buy only. no need to think
Games Forza Motorsport® 2, Customize ur cars & post ur screenshots!
Jan 19 2007, 01:19 PM
1,090 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia~Singapore |
buy only. no need to think
Jan 19 2007, 01:50 PM
755 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Batu Caves |
Jan 19 2007, 01:55 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Jan 19 2007, 02:28 PM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
No mention of the Nordschleife. They do have Tsukuba just like FM1 . Those of you who've watched Best Motoring or Option Video will be familiar with it.
Would be a shame if they didn't include the Nordschleife. |
Jan 19 2007, 02:31 PM
Foowah... you can system link 3 XBOX360s together and do this:
![]() http://forzamotorsport.net/devcorner/pitpass/pitpass28.htm |
Jan 19 2007, 02:34 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
So can we expect to see that at your place MK?
Jan 19 2007, 03:35 PM
Wahlau eh I only have 2 360s ler.... short of one.
Jan 19 2007, 03:36 PM
2,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BBC Studios |
Jan 19 2007, 03:40 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Jan 19 2007, 04:45 PM
304 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysian SimRacers |
Jan 19 2007, 05:17 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: XBOX Live |
Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(munky @ Jan 17 2007, 08:07 PM) better or not, i don't know. but what i do know that this game will make a sim-racer gamer very much happy. heard a podcast of them before and they are very passionate about car and racing. a game reviewer confess when he review forza1, he need to tweak the silvia setting after upgrade the component but doesn't know what to do. so he google up the car model and use a real world setting. and guess what? the car handle alot better. |
Jan 19 2007, 05:48 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM) better or not, i don't know. but what i do know that this game will make a sim-racer gamer very much happy. heard a podcast of them before and they are very passionate about car and racing. a game reviewer confess when he review forza1, he need to tweak the silvia setting after upgrade the component but doesn't know what to do. so he google up the car model and use a real world setting. and guess what? the car handle alot better. Now THAT'S realistic! |
Jan 19 2007, 07:03 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
Forza Motor
drift..drift..drift Forza Motor drift..drift..drift i wonder if u know how they drift in Forza 2? u can watch it u can learn u can do it by ur self Forza Motor drift..drift..drift this time Madnoren sure win one with the realistic added hope calvin is back because me and him is drivin side by side |
Jan 20 2007, 09:41 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 19 2007, 05:24 PM) better or not, i don't know. but what i do know that this game will make a sim-racer gamer very much happy. heard a podcast of them before and they are very passionate about car and racing. a game reviewer confess when he review forza1, he need to tweak the silvia setting after upgrade the component but doesn't know what to do. so he google up the car model and use a real world setting. and guess what? the car handle alot better. WOW that's super real |
Jan 27 2007, 12:28 PM
Forza Motorsport 2 on Sale May 2007!
QUOTE Forza Motorsport 2 Tracks * Mugello Autodromo Internazionale * Suzuka Circuit * Sebring International Raceway * Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca * Tsukuba Circuit * Road Atlanta * Silverstone Circuit * Nürburgring Nordschleife * Maple Valley Raceway * Sunset Peninsula Infield * New York Circuit * Test Track ....As you can see, 8 of these 12 tracks (or environments as we refer to them) are real-world locales -- and as such, feature all the authentic real-life ribbon configurations of the tracks. Fans of Suzuka Circuit know that the track has 3 ribbons: The full Grand Prix course, the West course (used for MotoGP events), and the East course with the famous esses (and where I hear they held a NASCAR race in the '90s). All told, there are 47 different ribbons in the game across the 12 environments... ...Hundreds of Gigs of new GPS data (for elevation, dimensions, etc.) and reference materials were collected this time around in the pursuit of realism. Drift fans will be happy to know, for instance, that the drift loop has been added to Road Atlanta -- if nothing else, we do it for the sake of being completist.... ...In other words, expect downloadable content in the form of both tracks and cars in the months following FM2's release. Will it be free? We don't know and can't say for sure right now but whatever it ends up becoming, we at Turn 10 aim to do right by the community. Definitely no horse armor here, folks.... ...Keep in mind that although this is a lot of options to set every time you want to run a specific race online, you always have the ability to save your server settings. Another nifty thing we've added to multiplayer this time is the ability for you to save replays from your online races. Have a particularly harrowing race with some online buddies? Now you can save the glory of your triumph to your hard drive.... |
Jan 27 2007, 01:19 PM
3,314 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Taman Sri Melati, KL |
you're correct xxboxx
Forza Motorsport.net has a new update with the first release date since their Holiday 2006 delay. They give a May 2007, official, verified, and absolute release for North America. But, where's the actual date? The devs are hesitant to give one because they don't want a backlash should it change, which is why they haven't made an anouncement till now. They're shooting for the first half of the month, though. They also expect to go gold mid April, and give a (shortened) list of the 12 tracks now available (with 45 ribbons total). Adding more tracks later through XBLM is fine with me, but I'll be pissed if they think I'll pay for them. Forza Motorsport 2 will support the new force feedback wheel, obviously, with a 300+ car lineup and the devs say they'll leak new gameplay details as we get closer to launch. |
Jan 27 2007, 01:31 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Awwww...damn. I've been waiting for this game but it got pushed back. Dammit!
Jan 27 2007, 01:32 PM
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Tsukuba Circuit Silverstone Circuit Nürburgring Nordschleife Woot! This post has been edited by MK84: Jan 27 2007, 01:33 PM |
Jan 27 2007, 02:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:22 PM |