5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

tot31
post Jan 30 2007, 10:42 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

If you want to make the DATA.DXAR file yes you'll need more than 32Meg but if yo download the package that already have DATA.DXAR file it requires less than 32Meg is enough but seriously go and get 2G mem stick. 32Meg cards are really not that good. I had a bad experience with 32Meg while doing downgrading, fortunately not xtreme happened like bricking.
tot31
post Jan 30 2007, 11:15 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

moresales now sells 2G MSPD for RM83...wow that's cheap
tot31
post Jan 30 2007, 11:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 30 2007, 11:19 AM)
tot31, have u downgraded any 3.03 yet?
This weekend got a few guys want to downgrade.
tot31
post Jan 31 2007, 09:58 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 31 2007, 02:10 AM)
i noticed the "region protect" option on the reovery menu...

after i disable it...can i ad hoc with ppl with MHF but diff reagion?
That only applies to movies not games. All the games region are lock inside the games themselves. If you unlock the region protect you still can't wifi MHF ASIA with MHP or MHF US.

The easiest way to Recover any semi brick PSP without going back to 1.50 is to copy the EBOOT.PBP of 303oeflasher and DATA.DXAR into /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY folder.

This post has been edited by tot31: Jan 31 2007, 10:00 AM
tot31
post Jan 31 2007, 11:57 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Hahahaha firmware 3.10 has just been decrypted by Team C+D, now we'll see 3.10OE from Dark ALex. I've tried using the decrypter and it works. It's been said the decrypter was out even before the official US firmware release.....wow that really awesome... Long Live Homebrew.....
tot31
post Jan 31 2007, 04:48 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

The rebooter_prx or shutdown features replaces the update_plugin.prx file at flash0:/vhs/nodule folder. You must copy that file into that folder to overwrite the original update_plugin.prx file. I've did that with 3.03OE-C and it works fine. Just use the Recovery Menu, Advance --> Toggle USB Flash0 and just copy and paste.
tot31
post Jan 31 2007, 05:04 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

pergi kat pspupdates gi kat files, pass tu kat search field bubuh rebooter prx...result terus kuar...

Added on January 31, 2007, 5:05 pmpergi kat pspupdates gi kat files, pass tu kat search field bubuh rebooter prx...result terus kuar...

This post has been edited by tot31: Jan 31 2007, 05:05 PM
tot31
post Feb 2 2007, 03:58 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 2 2007, 03:47 PM)
WE ALL HERE PLAYING ORI OKAY, OFF COURSE LA USE UMD..
hohohoho!
Yup, one ORI UMD RULEZ THEM ALL... brows.gif
tot31
post Feb 2 2007, 04:25 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Xrossfire @ Feb 2 2007, 04:20 PM)
Please pardon my sarcasm notworthy.gif
Don't worry we are so used with all kinds of sarcasm.... icon_rolleyes.gif
tot31
post Feb 5 2007, 01:00 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ Feb 5 2007, 12:58 PM)
is it true custom firmware v3.10 will lose homebrew compability?
And where did you hear this from?
tot31
post Feb 5 2007, 01:23 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

rebooter prx (update_plugin.prx mod file) works with 3.10OE-A. So sad the topmenu_plugin.rco doesn't, I missed my customised icons.
tot31
post Feb 6 2007, 04:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Metal Slug Anthology (Metal Slug 6) can't run with 3.10OE-A (works with 3.03OE-C) but the other Metal Slugs series (Metal Slug 1-5 and Metal Slug X) are working well.... time to downgrade back to 3.03OE-C.
tot31
post Feb 7 2007, 11:01 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Yeah I know 3.10OE-A' just out, going to update it when I get back at home...tertinggal PSP lak kat umah hari ni..
tot31
post Feb 7 2007, 02:01 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Just google ttf2pgf and use that app to convert any ttf fonts to .pgf fonts.
tot31
post Feb 7 2007, 03:39 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Don't mess around with the kd folder in flash0 as the recovery resides in this folder.
tot31
post Feb 9 2007, 08:10 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 9 2007, 08:05 AM)
you are not alone...
i too prefer the original icons.
Nothing beats the original icon. Most of the people here
end up changing the icons to something uglier (no offence).

call them..... "adventurous".
Wei, different folks with different strokes. Not everyone shares the same interest with the same thing. If you thing the original icons are great then stick to it. Some ppl think the original icons sucks so that's why they changed it. Because can't/don't how to do it don't say bash them lar. It was the same situation when you no nuts about Dark Alex's custom firmware (yeah you was too chicken/scared shit to do it) and you did bash ppl who are using it and was praising like hell about Devhook.
tot31
post Feb 9 2007, 10:43 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Feb 9 2007, 10:38 AM)
i wanna ask, currently i'm using 3.10OE-A. but if i wan to downgrade to 3.03OE-C, can i just flash like that? or do i need to start from 1.5?
Just rename the 303oeflasher (make sure the DATA.DXAR for 3.03OE is in this folder) to RECOVERY and put it into /PSP/GAME folder and go to Recovery Menu and select 'Use /PSP/GAME/RECOVERY/EBOOT.PBP'.

You don't have to go back to 1.50. Just to save time.
tot31
post Feb 16 2007, 04:11 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

No problems here with me on the 4th brightness level
tot31
post Feb 16 2007, 06:06 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

hahaaha..... snake sudah kena 3ROD ker.....apsal tak bubuh 4ROD jer
tot31
post Feb 16 2007, 06:52 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

It does effect the batt life but I don't give a damn as I have 2 batts tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:40 PM