New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 10:55 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 11:38 AM)
ah, still waiting loan to approve...tht wait...the bank manager told me its processing in hq
which bank and how much the rate u got bro?
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 01:55 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Nov 8 2016, 12:50 PM)
U can refer to this post for honda service center discussion
do u have the link?
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 02:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Nov 8 2016, 01:27 PM)
can get locally around 120 to 130 cash n carry smile.gif
But at taobao only less than rm50 + courier is RM 30 i expect, still cheaper rite?
If local also cash n carry rite not include installation
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 02:53 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 03:41 PM)
its include installation
which shop? can share with me?
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 02:54 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 03:53 PM)
i dunno penang 1
ur from penang? my hometown penang too. maybe can share. or if u know KL one then can share with me
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 04:43 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 05:08 PM)
he told me can get within 10 business day or faster depending on how fast loan approved. then tht day he told me the procedure is lik this, booking car pay RM500 --> apply loan --> loan approved --> register JPJ --> pay downpayment --> wait 2-3 days --> collect car
normally, my process is like this
booking car pay RM500 --> apply loan --> loan approved --> pay downpayment --> register JPJ (include all plate number booking procedure) --> wait 2-3 days --> collect car

but mine one last time once loan approved, car been processed already. went to the SC to pay downpayment to the SA and suddenly he surrender all the form to sign as well as the key. basically i collect the car on the day i made downpayment. thumbup.gif

but my advise, dont put pressure to the SA, else, he give u bad lemon cars and u have to live with it doh.gif
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 04:48 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 8 2016, 05:45 PM)
put pressure ? he should know whether he can deliver or not... my SA update me every process ....he juz want to be the Top Sales yawn.gif
Haha, different people different way. I got my lesson when booking my myvi long time ago. keep asking the SA and suddenly he gave me bad lemon. vmad.gif

and he even block me. damn! bangwall.gif
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 05:02 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 05:50 PM)
wow come cerita sikit bout tht
It's like this. that year i just started working at Bukit Bintang area near Prince Court Hospital.
Really need a car cause the nearest LRT from my home is 2km walking and nearest station with the office is 2km walking as well. Basically I walk 8km a day and really tiring.

Booked Myvi with one of the SA from Perodua at Penang. Most of my family member who bought Perodua booked with him. So i think he is trust-able SA and promise to give me quite good deal and freebies.

Told me the car can be collected after 1 week and on that week as well, loan approved and everything went smooth. I even sign the loan ad PB office in KL and they said they will courier to Penang Branch. 2 days after signing I asked him if he got notification from bank and he said got already and processing my car. (FYI I didnt book any plate number, just use running number)

After one week, still hear nothing from him. My father called and asked and he said he sent the car for polish before delivery. Might as well take 2 more days he said cause the polish centre is full.

Then, after 2 days, i asked him, keep call him until he pick up. He told me car is not yet ready, and free gift no stock. Then i asked him when can get cause i desperately need the car.

Keep following up with him every single day. Whatsapp, Text Message and Call.
One day he said car is ready to pick. I go there, he's not at SC, he passed to his friend, the friend only say that SA asked him to deliver the car only. No free gift and everything (no polish, car is dirty). even tank also empty bangwall.gif .

Talk to the branch manager, said will take action, but i keep request for the free gift till he block me bangwall.gif

and the car on first day have lot of noise inside. vmad.gif rattiling everywhere and even alignment is off. ranting.gif

now, just 3 years, steering rack got probs and need change. haha
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 05:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 8 2016, 06:04 PM)
fulamak...hope my SA is not lik this since he already selling on lyn since 2007...tht is scary man, is lik getting a used car
Ya man. Haha. That car only 50k km last week
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 05:31 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 8 2016, 06:27 PM)
my myvi 98k km and still running strong .. bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Hahaha thats y when buying city I didnt pressure SA, luckily my car is good till today. 😅 Just 2 weeks old. Haha
syafiq01
post Nov 8 2016, 06:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Athlon82 @ Nov 8 2016, 06:34 PM)
Share some light after I took it last Sat.

