Lag too much blame the manufacturer, title as network specialist but kinda noob in pc general knowledge.
Don't ever choose Dell, Toshiba and Lenovo., Dell not good. Asus or HP better.
Jul 15 2016, 09:03 AM
499 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Lag too much blame the manufacturer, title as network specialist but kinda noob in pc general knowledge.
Jul 15 2016, 09:06 AM
12,091 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: Kuchai Lama |
QUOTE(otua @ Jul 15 2016, 09:03 AM) Lag too much blame the manufacturer, title as network specialist but kinda noob in pc general knowledge. pls check TM got tie contract wif asus or not.. hahamayb he hv something hidden under his sleeve.. like buy asus free TM for 1yr thing.. harvey norman promotion.. free 1yr astro kind |
Jul 15 2016, 09:12 AM
462 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Jul 15 2016, 09:14 AM
112 posts Joined: Jun 2013 From: Subang |
QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 15 2016, 12:20 AM) Hi all, my sister is using Dell Vostro for 2 years until now KO. u can buy a new power button for like rm2Why KO? Power button problem. My sister need to use for university assignment. Just bought new Asus laptop. I'm using Lenovo Z50-70 and the laptop is just 1 year plus then already become very slow (Lag too much). My best options are Asus and HP. Asus is cheap but quality is Good. HP is expensive is the best. |
Jul 15 2016, 09:17 AM
Jul 15 2016, 09:18 AM
239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
All this electronic equipment its a combination of a lots of parts, imagine they produces millions of this parts and the chances of your product might have a few not so good parts so it will fail earlier or don't perform well. Its just your luck.
I agreed ASUS service centre SUCK!! |
Jul 15 2016, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(alvinf @ Jul 15 2016, 09:18 AM) All this electronic equipment its a combination of a lots of parts, imagine they produces millions of this parts and the chances of your product might have a few not so good parts so it will fail earlier or don't perform well. Its just your luck. +1 fair commentI agreed ASUS service centre SUCK!! |
Jul 15 2016, 09:29 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
no no for laptop:-
1. do not put laptop on bed sofa, air ventilation required from the bottom. 2. do not rugged use laptop, commercial laptop are not for carry around when operating. 3. do not type like an ape, the keyboard is not made from old typewriter keys. yes yes for laptop:- 1. make sure system is off/hibernate before carry around. 2. send for cleaning every year, dust must be removed from heatsink fins. 3. thermal paste change every 2 years. 4. clean the laptop of slime and prints. |
Jul 15 2016, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jul 15 2016, 09:29 AM) no no for laptop:- dun agree on change thermal paste every 2 yr... we repaste it every 6-9 months... even IC diamond harden around 12-15months1. do not put laptop on bed sofa, air ventilation required from the bottom. 2. do not rugged use laptop, commercial laptop are not for carry around when operating. 3. do not type like an ape, the keyboard is not made from old typewriter keys. yes yes for laptop:- 1. make sure system is off/hibernate before carry around. 2. send for cleaning every year, dust must be removed from heatsink fins. 3. thermal paste change every 2 years. 4. clean the laptop of slime and prints. |
Jul 15 2016, 03:07 PM
646 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 15 2016, 03:13 PM
49 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 15 2016, 12:20 AM) Hi all, my sister is using Dell Vostro for 2 years until now KO. Depends how user use and take care the pc/laptop, i use Dell XPS for 6 years still working good, playing my wow still in good condition.Why KO? Power button problem. My sister need to use for university assignment. Just bought new Asus laptop. I'm using Lenovo Z50-70 and the laptop is just 1 year plus then already become very slow (Lag too much). My best options are Asus and HP. Asus is cheap but quality is Good. HP is expensive is the best. |
Jul 15 2016, 03:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Jul 15 2016, 03:26 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
Jul 15 2016, 03:29 PM
406 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(TXSim @ Jul 15 2016, 12:20 AM) Hi all, my sister is using Dell Vostro for 2 years until now KO. Dell Latitude E6440 , 3 years until now no problem. Heavy usage as IT consultantWhy KO? Power button problem. My sister need to use for university assignment. Just bought new Asus laptop. I'm using Lenovo Z50-70 and the laptop is just 1 year plus then already become very slow (Lag too much). My best options are Asus and HP. Asus is cheap but quality is Good. HP is expensive is the best. After sales service is superb, call today, 2 working days after come onsite and fix. Able to extend warranty somemore. HP and ASUS? if they have onsite service then its good or else, you are wasting your time and resources when your laptop having issue. |
