94 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

tippman
post Jan 8 2019, 07:35 PM

1,650 posts

Ur premier account required to maintain minimum amount?
Kjk014
post Jan 8 2019, 07:51 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 8 2019, 07:35 PM)
Ur premier account required to maintain minimum amount?
how to know?? now i hv 3k in my premier acc. i want to transfer 2k to my saving acc. still hv 1k balance left in my premier acc. u dun tell me premier acc need 5k to maintain min amount bangwall.gif
Fortezan
post Jan 8 2019, 11:13 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(Kjk014 @ Jan 8 2019, 02:29 PM)
How to transfer money from premier acc to saving acc via maybank2u????
Like what 55665566 mentioned above, you cannot transfer directly from Premier acc to Savings acc via M2U, you need to login to your trading account and use the withdrawal function located under "Other Services" menu

This post has been edited by Fortezan: Jan 8 2019, 11:14 PM
tippman
post Jan 9 2019, 05:01 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Kjk014 @ Jan 8 2019, 07:51 PM)
how to know?? now i hv 3k in my premier acc. i want to transfer 2k to my saving acc. still hv 1k balance left in my premier acc. u dun tell me premier acc need 5k to maintain min amount  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jan 8 2019, 11:13 PM)
Like what 55665566 mentioned above, you cannot transfer directly from Premier acc to Savings acc via M2U, you need to login to your trading account and use the withdrawal function located under "Other Services" menu
My bad! I should clarified before that my premier account is not link with my margin account thats why I can just transfer from m2u.

Kjk014
post Jan 9 2019, 12:17 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Fortezan @ Jan 8 2019, 11:13 PM)
I see. TQVM rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ultimate93
post Jan 15 2019, 09:20 AM

271 posts

I opened a direct CDS on maybank IB and it comes with a premier 1 account, is the premier account charge me RM5/month if not having 50k balance?
tippman
post Jan 15 2019, 10:27 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:20 AM)
I opened a direct CDS on maybank IB and it comes with a premier 1 account, is the premier account charge me RM5/month if not having 50k balance?
I am not sure about the premier 1 account charges and all. I opened an account with IB and I am still allow to use my maybank saving account
ultimate93
post Jan 15 2019, 04:32 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 15 2019, 10:27 AM)
I am not sure about the premier 1 account charges and all. I opened an account with IB and I am still allow to use my maybank saving account
of cos you still able to use your saving account, but doesnt u notice there is another account named Premier 1 ?
tippman
post Jan 15 2019, 05:48 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 15 2019, 04:32 PM)
of cos you still able to use your saving account, but doesnt u notice there is another account named Premier 1 ?
MY investment CDS is not link with any of my accounts in MBB
Sugarbear93
post Jan 20 2019, 01:58 PM

Hey guys, a noobie here. I'm using Maybank Trade and I was just wondering what does the alphabets mean when checking your order status? Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm guessing it goes like this:
M = matched
C = cancel
Q = queue
F = fail? (not sure)

Are there any other alphabets, cause these 4 are the ones that I have seen so far

tippman
post Jan 21 2019, 06:26 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(Sugarbear93 @ Jan 20 2019, 01:58 PM)
Hey guys, a noobie here. I'm using Maybank Trade and I was just wondering what does the alphabets mean when checking your order status? Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm guessing it goes like this:
M = matched
C = cancel
Q = queue
F = fail? (not sure)

Are there any other alphabets, cause these 4 are the ones that I have seen so far

That is about right.

there is c = contract modified
Sugarbear93
post Jan 21 2019, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 21 2019, 06:26 AM)
That is about right.

there is c = contract modified
Ok thanks
SwarmTroll
post Jan 23 2019, 10:58 PM

1,401 posts

How is this maybank platform compared to HLE broking or Rakuten?
tippman
post Jan 24 2019, 05:32 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jan 23 2019, 10:58 PM)
How is this maybank platform compared to HLE broking or Rakuten?
Not sure, haven't use HLE broking or rakuten.

aspartame
post Jan 24 2019, 08:30 AM

3,165 posts

How much is the comm. for cash buy? What's the interest for margin account? Thx!
tippman
post Jan 24 2019, 08:35 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 24 2019, 08:30 AM)
How much is the comm. for cash buy? What's the interest for margin account? Thx!
The brokerage fees and interest varies from one person to one person.

It very much depend on how frequent you trade, what is the volume you trade and your credit standing if for margin.

If you have margin account then brokerage fees will be higher as well.
aspartame
post Jan 24 2019, 08:49 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 24 2019, 08:35 AM)
The brokerage fees and interest varies from one person to one person.

It very much depend on how frequent you trade, what is the volume you trade and your credit standing if for margin.

If you have margin account then brokerage fees will be higher as well.
Ok, thanks. Do you know roughly the margin interest?

The stock platform is not accessible via maybank2u right? I mean.. there are separate log ins right? Do they offer nominee account without margin?( no CDS)
tippman
post Jan 24 2019, 10:28 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 24 2019, 08:49 AM)
Ok, thanks. Do you know roughly the margin interest?

The stock platform is not accessible via maybank2u right? I mean.. there are separate log ins right? Do they offer nominee account without margin?( no CDS)
margin interest can be varies but it start from 8++% and very much depend on how negotiate with your dealer and the volume you trade as well.

Yes it is separate login but you just go to maybank2u website then click trade then it will bring you to another page to login.

I am not sure whether they offer nominee account without margin.

Why do you want a nominee account if you are not using margin?

aspartame
post Jan 24 2019, 10:33 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 24 2019, 10:28 AM)
margin interest can be varies but it start from 8++% and very much depend on how negotiate with your dealer and the volume you trade as well.

Yes it is separate login but you just go to maybank2u website then click trade then it will bring you to another page to login.

I am not sure whether they offer nominee account without margin.

Why do you want a nominee account if you are not using margin?
Oh ok, nominee is for convenience if got those corporate actions.
SwarmTroll
post Jan 24 2019, 11:51 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jan 24 2019, 05:32 AM)
Not sure, haven't use HLE broking or rakuten.
How is the maybanks trading platform? Specifically their direct cds accounts?

94 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:36 PM