New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

duckaton
post Jul 23 2016, 06:44 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jul 22 2016, 09:15 PM)
Whats the best way.to wax? Circular motion?
apani?

Dont forget to "breathe"... Mr. Miyagi teach you ah,
also develop some equally bad waxing techniques.
In the movie, The Karate Kid, Mr. Miyagi teaches his student, “Daniel-san,”
to wax an "invisible" car in circular motions.

He makes no mention of how much wax to use.
apart from that, preparation is very importanat.
Washing, claying helps to remove embedded debris like sand or corrosive substances.

It will ensure the wax fills in the “pores” of the paint and bonds with it completely.
Circular motions have no real basis as far as coverage.
It probably is supposed to mimic the action of an orbital machine,
but all it ends up doing is causing halo effects that can be hard to remove.

It is probably best for novices to use those spray on, wipe off wax.

Else the best motion will be swirling circular motion and moving in a straight line.
Watch those proffessional waxing shop do it and you will get the idea.

the above copied from google one, not i say one... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by duckaton: Jul 23 2016, 06:45 PM
duckaton
post Aug 27 2016, 01:22 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Aug 26 2016, 07:58 PM)
U cruising with N gear ? That will slowly kill your gearbox!
why?

but but but
slowly kill is good right? not fast fast kill...

QUOTE(commanderz @ Aug 26 2016, 08:18 PM)
Any idea how to adjust headlight aim up and down?
there is a screw on top of the headlight in the bonnet to do that.
but
why you want your headlight to aim up and down?

This post has been edited by duckaton: Aug 27 2016, 01:26 PM
duckaton
post Oct 19 2016, 02:13 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

indicative market value can get here:
https://www.mycarinfo.com.my/Valuation/Sear...on=free&clean=1
duckaton
post Oct 31 2016, 02:36 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 31 2016, 02:32 PM)
Lost her no. long time ago.Alice Chong

Bosch Brake pad RM110 include installation . Is it good buy ?
wow, nice deal.
where where?? drool.gif
duckaton
post Nov 6 2016, 08:12 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Nov 6 2016, 03:02 PM)
Hi guys,

I just sent my city for 1st service this morning. After the service, i found out the gear shift abit loosen. I didnt aware of this issue previously. Do u guys have this problem?
wah,
yours got transparent plastic to protect the gear shift panel. thumbup.gif
where you buy and how much?
void warranty or not?

mine dun have plastic, now full of scratches.
duckaton
post Nov 10 2016, 04:42 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 10 2016, 10:10 AM)
edit2: car coming in 17/11 and my car number is 5210...any idea any meaning to this car number? good or bad number?
no good fengshui....
5210 = mmm yee yat ling (cantonese)
meaning = very difficult, everyday oso get zero only. bangwall.gif

just kidding, it is only a reg number,

go hantam 4d, if go 1st prize then good number, rclxm9.gif
if not, then try again, rclxs0.gif

duckaton
post Nov 13 2016, 03:14 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(hontoni1983 @ Nov 12 2016, 03:27 PM)
hi sifu here...my city windscreen got dented last year,have added insurance for windscreen up to 2k during this year insurance renewal,just want to know any good service center or outside to recommend? I did the survey averagely should be around 1.4k, original honda, but my main concern is most service center outside do not allow to claim tinted, and i want a good tint (my current is Llumar brand and very satisfy with the heat protection effect).

Any sifu know service center with good skill and willing to help and install good tinted (like Llumar, V Kool) as well??
windscreen got dented? how?
not break?

all tinting workshop that deals with premium brands like Llumar and Vkool should be good skill la.

duckaton
post Nov 13 2016, 03:16 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Nov 12 2016, 06:19 PM)
No void warranty?
QUOTE(fattchai @ Nov 12 2016, 07:09 PM)
Hi, this one good deal or not?

Honda City Fog Light RM90

Will void warranty? It said just plug and ply..
all will void warranty.
petrol also must but from honda petrol station oni....

rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
duckaton
post Nov 13 2016, 03:19 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 12 2016, 10:53 PM)
Normally 8.5k . Some can go up to 9k ...where is ur area?