Jul 15 2016, 03:46 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Feb 2015 From: IT wonderland |
QUOTE(skylee18 @ Jul 15 2016, 03:29 PM) Dell Latitude E6440 , 3 years until now no problem. Heavy usage as IT consultant HP do provide onsite serviceAfter sales service is superb, call today, 2 working days after come onsite and fix. Able to extend warranty somemore. HP and ASUS? if they have onsite service then its good or else, you are wasting your time and resources when your laptop having issue. |
Jul 15 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(otua @ Jul 15 2016, 09:03 AM) Lag too much blame the manufacturer, title as network specialist but kinda noob in pc general knowledge. so called network specialist just a some kind of broadband sales person only, title for decoration purpose This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Jul 15 2016, 03:49 PM |
Jul 15 2016, 04:05 PM
Jul 15 2016, 04:43 PM
2,137 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
QUOTE(YellowHornet @ Jul 15 2016, 12:36 AM) You got it so wrong bro. My first laptop dell inspirion 5000 last me more than 5 years and I have seen those of my friends staying in the same hostel using ACER, ASUS or HP sending their sets for repair throughout the period. I'm using dell xps 15 9550 since it first launched in Malaysia last year and the built quality is fantastic, theres some drivers issues at first but dell sorted it out. Hi, This is not a thread for answers Yes or Noyou should change to SSD or defrag your HDD often. If not surely will lag QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:43 AM) he some sort of fanatic la.. little things make hoohay type... he never try buy msi 10k laptop n die right after warranty yet QUOTE(sketches16 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:45 AM) Haha, you got it wrong dude... Asus service suck bro... Slow, just need maintenace, so noob la ts...HP ok la, support not as good as dell... I don't rely on that. No problems so far after 2 years. Working in good conditionQUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 15 2016, 12:45 AM) asus really depend on luck.. my asus 4yr no problem.. kena milo oso keyboard rosak.. Yeah, my classmates are using the same brand no problems at all.but i got client wif new zenbook rosak after 2 weeks.. then go into warranty.. 1 month back same problem again.. screen flickering... y got ppl choose dell becoz warranty claim fast.. other brand claim till rosmah come back shopping 1 trip oso hvnt done Dell I feel is OK but might be expensive after warranty over. |
Jul 15 2016, 04:44 PM
Jul 15 2016, 04:47 PM
2,137 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jul 15 2016, 12:47 AM) did you try to send that Dell laptop for RMA? try to check if the warranty if it's still available Apple is expensive, don't know how to use Mac OS. Don't know how is their quality.dell has legendary warranty here and i experienced it myself a few months ago. called dell for RMA of my monitor. next day they came to replace with a refurbished monitor (monitor has been discontinued, so no choice) else, just send to shop to fix it then. shouldn't be much of a problem i think and if your laptop is getting slower, there's TONS of possible causes. maybe your laptop has accumulated dust, so the fans don't push out hot air as good which leads to getting your laptop heat up and causing thermal throttling. or maybe your HDD is not healthy anymore and needs to be replaced or maybe there's some program in the background interfering with your other programs i could go on and on about the possible problems. but from what i see, this is like a bashing thread. you're not even providing enough details on your problems. if you want something to just work, then buy apple then QUOTE(myway1985 @ Jul 15 2016, 01:16 AM) Apple oso no longer safe..... my fren kena till change IP address.. dunno how they atk Mac now... interesting thing to know.. What kena change IP address?QUOTE(Velocity @ Jul 15 2016, 01:46 AM) sorry ts . Dell warranty is unbeatable to date. I don't have problems.Asus warranty sux. I got an ASUS ZENBOOK. Now number key sot sot. GO to asus service centre. He said need leave the notebook with them could take 1 week just to quote. SO nah i choose dell over asus anytime No faulty or malfunction or whatsoever. QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 15 2016, 08:07 AM) LOL... Huh, why I can't I promote?Man, it seem like you are trying to promote other brands. First you promote Panasonic in aircond thread. Then you condemn Samsung in Android forum. Now this... get a life. There are a few members have different Pro and Cons. No accurate Pro and Cons Depends on how they maintain. |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:04 AM |