New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

fx9
post Dec 23 2016, 07:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Dec 23 2016, 10:01 AM)
fasten ur seat belt la, its for safety. u rather die in an accident?

aaaaaaaaaaaaah, my car still got tht annoying squeaking noise like old spring or rat not sure coming from where....it only happens when i go through more rough road so i suspect its coming from the suspension. anyone got this problem?
have you checked the back seat? many people complained about sound coming from the latch from the back seat.
fx9
post Dec 26 2016, 10:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Dec 26 2016, 06:39 PM)
Do you guys have difficulties to unplug the USB cable from the port ? Super difficult
Original Iphone cable?
Apple changed the catch design of the USB cable not too long ago causing it to got stuck in a lot of USB ports.

Watch the video below on how to safely remove the cable.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=epj50o-e1_Y
fx9
post Dec 27 2016, 06:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 27 2016, 03:56 PM)
I'm considering to change new tyre.currently clocked 45k km . Is it good idea to use back GoodYear Excellence ? RM170 after discount ..too cheap .

Quite satisfy with GY Excellence after using for 1.5yrs....
IMO GY excellence is too noisy & has bad grip.

After 1month getting my car, tak tahan,
changed to RE003, the grip vs excellence is like day & night.
Problem is, the price difference is like day & night too. 😅

If you are not driving fast, Excellence should be adequate. But I will never go back to it after experiencing re003, because safety first, hehe.
fx9
post Dec 27 2016, 09:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 27 2016, 06:25 PM)
Most of the time highway 120km/h . So far so good .can brake on time . Still can confidently drive on raining day ..lol...cornering Okla.juz drive safe will do .
tongue.gif depends on the use. if drive like a speed demon, UHP tires certainly helps and makes the drive much more enjoyable. haha
fx9
post Dec 28 2016, 02:22 PM

117 posts

Anybody here upgraded the horn? Need to splice/tap wire?

Honda's factory horn sounds terrible. 🙄

fx9
post Dec 28 2016, 06:15 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 28 2016, 04:36 PM)
no need cut, just change new 1, use back existing connector
[attachmentid=8322114]
Ooh thanks,
So the accessories shop kelentong me today lah, say need to splice, add relay etc etc will take 40min.

No money buy piaa, gonna change to Bosch ec6 horn only 😅.

fx9
post Dec 31 2016, 02:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 30 2016, 12:54 PM)
has anyone changed tyre to 205/55/R16? just wondering does it looks funny, too wide?
what is the max width our stock rim can support? v spec
The max width for ori v-spec 6jj rim is 195. It will look the best, with the sidewall running flat to the rim surface.

But you can also choose 205/50/R16 like others mentioned, but the wheel will not look as nice, but a bit bulging("bengkak") like a donut.
fx9
post Jan 5 2017, 11:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jan 5 2017, 07:26 PM)
I understand that pickup and FC will be affected. But i didnt expect to be that worst. I dont feel the handling has improved, weird.. 195/60r15 has lesser speedo error than 195/55r15 hence i selected the 195/60r15. I think if i change to 195/55r15, i will still face the same dilemma coz the tyre width remains the same. Probably the issue lies in my stock rim which is 5.5j. Max tyre width for 5.5j is 195.
XM2 is not a high performance tire, it is eco tire. If you really want to improve handling, you should've taken PS3 or PS4.
Anyway, to improve handling, you can actually try to increase the tire pressure. Higher pressure will reduce the sidewall deformation while taking corners therefore the car will not shift around. Theoretically it will improve acceleration/pick up & FC too.
fx9
post Jan 7 2017, 10:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Jan 7 2017, 05:09 PM)

so there you go,
those ppl who are concerned about TSER rather than IR is delusional. rclxs0.gif
agree, IR carries the most weight.

0.0941sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled