Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

contestchris
post Sep 9 2017, 04:55 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(lifelyms @ Sep 8 2017, 06:08 PM)
Hi all, I applied for a CDS account at Maybank today. I was told that it will only done in about 2 weeks time.
One question is, the agent actually opened a premier 1 account for me which will cost about RM15 monthly fees (if I am not mistaken)?
Is the premier 1 account really necessary ?
Can I cancel the premier 1 account to avoid the monthly charges and trade with my saving account?
The Premier1 account created for share trading purposes WILL NOT be charged any fees. I have had it for 2+ years, not a single fee charged. I can confirm this 100%. I had the same concern as you and my broker cleared it up for me.
contestchris
post Sep 16 2017, 09:29 PM

5,523 posts

I want to take my money out yet I get this message:

" Cash Withdrawal Request Rejected. Search Session Timeout "

Any idea why?
contestchris
post Sep 27 2017, 10:43 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Sep 27 2017, 06:26 PM)

What about dividend? Is it taxable?
No. Nothing you do in stock market is taxable. That's how I understand it.
contestchris
post Sep 30 2017, 10:41 AM

5,523 posts

Any issue with M2U OST? I log in and see a blank page.
contestchris
post Jan 7 2018, 01:31 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 7 2018, 01:39 AM)
I wonder if maybank ever consider upgrading their live quote platform so that it can be traded in chrome
Yeah well they need to up their game, but to be fair I think it is a platform issue with the service provider as PIVB also have the same system as Maybank. But at least PIVB FF/Chome web app is better.
contestchris
post Jun 15 2018, 06:50 PM

5,523 posts

QUOTE(ssl_lim @ May 23 2018, 10:56 PM)
Why maybank online stock charge me below
Brokerage rm 28(0.42% subject to min RM28)
Stamp duty; 2
Clearing fees; 0.32
Gst: 1.70

I see maybank FAQ n even in this forum, mentioned rm12...Some said rm8...

Can explain it ...I newbie here...
Because you using full service is RM28. For basic service is RM8. Call your broker lah. You may need to make a new account
contestchris
post Dec 30 2021, 01:47 PM

5,523 posts

Any news about revised rates/fees/taxes from Maybank for the coming year?

0.0480sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:52 PM