Found out the leather seat was supplied by Pecca leather, come with 3 yrs warranty.
👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻 congrats on ur new car. Looks nice! 👍🏻
syafiq01
post Nov 10 2016, 04:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NTE @ Nov 10 2016, 05:13 PM)
Hi all, mind to share the fuel consumption? City or highway? Spec? Thanks in advance
Considering spec e city and spec e Vios cvt. About same price but Vios got more accessories while city got more powerful engine. And possibly better fc?
What's you guys opinion?
Already 400km but still got quarter tank left. V Spec btw
syafiq01
post Nov 10 2016, 05:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(NTE @ Nov 10 2016, 05:45 PM)
City or highway? Ever try full city fc? How's the pickup? Any problem with the car?
Mix city n highway. Yup tested. This is 3rd tank after left one bar. Pickup is ok if u turn off Econ mode, else myvi is better. Hahaha

Problem. So far nothing, just small2 one like noise bit can clarify with SC that one
syafiq01
post Nov 10 2016, 05:40 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Nov 10 2016, 05:42 PM)
no good fengshui....
5210 = mmm yee yat ling (cantonese)
meaning = very difficult, everyday oso get zero only. bangwall.gif

just kidding, it is only a reg number,

go hantam 4d, if go 1st prize then good number, rclxm9.gif
if not, then try again,  rclxs0.gif
Wondering whats my number mean in chinese. Hahaha
Can someone explain 891?
syafiq01
post Nov 11 2016, 09:43 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Athlon82 @ Nov 11 2016, 09:52 AM)
u turn on econ mode? I took car since last Sat, rm50 fuel, till today aldy half ...150km confused.gif
depends, if city drive, got lot of jam, i turn on the econ mode. if high way drive, when i got my speed only i turn on econ mode biggrin.gif
syafiq01
post Nov 11 2016, 06:04 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 11 2016, 05:06 PM)
i donno how u deal with ur SA , but car plate registration should be deducted in ur downpayment.. u dont need to pay additional after pay dp rclxub.gif
running number only free inclusive with the car price
if u want to choose ur number, then has to pay additional to the runner and jpj yawn.gif yawn.gif
syafiq01
post Nov 15 2016, 03:24 PM

57 posts

Can someone suggest me the cost for soundproofing the whole car?
syafiq01
post Nov 15 2016, 05:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Nov 15 2016, 06:19 PM)
ic. how about vios? does it come with auto lock?
IINM, car manufactured June 2013 onward will not have the auto-lock function once it come fresh from factory.
It is within the Boleh-Land regulation and as well as insurance regulation to ensure the passenger and driver not lock-up during accident.

Aside of that, Insurance company as well agreed with this regulation cause when you accident, if your car have the auto-lock function, the BOMBA will need to cut part of your car. This will make the insurance company loss. try imagine, the damage cause from accident is only 10k from the total damage, but since part of the body has been cut to rescue the passenger/driver, the car become total lost. sweat.gif

Installation of aftermarket auto-lock is within the risk of owner. i got read one of the insurance company policy said they will consider to reimburse if the total loss is due to the usage of aftermarket equipment (not standard one keluar from kilang) dry.gif

If you guys received the car with auto-lock function, better ask ur SA whether they fit it for u or fresh from kilang. thumbsup.gif

edit: can refer to this post
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3119102/all

This post has been edited by syafiq01: Nov 15 2016, 05:43 PM
syafiq01
post Nov 15 2016, 11:11 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Nov 15 2016, 09:03 PM)
Wrong. The OBD auto lock on Honda city will automatically unlock in the event of sudden braking / accident. No warranty is voided.
Reason why Honda malaysia not install this is because they are cheapskate, nothing else.
Haha Malaysia Regulatory not only applicable to Honda. doh.gif
Think widely.
My cousin's Lexus and my father's Merc S series also don't have auto-lock. Both brand new and CBU.
My Myvi bought on July 2013 don't have autolock but my friends bought on Feb 2013 got auto-lock.

Maybe Honda cheapskate but Merc S series I don't think cheapskate cool2.gif

Not talking bout Honda OBD cause I never test OBD for Honda on sudden braking/accident but from what I know on the trusted source, it is due to safety reason.

Btw, I also pasang the OBD. Don't care with the regulatory rclxms.gif
syafiq01
post Nov 18 2016, 09:41 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 17 2016, 11:50 PM)
2 workers, the brand is call invisible glass. i got it from ace hardware just now
This one is it?Attached Image

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1166sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:04 AM