13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying from pcgame.com.my, My experience with buying TBC with them.

TSErubus
post Jan 17 2007, 05:29 PM, updated 19y ago

188 posts

Anyone have any experience with this company?

Before i placed an order with them i called them up to check on stock availability and they assure me they have sufficient stock ordered and i would get my copy today.

I placed my order after speaking to their staff on the 11th with the instructions to provide me with the cd key once they get the stock so i can at least have a guildmate send me his copy online and they assure me that my request would be fulfilled.

Called them up yesterday and they still assure me i'm getting it today and i'll get it at 4pm.

4pm came and went and still no news. In fact the person i first spoke to never even return my call as she promised. And shops already have the stocks yesterday. I gave them a ring to check on the status and it seems they havent even gotten their shipment yet.

I could have gotten my copy yesterday from stores but instead i waited on their empty promises of me getting it today. When i found out that they haven't have their stock yet i cancelled my order with them and drove to local store to buy it.

Whats wrong with pcgame.com.my service?

And the person i spoke to at first happens to be a supervisor who failed to return my call.

Bad experience with these guys.

Be warn if ur gonna order from them. Ur order might be delayed and they wont even have the courtesy to call to inform.

To everyone else with their TBC. Happy Leveling.
calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 05:37 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

i dunno, i might be experiencing the same thing. maybe not. but i'm only waiting for them to call me on the 22nd to confirm the collector's edition.

but they did call me before whether i want the standard or not. but i didnt want coz they said they'll send me immediately if i want
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 05:38 PM

err ... well, i pre-ordered from them a guy named subbeh in the Gamer's Hideout forums says i will be getting latest tomorrow. i dont know leh, after what you say, whether to trust or not. =|
TSErubus
post Jan 17 2007, 05:46 PM

188 posts

I called them just now 4.40pm coz no news from them.
He said got some delay. I spoke to Shin and Jason. Jason who was supposedly incharge when i called and say i got question bout tbc.

I asked him do they have the stock yet. He say not yet. So i doubt you'll be getting it tomorrow.

I cancelled and bought mine liao.

Installing. 4th disc liao now.

Dread the patch later.
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 05:48 PM

My last 3 orders with pcgame.com.my was pretty good and fast. So with confidence I ordered TBC from them. Confirmed that it is ready to be shipped but so far nothing yet, today. Hopefully tomorrow sad.gif
MetalIronWood
post Jan 17 2007, 06:10 PM

218 posts

aik,pgamers.com.my?
i order 45 units from them and they send it all out liao to my company..
no delay ar...and very good in service also..

for me they are very fast liao wor..

subbeh
post Jan 17 2007, 06:13 PM

19 posts

For you information, I am new here. Just 2 days in pcgame.

Anyway, I feel sorry for the delayed that we had caused up. We are trying our best to get the stock by today. Things wasn't as expected, the delayed has caused by the courier and kastam clearnace procedure.

Well, everybody i hope that you guys don't get the wrong meaning because of the delayed. We didn't expect that the shipment would be delayed because the stock arrival isn't controlled by us.I'm sorry again guys. Cheerz
cstkl1
post Jan 17 2007, 06:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Erubus @ Jan 17 2007, 05:29 PM)
Anyone have any experience with this company?

Before i placed an order with them i called them up to check on stock availability and they assure me they have sufficient stock ordered and i would get my copy today.

I placed my order after speaking to their staff on the 11th with the instructions to provide me with the cd key once they get the stock so i can at least have a guildmate send me his copy online and they assure me that my request would be fulfilled.

Called them up yesterday and they still assure me i'm getting it today and i'll get it at 4pm.

4pm came and went and still no news. In fact the person i first spoke to never even return my call as she promised. And shops already have the stocks yesterday. I gave them a ring to check on the status and it seems they havent even gotten their shipment yet.

I could have gotten my copy yesterday from stores but instead i waited on their empty promises of me getting it today. When i found out that they haven't have their stock yet i cancelled my order with them and drove to local store to buy it.

Whats wrong with pcgame.com.my service?

And the person i spoke to at first happens to be a supervisor who failed to return my call.

Bad experience with these guys.

Be warn if ur gonna order from them. Ur order might be delayed and they wont even have the courtesy to call to inform.

To everyone else with their TBC. Happy Leveling.
so far they have been pretty prompt with the games i bought last year and the year before.. .maybe overbooked??
eternallove
post Jan 17 2007, 06:17 PM

51 posts

------E D I T E D----------

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 03:59 AM
calvinteh
post Jan 17 2007, 06:19 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

yeap haha maybe.
but i do know TSB is getting their 2nd pile of stock today at 5pm. but no CE dammit! sigh.
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 06:23 PM

I think they have stock, just the delivery have some problems (aka the couriers). Things happen, thats why some ppl prefer to pick it up themselves. I am about an hour away from KL area so I prefer that it comes in the mail for me.

