LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V9, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

wkc5657
post Oct 4 2016, 10:25 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Oct 4 2016, 09:26 AM)
Yes, I mean the berjaya insurance, sorry for misleading.
I think berjaya sompo should have some privilege in Mazda car compare to others.
I'm not sure  hmm.gif , that's why I ask here.  nod.gif
Have you received the email from them? Anyway, you can just request the SA to pass the message to their insurance team and they will email you a quotation.

These are the so called "benefits" when renewing with berjaya sompo insurance :
- Agreed value : 100% compensation
- No premium loading up to 15 years
- No betterment up to 10 years
- No excess up to 10 years
- 24 hours Rakan Auto. Free towing & roadside assistance up to RM400.00
de_sengal
post Oct 4 2016, 11:43 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 4 2016, 08:15 AM)
what insurance you using? now your car still in workshop? hmm.gif

i feel like mazda after sales not as good as others, you can search the branch manager email in mazda website or ask the email from SA, if you wanna reach the higher up like CEO or GM then i not sure also.
Still in the workshop bro. Sent the car on 5th september.
My other car (peugeot) also only took around 2 weeks to fix.

QUOTE(khoh @ Oct 4 2016, 10:07 AM)
My M6 sent to Mazda @ Federal Highway , PJ service center , part arrived in 1 week and car fixed and sprayed within 4 days.
That's why i'm quite surprise they take this long to fix it.

turion64
post Oct 4 2016, 03:45 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

hello,

I am thinking of getting a Mazda 3 sedan (skyactiv 2.0). I have a few questions hope you don't mind..

1.is the current model the facelift or pre-facelift model?
2.is the new generation Mazda 3 coming out anytime soon?
3.when is the Diesel skyactiv engine coming?
4.what is the FC for mixed city/highway driving?

thanks!
Miux
post Oct 4 2016, 04:01 PM

68 posts

Anyone tried wiring up the dash cam to the fuse box?
If yes, which accessories shop you've sent to?

Ciggie lighter is right in the middle of the car, quite a hassle if I don't want the dangling cable.
HaloJ
post Oct 4 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Miux @ Oct 4 2016, 04:01 PM)
Anyone tried wiring up the dash cam to the fuse box?
If yes, which accessories shop you've sent to?

Ciggie lighter is right in the middle of the car, quite a hassle if I don't want the dangling cable.
I have wiring up to the fuse box.
I didn't cut the dashcam wire but just added a extra cigarette lighter socket inside the fuse box and plug & play.
Accessories shop I went is Sh@ty5.
HaloJ
post Oct 4 2016, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 4 2016, 03:45 PM)
hello,

I am thinking of getting a Mazda 3 sedan (skyactiv 2.0). I have a few questions hope you don't mind..

thanks!
Hi, welcome to consider Mazda 3.

1. Current model is pre-facelift.
2. No new generation Mazda 3 come out soon but pre-facelift should be next year don't know which quarter.
3. Currently only available for Mazda 6 and CX-5, saw a test drive unit Mazda 2 with Diesel skyactiv engine on the road on Federal Highwa towards Klang.
4. Mine around 8.XL/100KM. Some member get lower.

Hope this help.
Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by HaloJ: Oct 4 2016, 04:25 PM
HaloJ
post Oct 4 2016, 04:25 PM

--double post--

This post has been edited by HaloJ: Oct 4 2016, 04:26 PM
amduser
post Oct 4 2016, 04:26 PM

5,542 posts

hello,

thanks!
1. current model
2. not sure, maybe end of the year launch here and next year deliver car but we didnt heard any official news yet
3. but m3 i think dont have diesel
4. i've seen people getting 6.5-7L/100km, that's about 600km per tank, me myself is 7.7-8.5L/100km since my right leg is heavy sad.gif that's about 520km+ per tank
turion64
post Oct 4 2016, 04:30 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(HaloJ @ Oct 4 2016, 04:23 PM)
Hi, welcome to consider Mazda 3.

1. Current model is pre-facelift.
2. No new generation Mazda 3 come out soon but pre-facelift should be next year don't know which quarter.
3. Currently only available for Mazda 6 and CX-5, saw a test drive unit Mazda 2 with Diesel skyactiv engine on the road on Federal Highwa towards Klang.
4. Mine around 8.XL/100KM. Some member get lower.

