Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2007, 05:17 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hi guys,

may i know what is the actual need for the folder PSP/GAME150 or is it not needed anymore in 3.03 OE-B ?

i put x-flash in to PSP/GAME folder and it works.

So, under what circumstances that GAME150 is needed?
mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2007, 05:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

O I C !!!

thanks very much !!

hehe .. although already have the PSP since the early days... baru start to mod only ... hahah previously was staying at 1.5 with DH tongue.gif

mikeeeee
post Feb 6 2007, 09:46 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

guys, i have a question here ..

i have a 3.03oeb psp. Yesterday i upgraded to 3.10oea using the files from d.alex. So i've created the dxar file using oeupdatemaker and move it to 310flasher and have successfully upgraded.

my question is, can i re-use the 310flasher folder including the dxar that i've created to upgraded another psp ? but the psp is version 1.5 lar, OR do i need to make a new dxar on the 1.5psp itself ?

thanks.
mikeeeee
post Feb 6 2007, 09:55 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

thanks a lot for the confirmation MR.NINJA wink.gif
mikeeeee
post Feb 7 2007, 03:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

guys, was just thinking a bit... since now we can access flash0 and flash1 from recovery menu, can we backup the flash0/1 into pc, then just in case the psp is half bricked we can just go to recovery mode in psp, toggle flash0/1 and replace the files with the working 1 thats backed up in the computer ?

i guess the recovery mode should also be somewhere in flash0, so which folder in flash0 that i should not rewrite from our earlier backup (just in case so that recovery mode not broken during over writing of certain files)?
mikeeeee
post Feb 7 2007, 03:52 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

arigato !

so apart from the flash0:\kd it is safe to assume that i can always replace a working file(from pc) back into flash0 in recovery mode.

thanks !
mikeeeee
post Feb 8 2007, 10:21 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

hi king83, nice to meet u too wink.gif

so when are u passing me the mgs ops tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Feb 8 2007, 10:27 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 7 2007, 07:36 PM)
HOI WTF?!!!
I WAS DOING MY WORK IN OFFICE UNTIL I HEARD TEH PSP SOUND ON THE XMB MENU, I TURNED AROUND AND SAW 1 OF MY COLLEAGUE (FROM ANOTHER DEPARTMENT) UPGRADING TO FW 3.10 OE-A2.... went and talked to him and we became frens.

sorry for the caps.... just totally unexpected.  biggrin.gif
ahahha.. that should be me sweat.gif
mikeeeee
post Feb 12 2007, 05:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

bro, no wireless multiplayer games for PSX at the moment ..
mikeeeee
post Apr 3 2007, 02:29 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 2 2007, 10:04 AM)
boss asked me to downgrade his brother's fw2.5
if i screw up, pay cut??  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
muahhahah ... dont worry ... your boss is a nice person tongue.gif

just do everything and let him press the confirm button himself lar hehe
mikeeeee
post Aug 21 2007, 05:35 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Aug 20 2007, 01:20 AM)
Dang i'm stucked between 3.40OE-A and 3.52M33-3  rclxub.gif  on my 3.40OE-A i can use custom themes which doesn't works on 3.52M33-3.  rclxub.gif  any sifu can tell me what custom theme i can do on m33?
custom themes doesnt work on 3.52 m33 meh ?

hmm, i'm using 3.51 m33-7 i think ... i manage to use themes ... the black theme and the DNA theme where only 1 icon in the middle.

so no problem there for me...
mikeeeee
post Sep 5 2007, 11:52 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Sep 5 2007, 11:05 AM)
newbie psp owner here. i have a 3.52 m33 and would like to update it to 3.52 m33-4 . Tried searching google for an instruction on how to update and all i found was either gibberish or russian... Would appreciate all the help i can get from sifus here..
go pspudates.qj.net

-search for the m-33 update4
-download
-read the readme file and follow the instruction

0.0186sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 PM