Anyway it should be here soon. Pcgame.com.my has been good so far, I look forward to ordering things in the future from them, still smile.gif

Just PvP or take this time to farm more gold.
cstkl1
post Jan 17 2007, 06:26 PM

6,799 posts

hey it seems that its just this title that ure complaining about
maybe just that there was too many orders.
maybe for for this game there was a shortage...

so deal with it.
if u really wanted it.
u should have gone to their office and bought it when u saw in stock.
so chill..
some companies dont have automated stock keeping in their ordering system.. but as far i as i know and u can ask many ppl cause was talking to a few of my friends at my place.. and we have been buying games from them quite a few times.. all prompt.
so just chill

eternallove
post Jan 17 2007, 06:34 PM

51 posts

--------E D I T E D-----------

This post has been edited by eternallove: Jan 19 2007, 04:00 AM
v i n c
post Jan 17 2007, 06:59 PM

496 posts

I was also promised by a female customer service yesterday saying i will get my TBC today. Then i called again this morning, a guy told me today around 4pm i will get it. Then at 5pm, i was pissed because nothing arrived. So i called again.. this time a guy pickup. He told me tomorrow only can get..

This is seriously very bullshit for a company with this reputation.

Look.

I pre- ordered since October. My payment was settled in October. So i should get it at 16 or 17January because thats why i was told. This is what pre-order is supposed to be....

Subbeh, can u please tell me whats the purpose of us pre-ordering when PCGAME.com cannot even ship to us TBC on 16 and 17th january.. Yeah, u guys even give us empty promises saying that we will get it by evening....... If i know it will be like this, i would rather go to shop and buy since so many shops in my area selling it..

Sorry for being so rude. But i am pissed. I wasted my full day waiting for your ppl to deliver TBC to me.

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 17 2007, 07:43 PM
Heffalump
post Jan 17 2007, 07:34 PM

54 posts

Lucky i didnt pre-ordered from them. A couple of bad experiences made me think twice. Seriously they need to get their act together. They should know that those who ordered TBC would expect their box delivered on time. Need to be more efficient and prompt next time. biggrin.gif
radiounit
post Jan 17 2007, 08:14 PM

700 posts

o, luckily i didnt pre-od from pcgame.com.my. i bought mine from software boutique. very reliable n frenly too. i called them up yesterday to inquire bout BC stock. they said sold out but they will call me if the stock arrived. so i placed my name n today i got a call the stock arrived n im installing now.
mengdez
post Jan 17 2007, 08:16 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(v i n c @ Jan 17 2007, 06:59 PM)
I was also promised by a female customer service yesterday saying i will get my TBC today. Then i called again this morning, a guy told me today around 4pm i will get it. Then at 5pm, i was pissed because nothing arrived. So i called again.. this time a guy pickup. He told me tomorrow only can get..

This is seriously very bullshit for a company with this reputation.

Look.

I pre- ordered since October. My payment was settled in October. So i should get it at 16 or 17January because thats why i was told. This is what pre-order is supposed to be....

Subbeh, can u please tell me whats the purpose of us pre-ordering when PCGAME.com cannot even ship to us TBC on 16 and 17th january.. Yeah, u guys even give us empty promises saying that we will get it by evening....... If i know it will be like this, i would rather go to shop and buy since so many shops in my area selling it..

Sorry for being so rude. But i am pissed. I wasted my full day waiting for your ppl to deliver TBC to me.
Chill, at least you can get it by tommorow, i am pretty sure i will get it on Saturday, lol. doh.gif
Inoran
post Jan 17 2007, 08:17 PM

i'm hoping i get mine tomorow to man, coz that's what they told me. Latest tomorrow.
v i n c
post Jan 17 2007, 08:17 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jan 17 2007, 08:16 PM)
Chill, at least you can get it by tommorow, i am pretty sure i will get it on Saturday, lol.  doh.gif
Lol. good luck to you rclxms.gif blush.gif
chow_vincevince
post Jan 17 2007, 08:27 PM

Just got email from Pcgame.com.my that it will arrive on the 19th sad.gif

Well, at least I don't have to wait at home hoping it will arrive tomorrow. Its not too bad since I don't have to worry about missing the delivery with classes in the morning and afternoon. My excitement for TBC shall have to wait smile.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:06 PM