Hope this help.
Thanks.  smile.gif
QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 4 2016, 04:26 PM)
1. current model
2. not sure, maybe end of the year launch here and next year deliver car but we didnt heard any official news yet
3. but m3 i think dont have diesel
4. i've seen people getting 6.5-7L/100km, that's about 600km per tank, me myself is 7.7-8.5L/100km since my right leg is heavy sad.gif that's about 520km+ per tank
the FC is not bad at all smile.gif

forgot to ask, does M3 have I-Eloop feature?
wkc5657
post Oct 4 2016, 04:53 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:30 PM)
the FC is not bad at all smile.gif

forgot to ask, does M3 have I-Eloop feature?
If you're really light footed, can go close to 700km per tank of petrol.

No i-eloop function for CKD, CBU batches have it though
aimeh
post Oct 4 2016, 05:21 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 4 2016, 10:25 AM)
Have you received the email from them? Anyway, you can just request the SA to pass the message to their insurance team and they will email you a quotation.

These are the so called "benefits" when renewing with berjaya sompo insurance :
- Agreed value : 100% compensation
- No premium loading up to 15 years
- No betterment up to 10 years
- No excess up to 10 years
- 24 hours Rakan Auto. Free towing & roadside assistance up to RM400.00
Thank you, haven't receive anything. I shall contact them and see.

hello,

thanks!
1. Pre-facelift
2. Well should be 2017 I guess. (The G vector version)
3. No news on M3
4. It's good. biggrin.gif
Have you test drive already?

Monkey King
post Oct 4 2016, 07:54 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

hello,

thanks!
get it, no regrets

its world of difference with City/ Vios Highspec for a mere 10k top up to M3 GL
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 4 2016, 10:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(HaloJ @ Oct 4 2016, 04:11 PM)
I didn't cut the dashcam wire but just added a extra cigarette lighter socket inside the fuse box and plug & play.
hehe thxs for the tag bro

its been a while since we last did a mazda 3

manage to do one today

owner came for pedal lock & wind noise rubber seal soundproofing thumbup.gif

turion64
post Oct 5 2016, 10:07 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(aimeh @ Oct 4 2016, 05:21 PM)
Thank you, haven't receive anything. I shall contact them and see.
1. Pre-facelift
2. Well should be 2017 I guess. (The G vector version)
3. No news on M3
4. It's good.  biggrin.gif
Have you test drive already?
I see smile.gif I have tested M2 the interior does feel very 'continental'.. but unfortunately the SC does not have M3. how does the handling of M3 compared to city/civic? anyone tested both variant ?
aimeh
post Oct 5 2016, 11:03 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 5 2016, 10:07 AM)
I see smile.gif I have tested M2 the interior does feel very 'continental'.. but unfortunately the SC does not have M3. how does the handling of M3 compared to city/civic? anyone tested both variant ?
Never try new civic, so cannot give you much input. Honda city not my daily commute cannot give you much input as well biggrin.gif I can compare mazda with Nissan slyphy if you need.

But I can tell you that handling of M3 is good. I'm not always do that, but when driving a M3, attacking corner is done with more confident.

btw interior space of Honda is bigger tongue.gif

Still go and test drive, only that you will get to know the handling of it.

This post has been edited by aimeh: Oct 5 2016, 11:04 AM
empty1339
post Oct 5 2016, 01:20 PM

41 posts

hi all sifus,

I am currently looking to buy the mazda 3 HB MS version, any recommended sales person can get more discount? and any HB owner here

Thank you
demetry
post Oct 5 2016, 01:32 PM

302 posts

Anyone know when facelift mazda3 coming to MY?

This post has been edited by demetry: Oct 5 2016, 01:33 PM
mr.steven65
post Oct 5 2016, 04:52 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Oct 5 2016, 01:32 PM)
Anyone know when facelift mazda3 coming to MY?
End of year 2017 I guess at least need wait 1 year ++
Miux
post Oct 6 2016, 08:27 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(HaloJ @ Oct 4 2016, 04:11 PM)
Thanks for the info! Much appreciated smile.gif
post Oct 6 2016, 09:56 PM

I just read about this. I hope this is only a hoax

http://m.leftlanenews.com/deformed-fuel-ta...zda3-93004.html

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0326sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:21 AM