New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

lil_flank
post Oct 31 2016, 10:56 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 31 2016, 10:53 PM)
only me alone driving this car so no need so much security biggrin.gif
Last time i plan to change to modulo front grille and v spec rims coz looks nice. But after gotten a few bumps, dents, scratches etc., no mood to change, lol..
lil_flank
post Oct 31 2016, 11:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 31 2016, 11:01 PM)
oh ya v spec rim, still thinking bout tht
Just letting u know that Honda will void any tire related warranty if u change to original V spec rims. Was warned by the Honda SC, Stupid right!
lil_flank
post Oct 31 2016, 11:13 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 31 2016, 11:07 PM)
rim only also void? not cutting wiring...
Yeah, this is wat he told me. As u know, Honda SC are sneaky b@stard when comes to claiming warranty. So whether u wana take this risk, is up to u...

Or u can keep your e spec rims. When go to car servicing, change back to your e spec rims, haha..

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Oct 31 2016, 11:16 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 4 2016, 07:10 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 3 2016, 04:13 PM)
hiding wire can b done urself in 30min, no need go pay for them to do it. i suggest getting dashcam tht can easily remove tho, just in case certain area can b quite dangerous. ppl might smash ur window just to steal tht dashcam.
Soon, the microusb port will fail and the mount lock will be loose.
lil_flank
post Nov 7 2016, 09:59 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(alvinchan826 @ Nov 7 2016, 03:54 PM)
Everything seem fine but the exhaust came out water instead of smoke when engine start, they said is normal. Any idea?
It's better to let some trustable mechanic to check your car. Don't think is normal.
lil_flank
post Nov 8 2016, 08:01 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Nov 8 2016, 11:48 AM)
Guys please note that don't put sunshade on driver seat coz it is illegal  tongue.gif
Really? Where do u heard it from?
lil_flank
post Nov 9 2016, 05:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Christensen @ Nov 9 2016, 05:27 PM)
anything blocking the driver being seen will kena..
sunshade.. sticker.. dark tinted..
I cant find any information on sunshades being illegal. If u have any information, do share with us smile.gif

However i can only find this information which is dated on 2012.
http://www.groovy.com.my/legal

lil_flank
post Nov 9 2016, 05:41 PM

472 posts

<double post>

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 9 2016, 10:41 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 9 2016, 05:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 8 2016, 09:06 PM)
U can feedback to HM ,when u receive email from them . I have informed HM on Actmar Klang bad service . Will never step in there anymore
I am also visiting Actmar Klang. There is only one SA which is helpful and good. The rest is :shake head:

Any good SC to recommend?
lil_flank
post Nov 9 2016, 10:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 9 2016, 08:45 PM)
Setia Alam Tiong Nam .my favourite .a lot of seat and comfortable area to rest while waiting for service to be done .
Thanks, will try that during my next servicing..

By the way, have u changed your brake pads and shoes?
lil_flank
post Nov 10 2016, 12:06 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 10 2016, 09:31 AM)
nope ... clocked at 39k km in 16months. according to my 30k km service , still got 7mm brake pad.... brake shoes need to change so fast ? i think can last for at least 5yrs.... LOL
I saw u been surveying some brake pads and been asking price around in garage too.
I am still deciding whether should i stay with honda original brake pads and shoes or change to aftermarket ones in future. Some say original would last longer but the performance is just average. But honda SC is charging us quite expensive.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 10 2016, 12:11 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 11 2016, 07:30 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 10 2016, 01:00 PM)
ya.. need to know the price 1st . most probably go for Bosch brake pad ... im alwaz a Bosch fan boy ... from my disc brake , brake pad , wiper ,starter  to alternator ,,, since Proton Wira and Myvi's era  sweat.gif  doh.gif

EZY Touch-Up Paint for Honda City

juz bought it at RM 55.30 , some idiot bang my door and caused some dent and paint chip..wtf ...now need to get touch up paint and this Door protector
Ok, noted.
I also bought this ezy touch up for rm52.50 in Aeon. But they dont sell the rubbing compound. Till now i haven't use it coz my car got more and more scratches and dents. My car was also hit and run by some idiot till the front bumper dented and have a deep cut through.

Just recently my wife brought the car to spray paint the bumper for rm200+. Now the bumper is like brand new with no dents or cuts.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 11 2016, 07:52 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 11 2016, 07:36 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Nov 11 2016, 11:49 AM)
I just changed my brake pad after 60k+ milleage, that time already left 30%. I changed it at outside by buying the brake pad  at the spare parts shop and bring it to change in workshop. Workmanship only rm 25. Cheaper than changing in SC.XD
Better than the stock one?

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 11 2016, 07:40 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 11 2016, 07:48 PM

472 posts

<double post>

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 11 2016, 07:50 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 12 2016, 11:02 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(waltz @ Nov 12 2016, 07:31 PM)
So far so good broXD
Ok, thanks for the feedback
lil_flank
post Nov 23 2016, 05:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 23 2016, 04:58 PM)
so sad ....
I wonder why so many cars have faulty takata airbag. How come only Honda city is affected in Malaysia? I suspect Honda city cut cost on certain metal components causing it to shatter in pieces when unable to withstand the airbag explosion.
lil_flank
post Nov 23 2016, 07:02 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Nov 23 2016, 05:15 PM)
other brands also..
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Nov 23 2016, 05:17 PM)
its caused by airbag part...forget the details ..can easily google
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 23 2016, 05:17 PM)
FYI, in malaysia, brands like toyota, nissan, mazda and mitsubishi are affected too
the problem does not lies within the cost cutting of the vehicles, it is from the weakened inflator propellant canister made by takata
I have been doing alot of research on takata airbag. According to their findings, they say is the hot and humidity climate that causes the ammonia nitrate propellant to become unstable and ignite stronger than it should be.
But what I find it strange is all takata airbag death in Malaysia comes from Honda City. Other Honda models didnt cause death in Malaysia. Thailand's climate is similar to ours but i havent heard any takata airbag death from Thailand.

This post has been edited by lil_flank: Nov 23 2016, 07:03 PM
lil_flank
post Nov 24 2016, 07:40 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 23 2016, 10:47 PM)
Most likely because there are people died here in Malaysia and syukur lah that our laws are strong enough to warrant Honda in changing their airbags
Yes, thats why our country was put to priority for airbag replacement. Even my Japan friend who was driving Honda Fit wasnt aware of takata airbag scandal until Honda Japan announce airbag replacement just a few months ago.

But my question remains the same. Why all death cause by takata airbag in Malaysia comes from Honda city? Coincidence?
Thailand and Singapore also have Honda City and their climate is the same as ours.
I havent heard any death caused by takata airbag in other Honda Models in Malaysia; Honda City in Thailand and Honda City in Singapore.
lil_flank
post Dec 15 2016, 08:47 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 14 2016, 11:55 PM)
did u park under a tree? very high chance to kena bird shit. as for me, i always wait right in the sun then go to a natural shade.. bird shit + sun = damage to the paint
For my case, it doesnt matter whether i park under the tree/power poles/ clear sky, my car still kena bird shit every week. Bird shit still ok la.. Worst is tree saps! Very difficult to remove it..
lil_flank
post Dec 18 2016, 11:37 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Dec 18 2016, 10:50 PM)
same goes to mine when i check my tire pressure 2 weeks after collected my car..
its around 300 while it should be around 230 only

heard someone said before that new tire need a bit pressure to fix when its new..not really believe this but any sifu can explain if this is valid?
Lol..
Some say that Honda pump in more pressure so that they do not need to pump multiple times. There are hundreds of unsold cars parked in the showroom or under the sun for months. U try to imagine how many cars they need to pump if the tires are low in pressure.

I find this explanation more convincing.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1010sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:01 PM