I think Ferrari 1-2.... should dominate the rest of the season as well... till mayb when they reach Europe...
LYN Official FIA F1 World Championship 2007 Thread, Another McLaren 1-2
Mar 17 2007, 09:52 AM
2,205 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think Ferrari 1-2.... should dominate the rest of the season as well... till mayb when they reach Europe...
Mar 28 2007, 06:58 PM
Today I went there, but I think I wont go on race day. Its damn hot out there, and haf to walk so far to just get to the grandstand.
Honestly, it was quite worth it. The sound of the engine rev and gear changes as well as the traction control, it was phenomenal. I haf to cover my ears cos the sound was too loud when the car went pass me. When I first reach the entrance, I heard some sound liao but in my mind, I tot why ppl said must bring ear plug cos little bit only. When I walk past the first corner (covered with lots of plants), the traction control n gear downshifting sound was a bit like CNY crackers already. Imagine my surprise when I reach the grandstand, totally unbearable. Even when the cars did the pitstop, it was loud enough already. But the full throttle sound is totally off the mark liao. Nothing can compared with it I think... mayb airplane take off sound can... One more thing is that, when you view from tv screen, you cant feel their cornering n braking speed. When you see it in real, you feel like WTF. From full throttle to braking to cornering actually takes seconds to complete which feel very long on tv but in front of your eyes, feels like a blink of your eyes. I guess thats why so many ppl go watch it. |
Mar 28 2007, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 28 2007, 07:02 PM) Heh, now you know. I had this one guy in another forum which I had a fight because he said going to watch live is not worth it. THERE IS NOTHING MORE WORTH IT THAN WATCHING IT LIVE!!! Yeah, I was thinking the same too. I think thats why the sound wasnt as LOUD as I was imagining cos the engine CC drop and lost 2 cylinders somemore. But, lap times are dropping as well. So no love lost.I wish you had watched it during the V10 days. that was LOUD One more thing, when I watched it live on TV with my families, always scold drivers stupid bla bla bla. When view it in real, its actually hard for backmarkers to avoid the leading cars so as for battling drivers to overtake one another. Its the camera angle that lead us to believe the distance is much shorter, which in fact is quite far in real life. |
Apr 8 2007, 03:25 PM
Massa turns on idiot mode today...
From hero to zero... |
Apr 8 2007, 04:48 PM
Massa ruined Ferrari plan anyway. WTF was he thinking? He didnt learn anything from MSC last year!! MSC would haf cut through Apelonso lane from the very start and wait Raikonen squeze him if he doesnt move away from the inside. Then he repeat the same mistake again by letting Hamilton ran alongside him in the 2nd corner. OMG! He din even give it a squeze. I think Raikonen must be pretty damn f***ed up now cos he follow Massa thinking the Massa would cut Apelonso and he would follow through.
Apr 8 2007, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 8 2007, 04:56 PM) @kapitan OFFTOPIC!chill dude, name-calling doesn't make u a better sportsfan, drivers are also humans, they make mistakes, just sit back & enjoy the show WTF does it has anything to do with you? STFU!!! Discuss what you like, as long as it has something to do with F1. |
Apr 8 2007, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 8 2007, 05:04 PM) Congrats McLaren 1-2 Thats the problem. Massa is not those tough characters like MSC, Hakinen, Raikonen or Apelonso. Thats the problem with Ferrari. They dont want two to be competing but I dont think Massa will cooperate and team up well with Kimi, even though chances of him winning (IMO anyway) is lower than Raikonen. His is more of a softer characters like those of RB or EE. Drive well at times but not when it matters most.They can rely on both drivers. Ferrari can ONLY rely on Kimi What did I tell ya about Massa? He is UNDER PRESSURE. Trying too hard to prove himself. What's with the STUPID error while tailgating Hamilton Even Martin Brundle went "...come on Felipe..." |
Apr 8 2007, 05:18 PM
I dont know about you, but these ppl deserved a holiday from time to time. Even when they are not doing testing, they are training or either in simulator back in their factory. I dont really know whats your point posting all those rubbish.
I dont really care how fast I drive... I care how slow others are driving... |
Apr 8 2007, 05:24 PM
Apr 8 2007, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 8 2007, 05:22 PM) well it shows the commitment of the driver....if you have read F1 racing december issue then you'll know how commited MS was. Every drivers esp the top teams' drivers are commited anyway. MSC does a bit better than most of them cos he has technical knowledge, not just giving basic input about the car response. |
Apr 8 2007, 05:32 PM
The MAIN problem with Massa is not speed related. Its something to do with his consistency. He has been with Ferrari for 3rd season already. Come on!!! 1 season as test driver and 2nd season as driver. His win in Brazil last year shows he's capable, no doubt... but he hasnt been able to win or drive consistently.
