114 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Forza Motorsport® 2, Customize ur cars & post ur screenshots!

TSscpt
post Jan 17 2007, 05:41 PM, updated 19y ago

Androidian
1,239 posts

It is confirmed that there will be over 300 cars featured in Forza Motorsport 2.

Forza 2 has a special multi-screen mode that allows a user a 360° view around his/her car. Technically, it is possible to add as many screens as Xbox 360 consoles and televisions available.

All cars in Forza 2 are fully customizable and can have up to 4,000 layers of graphics which can be edited with the livery editor to allow the player to add many shapes, forms & even pictures to their car.

The game supports split-screen, System Link and Xbox Live multiplayer gaming. It is not confirmed how many players are supported in each mode. Forza 2 Motorsport concentrates on circuit racing, therefore it is said that point to point races have been removed (although 1-lap "circuit" races are basically the same).

The damage & physics systems are very highly developed. The damage system allows for multiple settings, on high there are large impacts on the cars status with medium speed crashes. On the normal setting it's possible to lightly crash on several occasions, although the car may lose performance. As seen in the X06 demo in September, parts of the car (eg bumpers, doors, spoilers) can fall off and also stay on the track for the whole race. The physics system realistically simulates the players' actions including simple things as crashing in to a broken down car's wheel. The physics engine runs at 320FPS. Forza 2 is locked at a constant 60FPS (frames per second).

The Microsoft Xbox 360 Wireless Steering Wheel was developed alongside Forza Motorsport 2 and is said to have the best effect in Forza 2. Professional racers have helped playtest with the wheel to aid the development team in achieving realistic features & settings. A developer from Microsoft Game Studios has said that in the final stages of development, cars had between 150,000-220,000 polygons per car and the most detailed models had been peaked at 247 thousand polygons.

FM2 Wiki page
Forza Motorsport Official Page

Forza Motorsport 2: The Complete Car List

Taken from FM2 forums:
Custom Car Designs - Show me your pictures!
GFX Tutorial for Beginners **UPDATED**
FAQ for Painting
Painting Tutorial - The Basics
How to pass(overtake) properly!!

This post has been edited by scpt: Jun 8 2007, 05:24 PM
TSscpt
post Jan 17 2007, 05:44 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

I'm just feeling the hype for this game even more than Lost Planet, so it's time for a thread for this lovely game biggrin.gif

Over 300 cars from more than 50 car manufacturers to choose from, OMG it PWNS any other car game out there!

I still can't find any info on the LE version, if anyone found info about it please post them here
ah_chak
post Jan 17 2007, 05:48 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

Just paid my deposit for this game drool.gif

Can't wait for it to release!!!! rclxm9.gif

Can't find any info on what's included in the LE though i've already paid the deposit for it.. Don't Care.. Considered As a Must Have Game thumbup.gif
terencey
post Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM

119 posts

Wah.... makes me feel like buying the wireless wheel.... pokaiz!
evoHahn
post Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 17 2007, 05:44 PM)
I'm just feeling the hype for this game even more than Lost Planet, so it's time for a thread for this lovely game biggrin.gif

Over 300 cars from more than 50 car manufacturers to choose from, OMG it PWNS any other car game out there!

I still can't find any info on the LE version, if anyone found info about it please  post them here
i know a game that has 850 plus cars in it whistling.gif

i hope forza 2 is better than forza in terms of AI cars... they kept tap-ing my butt when taking corners sweat.gif sweat.gif
lowyatguy
post Jan 17 2007, 06:01 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

I nv play any previous version of this game...but i will support it just because i love racing games biggrin.gif
zio
post Jan 17 2007, 06:16 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Wheel..must have wheelllll tongue.gif
yoroi
post Jan 17 2007, 06:54 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

i suck at driving games but i'm getting thisone because i enjoy looking at cars
tailgunner
post Jan 17 2007, 07:32 PM

293 posts

OMG!!! the cover show drifting brows.gif thats mean can drift tongue.gif when it release?
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 07:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

WHOOHOO !!! atlast sumbody opens a topic for this game..This is a MuST Have Game !!!! drool.gif
tunertoobe
post Jan 17 2007, 08:02 PM

9,309 posts

OMG OMG OMG, I GOTTA HAVE IT!!! lust.gif
munky
post Jan 17 2007, 08:07 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jan 17 2007, 05:52 PM)
Wah.... makes me feel like buying the wireless wheel.... pokaiz!
me too man doh.gif

i hope this game will be better than Gran Turismo
jaylike7
post Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

wonder Redline will be back to 360 community when the game release or not... rclxm9.gif

tailgunner, is time to settle down our unfinish business in this game tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:13 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

hopefully its 10x better then GT...got damage..more cars...better graphics...can modified cars..."ONLINE"mode... whistling.gif ....
Hmmm..thinkin about buying the sterrin wheel...but i bought dell24 already..hopefully CNY got lots of angpow...haha tongue.gif
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:14 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

oi jaylike...thought u go makan... yawn.gifT: tongue.gif
silencer
post Jan 17 2007, 08:18 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The perfect answer to GT4...let see which is better in terms of gameplay and graphic outlook.....
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 17 2007, 08:26 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

better to go against GT HD...
munky
post Jan 17 2007, 08:59 PM

1,971 posts

wah siebel u have alot of money aaa. Looks like u'll be the one that have to belanja us this sunday whistling.gif
tailgunner
post Jan 17 2007, 10:13 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM)
wonder Redline will be back to 360 community when the game release or not... rclxm9.gif

tailgunner, is time to settle down our unfinish business in this game tongue.gif
what unfinish business? Play n Charge Kit tongue.gif rosak already sad.gif

hope can see u all retired PGR3 racer back in business cool.gif
am_eniey
post Jan 17 2007, 11:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

I can't wait to have this game......CAN'T WAIT....ARGHHHHHH

114 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0267sec    2.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:20 AM