool is better but pricing on suv i am not sure n huper optic is as good but down the road huper seem bubble come up. I still  better stick to v kool but not sure about the price any sifu here can give a estimate price.tq
My forester costs 3k+ with vkool ...
Beebeej
post Dec 6 2017, 09:31 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 6 2017, 07:07 PM)
Thanks bro for the review n video. Anyway i make up my mind n still stick with v kool n getting same price for both. Wonder is there fake v kool in the market.
Right and great choice. ..go to their official agent .😁

Beebeej
post Dec 22 2017, 10:02 PM

97 posts

Accompanied my friend to get his new XV yesterday with the latest platform , its pearl blue coloured . According to SA this is the 1st and only with this colour in our district !!
The ride home was a tame affair because he's a very careful driver and of course its new !!

Beebeej
post Dec 24 2017, 09:25 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(ImiR @ Dec 24 2017, 07:21 AM)
Your friend got his new XV here in Malaysia?
Yes ...Ipoh.....with the latest platform.
Beebeej
post Dec 24 2017, 09:31 AM

97 posts

Latest XV...according to SA got only 2 units with this color. ..😀

Beebeej
post Dec 27 2017, 11:40 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Dec 27 2017, 07:57 AM)
Test drove at the federal highway branch.
It isn't bad, just that comparing to my ford kuga, xv seems like a tractor to me. Haha.
What an irony...my friend tested kuga and feel it's like a tractor...and now he's a proud owner on XV...hahaha
Beebeej
post Jan 4 2018, 08:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fluotone @ Jan 4 2018, 08:21 PM)
thumbup.gif I could not agree more with you. XV still have that 'young' feel. Plus the AWD practically sealed the deal for me.
I compared HRV, CX3, ASX(2wd), CX5 (2wd) those around the same price range.

I didn't mind the smaller boot space as I rarely used the boot much and if needed just fold the seat lah!
Also wife said Forester looks very 'uncle'. No offense to Forester owners laugh.gif
Yup... Forester is meant for Uncle....it's existence was for those young wrx owners who has graduated (age and with family ) but would still like to have a feel of wrx excitement. brows.gif u
Beebeej
post Jan 15 2018, 09:23 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Jan 15 2018, 01:16 AM)
Xv for 125k or forester for 127k?
With family goes for forester. ...😁
Beebeej
post Jan 16 2018, 08:58 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(felixfatass @ Jan 16 2018, 07:57 PM)
Loan approved . Hopefully by month end can get the car. Finally I join Subaru family !
Congrats...you will love it 😁
Beebeej
post Jan 26 2018, 10:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(myproblem @ Jan 26 2018, 06:53 PM)
I think we should talk about maintenance issue. Saw someone posted the huge bills for 40k service. Think around $1,200. I think for Jap car, the price is just too high. Then what about 80k, 100k, 120k service. Its scary man.

Please correct me if m wrong.
Huge ??
I just change the accelerator sensor or my old Xtrail parts alone cost RM1199 + scanning + GST = Rm1361 already !!

tongue.gif

Beebeej
post Jan 27 2018, 01:36 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(myproblem @ Jan 26 2018, 10:10 PM)
I am talking about normal service. Changing of parts is out of the topic la. Perhaps, you could check what is the price changing of the same sensor for Subaru.
I've changed my Subie xt O2 sensor it costs Rm1166...
So you decide then....😁
Beebeej
post Feb 6 2018, 09:06 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(jacobngen87 @ Feb 5 2018, 06:24 PM)
Anybody tried the X mode?

Wonder how it will be like

Think it only works offroading right?
Yes I have tested it on a very steep slope with loose pebbles on the eroded road....I have seen tyres spinning on cars when driving up quite dangerous though. At first I felt quite uneasy because I have to surrender control totally except holding the steering! !!
It's quite an experienced as it makes its way down on the beaten road with well control speed at times I was tempted to step on the brakes because looking down it was quite steep.
Yup !! X mode is fantastic.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2782sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:10 AM