Apr 8 2007, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 8 2007, 05:29 PM) Thats why I said he post rubbish. The team done testing just get specific data or testing new aero part (engine already frozen). Once they get the data they need, thats the end of it. Just another way to double check wind tunnel result on new parts.After that whether they want to party or whatsoever, its up to them. If doing more test will guarantee good result, then everyone will do it non-stop. Added on April 8, 2007, 5:39 pm QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 8 2007, 05:36 PM) yes its now his third season in ferrari, but his stint as a test driver was in 2003. 2003, 2006, 2007 cars are different in specs Oh yeah....Everyone new car... hamilton, apelonso, raikonen... why only massa stumbles hor... This post has been edited by kapitan: Apr 8 2007, 05:39 PM |
Apr 8 2007, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Apr 8 2007, 05:41 PM) yes they would love too test day and night. why do they need big factory and wind tunnel? And how will they come up with new revision of car aerodynamic if they don't do testing and simulation? why the need to employ 2-3 test drivers if testing is not important? I dont want debate with u over this liao.Seem like you dont get it. Teams test to get data. Nothing else. Testing doesnt guarantee success, just as a measure to double check wind tunnel result. As to why they want as much test as possible, cos they keep on developing new parts and they want to run different configurations just in case wind tunnel result vs actual data doesnt match. You are talking like Apelonso wins becos he did more testing/simulation than others. Its more like McLaren has come up with something good which he utilises to the best potential today to get the wins. And Kimi third place doesnt mean he's slacking off. |
Apr 8 2007, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 8 2007, 05:45 PM) 1 - Teams are LIMITED to testing this season. MSC is also good in setting up his car what. But at times he also takes RB setting when RB sets faster time than his. All these are team effort la. If you say like that, then Luca Badeor ma more important than Schummi or Massa last year lor.2 - Kimi has been using his teammate's setup for god knows how long now. He have no clue on setting up the car himself. Ask peter windsor. 3 - While you test to get specific data, the Sepang test was used by everyone to get the right setup for today 4 - Massa is the one developing the new car since the day it was launched. Remember that the team gave kimi last season car to test before giving him the new car. 5 - While Kimi can be quick, his laidback attitude is greatly making massa do all the donkeywork, one which he shared with Schumacher last season. thus do not diss massa too much for Ferrari's sake. I forsee losing Massa is more harm to the team than losing kimi. Heck, i'm not even a ferrari fan here. All Im saying team orders are there whether you like it or not. Ferrari want a replacement for MSC. Simple as that. Kimi has proven again n again that he's a contender while Massa proved nothing. If Massa can start raking up wins, I dont see why I complaint him lor. Its so early in the season, and already fumble, how to bcome big lar. Steady a bit more maybe we will like him a bit more. |
Apr 8 2007, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Apr 8 2007, 05:51 PM) That's why Massa needs a lot to learn. What u said is true regardless of what...Even Brundell knew what to do: Something like that. Hecks...even I know what to do. I'm a SIM driver you know Once you overtook the car and the corner is on your right and he's on your left...nothing he can do about it. Just shut the door on him. MSC show Massa the way last season liao... Mayb Massa too nervous and forgot already.... |
Apr 8 2007, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(athlon @ Apr 8 2007, 06:07 PM) it's true that Mass still lack of consistency and today's race had shown that Massa still fresh and easy to get panic..... compare with Kimi or Alonso, there's still way to go for him to beat them... not to mention them, he's still not up to Hamilton pace... no doubt i'm ferrari fan also, but got to admit that Massa does alot of talking nowadays but no action or improvement being shown... a big dissappointment with him in today's race whereby he's not blocking any of the McLaren drivers but Kimi at the start... i believe he's too eager to beat Kimi until he has forgotten about the two McLaren drivers but anyway, it had been passed and hopefully Ferrari will come back to the front 1-2 finish in Bahrain and coming races..... Not true leh... his driving did improved. Just looks at his qualifying n free testing time. What didnt improve is his mentality and confidence/nerves. |
Apr 8 2007, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(athlon @ Apr 8 2007, 06:14 PM) agreed with his improvement in both sessions but not long run and yeah... the mentality and confidence to fight from start to end... he still lack of that... it's very important for a driver to have that kind of spirit... anyway, just my 2 cents... I dont mean only in Malaysia. I mean his overall driving improved by huge step over last year starting from last year Brazil GP. He is fast. Just not tough enough. He still like a boy lar. Eager to win, but when something like today strike, never made any ammend to fight back and regain as many points as possible. He also not daring enough to cut into others lanes. All these little bits adds up too, whether you bcome a world champion like Apelonso or the rest of the packs. |
Apr 8 2007, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Hornet @ Apr 8 2007, 06:34 PM) My driver of the day goes to Lewis Hamilton. He was the only one fighting at the top... Both McLaren were good today esp in 1st corner and 2nd corner. There's nothing Raikonen can do with that kind of fuel load. I tot the team would put him on medium compound as the fuel load was enormous but they didnt.Alonso had it easy from the start, the moment Hamilton held up Massa and Kimi, alonso already had the entire race on his side. He just had to bring the car home, thats all, which is what he's been doing for the pass 2 years anyway. Massa looks like he can't stay focus whenever he's behind other cars. He got of slow, slowed too early into turn one and there was no attempt to fight into turn 1. Kimi got held up and both Ferrari are compromised. After his accident, seems like massa's confidence got dented more than his car is, can't even beat BMW Kimi didn't quite fight alot too anyway. And Ferrari team mess his strategy up, unnecessarily fueled him up heavier and cost him to exit behind Fisi |
Apr 8 2007, 11:00 PM
Apr 8 2007, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(lord_vader @ Apr 8 2007, 10:55 PM) Although it look easy after Massa's blunder of letting both McLaren through, they did splendid pulling away in the first pitstop. I really like to see both cars going head to head esp Kimi vs Apelonso. Although I hate Apelonso, he really has the talent. Just din like his attitude. I dont think Massa got a chance this year. I wont be surprised if he doesnt even get in the top 3 in WDC. |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
8 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:04 AM |