311 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Jul 12 2018, 09:44 AM)
but it is still much much cheaper outside  smile.gif
Can't bro.. my car is still under warranty till 2020. icon_idea.gif
ReVolVolution
post Sep 17 2019, 10:01 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 17 2019, 05:44 PM)
WRX usually is consider as budget performance sedan.

If you ask me regarding drivability, WRX sure is better if compare to the base 320i BMW as it is AWD vs RWD.
Regarding Audi A4, it will need to compete with the 2.0T Quattro (AWD), if the base FWD no need to compare. 

But if want to compare interior & exterior design, BMW/Audi sure got the upper advantage.
If compare reliability, cost of ownership, Subaru for sure is the cheaper/better choice compare to continentals.
I used to owned a ver10 wrx and 328i f30. Sorry to say that the beemer drives much better than the wrx. More balance in terms of sportiness, comfort and luxury.
ReVolVolution
post Sep 20 2019, 09:49 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 18 2019, 10:08 AM)
For sure bro.. 328i is totally another level.. the nearest comparison as per feedback before should be around 320i.. If you want to be fun around corners RWD got the extra fun, but if you want to be fast on corners AWD got the advantage.. Depending on people taste..
When I bought my wrx that time, the price was rm220k and the 328i luxury was at rm250k. If you are at that bracket already, the differences is not that much.

On the plus side, you see more of 328s than v10 at that time! Haha
ReVolVolution
post Apr 28 2020, 07:14 PM

311 posts

Deleted. Wrongly post laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ReVolVolution: Apr 28 2020, 10:57 PM
ReVolVolution
post Apr 28 2020, 11:01 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Apr 28 2020, 07:20 PM)
you sure its engine oil and not any other kind of fluid from the car?
Sorry bro... wrongly posted in subaru club. The message is for civic fc club. So far so good with my legacy laugh.gif
ReVolVolution
post Apr 29 2020, 01:36 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Apr 29 2020, 10:00 AM)
biggrin.gif the FC seems to have lots of quality issue..
Legacy is a rare breed.. the BL/BP or the BM/BR?
BM series bro. All’s good with the legacy but fc is not that great. Am getting about 7-8km/l with normal drive.

100k service is RM4.8k. laugh.gif
ReVolVolution
post Apr 30 2020, 01:31 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Apr 29 2020, 02:14 PM)
yours is the FA20 or EJ25? if EJ series change timing belt at 100k hence the high price..
7-8km/l is not bad lah.. boooost ma..
my "fat legacy" also does about 7-8km/l depending on right foot.
QUOTE(littlefire @ Apr 29 2020, 05:06 PM)
You legacy what engine type.
If EJ20/25 turbo engine that is normal and at 100k you need to change timing belt that is why cost higher.
Usually at 100k service center will change timing belt, water pump, tensioner, spark plugs one set go.
All these will last another 100k.
Mine's EJ25. Yes, 100k service is to change the timing belt etc. Still quite a big hole in the pocket. Had it done at MI PJ as its still under warranty.

0.0302sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:43 PM