94 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

seanlel
post Apr 13 2009, 10:24 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 10 2009, 01:39 PM)
You are allowed to trade 3 times the money you deposit into your Premier 1 a/c. So if you put in 2k, you can buy shares up to 6k.
Let say after you bank in 2k, you purchase share worth 2k and your Premier 1 a/c become zero, you still can buy another 4k of share without deposting again into the Premier 1 a/c. biggrin.gif
I know about the 3X investment margin. I am asking about the settlement of the share.
From what I know, we have to complete the settlement after three days from the day we placed the order.

So, how to do the settlement? Is't directly deduct money from my Premier 1 account?

chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM

248 posts

Hello, I've got a question regarding intraday trading using Maybank2u.

Normally I know the brokerage fee is 0.42% commission.
If I do intraday, can anyone confirm what % of brokerage fee it is? Is it 0.15%?
kb2005
post Apr 15 2009, 08:23 PM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

QUOTE(chilaxis @ Apr 15 2009, 08:16 PM)
Hello, I've got a question regarding intraday trading using Maybank2u.

Normally I know the brokerage fee is 0.42% commission.
If I do intraday, can anyone confirm what % of brokerage fee it is? Is it 0.15%?
I thought it is 0.1% ?
chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 08:36 PM

248 posts

I dunno, today did 2 rounds of intraday trade.. wishing to find out. If 0.1% is even better =)

Can anyone confirm whether it is 0.15% or 0.1% or others?
mo_meng
post Apr 15 2009, 10:11 PM

2,646 posts

i thought is 0.1% also
btw regarding intraday, did u apply the special rate when u open the account?
chilaxis
post Apr 15 2009, 10:26 PM

248 posts

I opened my account way back in 2006... so i'm not sure. I don't remember having an option back then, but I do realize that there is a discount for intra-day trades. Anyway I'll try to observe the results after the maybank online system has processed the report by tonight, and check against the online calculator. If it's 0.1% it'd really make my day =)

This post has been edited by chilaxis: Apr 15 2009, 10:28 PM
mo_meng
post Apr 15 2009, 10:42 PM

2,646 posts

btw is 0.1% any minimum charges e.g. for 0.42% min 28?
lms2005
post Apr 16 2009, 04:34 PM

1,270 posts

how to open trade account? must go to their branch?
dabudin
post Apr 17 2009, 11:12 AM

36 posts

to open trade account u need to go to the maybank investment bank branch.. can't do it in normal maybank branch..

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:13 ami've recently try using the online stock trading by maybank, may i know whetrher or not i can check my balance in my trading account from the maybank online stock trading?

This post has been edited by dabudin: Apr 17 2009, 11:13 AM
mo_meng
post Apr 17 2009, 01:55 PM

2,646 posts

Nop, but you get you monthly transaction reports thru m2u which tell you what you have transacted and how much left
if you need real time balance, call your remesier, that is the only way
kb2005
post Apr 19 2009, 09:08 AM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Apr 16 2009, 04:34 PM)
how to open trade account? must go to their branch?
Yes, need to go to their investment branch. A bit troublesome!
sochaiapk
post Apr 19 2009, 09:38 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(seanlel @ Apr 13 2009, 10:24 PM)
I know about the 3X investment margin. I am asking about the settlement of the share.
From what I know, we have to complete the settlement after three days from the day we placed the order.

So, how to do the settlement? Is't directly deduct money from my Premier 1 account?

Yes it will deduct directly from your Premier 1 Account. If you purchase amount is more than what is available in your Premier 1 account,you need to deposit extra money into ypur Premier 1 account by T3.
compaq
post Apr 20 2009, 04:20 PM

27 posts

Hi! all experienced M2u sifus, need you help clarifying some questions.

I just got my accounts opened last week. And now I have two accounts, cash a/c (CSxxxx) and contra a/c (MJyyyy)

Q:
1. Does contra account come with margin facility by default? If yes, how much? If no, how to go about getting the margin facility?
2. (a) How do I pledge my FDs as a collateral for cash a/c and contra a/c?
(b) What is the facility available in each a/c upon pledging such FDs?

Thank you.
countmybones
post Apr 20 2009, 05:30 PM

119 posts

How can I withdraw money from my m2u.Premier account? I cannot do it online or through ATM.
seanlel
post Apr 20 2009, 05:47 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Apr 19 2009, 09:38 AM)
Yes it will deduct directly from your Premier 1 Account.  If you purchase amount is more than what is available in your Premier 1 account,you need to deposit extra money into ypur Premier 1 account by T3.
Thank you so much... finally I got the answer... But I missed the chance to grab the share when the price is low.
I was worrying need to fork out more $$ to do the settlement because I put one lump sum into the Premier 1.
Okay, now is still not too late to know, i hope so.
aed_ee
post Apr 21 2009, 01:29 PM

SLACKER
869 posts

Whats the charges for Maybank online trading for each stock transaction?

Any sifu here kindly help.

Thank you.
skylands
post Apr 21 2009, 01:45 PM

713 posts

so which mean M2u will better than call to OSK and buy share ?
aed_ee
post Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM

SLACKER
869 posts

Thank you.
kb2005
post Apr 23 2009, 09:03 PM

Yahoo!
17,836 posts

QUOTE(aed_ee @ Apr 23 2009, 10:47 AM)

Thank you.
Should be standard 0.42%.
aed_ee
post Apr 24 2009, 12:14 PM

SLACKER
869 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:03 PM)
Should be standard 0.42%.
no difference between cimb itrade and maybank2u trading?

94 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:13 AM