U should ask them someone offer u Rm9k ,can u match the offer ? If u can ,I will get from u ....
I actually tried this tactic last time,
the SA just say to me, "you go buy from that someone la" bye.gif

QUOTE(xSean @ Nov 13 2016, 02:08 PM)
Then u can give them a fark loudly before u left, let other customers know they give shitty service...this kind of sa need to kena once, think ppl cannot afford to buy. Sure ppl will compare price to get better offer
errmmm,
this might backfire...
the other customers might just look at you and think that you are cheapo cannot afford to buy. blink.gif

This post has been edited by duckaton: Nov 13 2016, 03:22 PM
duckaton
post Dec 13 2016, 01:36 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(NTE @ Dec 12 2016, 11:00 PM)
Recently found that my driver side door have random rattling sound, clicking sound from aircond, gear click sound when turn to p, sound of stone and dirt hitting car  while driving is quite loud. Honda, the power of sound.
Any of these can be claim? Anyone experience them? Send to Sc will help?
weird sounds comes from everywhere,
one main reason is because the car is quiet. thumbup.gif

random rattling sound from driver side door:
may be coins or even touch and go card rattling in the door pockets.
in my case, my driver door rattles because I put some sweets on the door handle cavity.
if not, have to go sc and check edi.

clicking from aircond:
if it is clicking when the compressor kicks in and out
then it is normal

gear click sound when engage to p,
it is normal, worry if it is silence.

sound of stone and dirt hitting the car,
well, no comment on this,
you should listen to the sound of rain hitting the roof. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kenny_nsc @ Dec 12 2016, 11:05 PM)
Guys,
Just noticed by today my driver side fog lamp cover some part were missing, not sure when become like this until this morning car wash.
Look around from Internet for replacement but mostly sell in pair, anyone here know any reseller sell for separate?
Roughly how much for the cover only excluded the lamp/wiring and how to replace? Thanks.
honda city is all over the town,
why don't you park next to one,
compare and see whether normal onot.

This post has been edited by duckaton: Dec 13 2016, 01:38 PM
duckaton
post Dec 13 2016, 01:48 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(tiestoycc @ Dec 13 2016, 01:44 PM)
so the click sound after going over 40km/h the first time is normal eh? hmmm... gave me quite the scare

and my car do have some sounds coming from the driver's side power window too
apparaently the mysterious 40kmh sound is normal,
according to the sc, forumers and all.

but imo,
there is no reason for the sound,
only honda has it.

duckaton
post Jan 2 2017, 03:52 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 2 2017, 01:20 PM)
I plan to get spec E, just afraid those features like DRL only available on top model like V spec.
what is there to be afraid of?

DRL daytime running light is just that, led lights that lit up during daytime.
if E spec dun have, fix it yourself.

many aftermarket available soon,
diff pattern, diff colour, diff price, diff quality.
duckaton
post Jan 7 2017, 05:09 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 7 2017, 12:46 PM)
The -35% from IR Rejection sound BS to me. Maybe you can ask in the link below for more details. More expert there that can help:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3053984
Total Solar Energy Rejected (TSER) is a metric that describes the total amount of
solar energy that is blocked, or rejected, from passing through the window.
1) visible
+
2) UV
+
3) IR rejection number is metric about heat from the infrared.

seriously, think about this.
TSER is all bullshitz from a normal consumer point of view
1) visible light transmission should be within the legal limit set by JPJ (choose urself, legal or illegal)
2) UV are almost always 100% or 99% rejected even cap ayam tint.
3) IR - This, this this this this!!! This is the one that makes me feel hot inside the car.

the most important to me is 3)!!! IR rejection percentage.
and of course budget, RM$$$ tongue.gif

High TSER supposed to be good
but feel hot inside car
very dark tint (non JPJ compliance) with LOW IR rejection.

Low TSER supposed to be bad
but feel cool inside car
light tint (JPJ compliance) with HIGH IR rejection.

so there you go,
those ppl who are concerned about TSER rather than IR is delusional. rclxs0.gif

0.0232sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:32 PM