nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 2 2016, 05:59 PM) locals do all kinds of jobs, and get paid well for it....and generally, efficiency and productivity is high... if you pay australian rates, locals will also do "all kinds of jobs".... if not mistaken, their rate is quite high per hour.. way higher than ours.. no wonder Malaysian willing to do all kind of jobs there.. locals too and then u convert to MYR.. more income This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 2 2016, 06:09 PM
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 2 2016, 06:27 PM) Lots of illegal M'sian there. Their immigration VERY tight. But still lots of slip through's.  well the pay is quite good.. even those "low class" jobs pay well.. "The national minimum wage is currently $17.70 per hour or $672.70 per 38 hour"
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2016, 08:33 PM) latest... will this shore up the RM or will be make it worse? will need experts to comment... Well seems like no effect Still around 4.46/4.47
nexona88
Dec 2 2016, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2016, 08:51 PM) maybe becos it hasn't kicked in it. xe.com's offshore NDF rate is "not recognized". onshore rate is now heavily "controlled". let's hope the bright brains at BNM and Fin Min know what they are doing. and not see what is happening with the turkey's lira now: well we shall see next week how MYR will perform.. how will the new guidelines effects.. will it be positive or worse and become like Turkey This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 2 2016, 10:28 PM
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Dec 3 2016, 08:25 AM) Thanks bro for the link. I notice something unusual, but subtle in the guideline which need clarification.... Quite confusing. As #11 and #12 has a limit of RM1m, so that part is controlled by BNM and has a limit. But those fall under #10, I interpret it as if you don't have any loan, you CANNOT transfer money out of the country to invest. Previously there is no such restriction Quasi capital control now ? I think got mistake lor.. Its make no sense
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(xpmm @ Dec 3 2016, 12:02 PM) big players dont do TT la, they have other ways to channel out. I'm kinda blur here? What other channel u talking about
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(xpmm @ Dec 3 2016, 12:11 PM) can use money changer, deposit rm to them in malaysia, they bankin $ into your oversea account. hmm seems like hawala only
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 3 2016, 01:49 PM) BNM refrain for increasing mgs yield/bank interest rate may mean they are allowing inflation rate to rise.how could they do that.. now also I feels like inflation already high.. higher rate means more suffering for the common people
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 07:09 PM
From what I see, seems like market has stabilized.. But next week we shall know how true it will be after the new measures by bnm.. People take as positive or negative
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Dec 3 2016, 07:32 PM) There is also a possibility that RM might record the largest single day gain in years. All it takes is some panic covering......  some will be very happy with the situation
nexona88
Dec 3 2016, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 3 2016, 08:55 PM) Yes.  After 8.30 am on Monday, right ??? I'll be waiting ! Thanks to AVFAN, Showtime, Sheshoumaru and all who have responded to my earlier question. But if, as said by Showtime, BNM will give 'chans' lar to individuals,... in which I would agree,.. then no need to try so hard to understand anymore. ...would be better to spend the time preparing for transmitting out of funds when the time comes,... Would be waiting too
nexona88
Dec 4 2016, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:09 AM) mcdonald's corp sold msia & spore rights due to myr weaken? Since got good offer, More like take profit from the investment..
nexona88
Dec 4 2016, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 4 2016, 03:57 PM) I too am hoping that the above tactic will lift the MYR on Monday. Well it's hard to say the movement next week.. Too much speculation
nexona88
Dec 5 2016, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2016, 10:32 AM) $ index continues to rise. oil price softening on us rig count rise, opec incr production before cut. italian and nz prime minsters resign. trump tweets against china. fed rate hike imminent on dec14. all ingredients pointing to a stronger $. still hoping $ will fall?!  USD become stronger
nexona88
Dec 5 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(aspartame @ Dec 5 2016, 01:57 PM) It is not in BNM interest for RM to strengthen. They are satisfied with a stable and undervalued RM at 4.45. As long as RM is stable, it is unlikely that BNM will introduce more measures. Their objective is achieved. They are not stupid to push RM upwards only for speculators to sell more RM to them at higher prices. At current prices, sellers of RM are selling at undervalued levels and I think the longer RM stays at this level, the more exhausted sellers of RM will be. After speculating interest die down, RM will then strengthen. Well some will say 4.45 is good for export & tourism
nexona88
Dec 5 2016, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2016, 02:13 PM) good for perodua to raise price, goemn collect more gst? When perodua does that, others will follow too.. Consumers will the one would suffer by paying more  Who says weak myr is good.. Needs to give one slap in the face.. Every thing is related yo..
nexona88
Dec 5 2016, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 5 2016, 03:33 PM)  Well,... I think for exporters, it used to be good when they were collecting their payments in USD and no need to convert back 75% of the proceeds into the RM,... I'm quite sure many exporters would feel differently for whatever they export from today onwards,... Still,... okay, got 3.25% 'FD interest' for their converted USDs into the RM, but till end-December only !  well for one the so called Interest is not so interesting at all and yeah, they will feel "different" from now
nexona88
Dec 5 2016, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Dec 5 2016, 03:30 PM) Bro,... this is bad. Gov't collect more gst, the gst comes from us. And as Nexona said, others will follow suit to raise prices. It's bad enough that our RM caused us to lose our purchasing power overseas, not even domestic purchases are starting to be difficult. Not that we don't know this will soon happen though,... so many problems we faces as weak MYR is hurting us badly, yet some are talking about how our economy benefited from weak currency, the strategy of the leaders is good bla bla
nexona88
Dec 6 2016, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mujinkun @ Dec 6 2016, 10:02 AM) I fell hopeless with current MYR value...any chances it will go to under RM3.8 in near day? No chance to to under 3.80 But there's some very slim chance of 4.00 - 4.20 range