fruitie
post Sep 16 2017, 08:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Sep 16 2017, 02:04 PM)
Human Nature successfully change it to rm1. I tried but they don't allow me to do so.
Because you didn't complain to BNM. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 19 2017, 09:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(awkc @ Sep 18 2017, 05:46 PM)
Hi bros, just a quick question. i received ambank visa plat, mastercard plat and carz plat. I applied for one only but cs ask me if i want another coz its free for life.

Question is does that mean i have 6x access to PPL? Can i use twice in a day? Coz im flying to tokyo and ill have like a 7 hour layover in KLIA2.

And can i bring my auntie and uncle in as well?
Only one entry per day.

Yes, each card is 2x and you can bring in other guests as well so long you have sufficient cards to sign them in.

QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 19 2017, 09:14 AM)
Did you manage to change it to RM1 SMS alert?
Nope as I seldom use this card, didn't fight for it.
fruitie
post Sep 20 2017, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 20 2017, 11:16 AM)
Seldom use that why need RM1 SMS alert.
Any fraud transaction can be detected earlier.
It's OK la, I always check my transactions. tongue.gif
In fact, I don't really fight for any SMS trigger for my banks as I'm lazy to call in to request and fill in form (if required). tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 27 2017, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Sep 27 2017, 11:26 AM)
what is the difference in benefit between VI and WMC?

and is supp card entitle to free entry to lounge?
Just different promo for Visa and MasterCard. Also exchange rate, WMC seems to be better.
Otherwise, for AmBank's benefits will be the same for both.
Yes, entitled.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2017, 05:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 27 2017, 05:36 PM)
is both the AM Platinum VISA and MASTERCARD, gives access to PPL 2x Worldwide? for both principal and supp card holder?

just to get additional card (obviously for PPL purposes) to grant other ppls to access PPL, already AM VS.
Yes, both principal and supp entitled, separate entitlement.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2017, 06:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Sep 27 2017, 06:16 PM)
i have both ambank islamic visa signature and ambank bonuslink visa signature cards.
does that mean i can get 10x access to PPL per year?
Yes, if both have PPLs entitlement.
fruitie
post Sep 28 2017, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Sep 27 2017, 10:22 PM)
thanks for the clarification 👍😊
Yeah, no issues. I have done few times for my friends, you must present to swipe and sign. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 29 2017, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 29 2017, 11:51 AM)
just a quick question.
Can AMbank CC set the SMS notification alert for transaction as low as RM1.00?

i know this is not a new topic. AMbank used to set it at RM500. But i think someone has successfully managed to ask AMbank to set it at RM1.00.
Nope. After you complain to BNM, there is a chance.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2017, 08:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 29 2017, 08:41 PM)
they sent by snail mail. around 1 week times ba. Assume 1-2 weeks, see when they start sending out your card.
If I can recall, Premier cards like VI and WMC will use Poslaju.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 29 2017, 08:46 PM)
oh izzit? cos the sms written within 1 week... nvm i just wait cos hvt travel yet~ but quite strange they charged RM688 and waived back RM688 for the first statement even though i hvt receive and activate the card yet and this card should be free for life without any condition rite? why still wanna charged and waived?
Yes, AmBank will charge and waive, funny though they promote free AF for life. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 29 2017, 11:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 29 2017, 10:51 PM)
i'm wondering if getting WMC as well and supp both to my wife, does it mean i can enter PPL in HK for my 2 kids as well?
Nope. Supp is only for that person, if principal can sign for others. So you need 3 principals+1 supp (wife).
fruitie
post Oct 4 2017, 02:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Oct 4 2017, 12:14 PM)
mai i know priority infinite card without income proof,stil can apply 3 sup card for free?
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 4 2017, 01:42 PM)
supp card should not require proof of income, since the liability are resting on the principle card holder.
Yes, no income document required for supp cardholders.

Received SMS for brand new AmOnline. I straight came back and logged into it to check out.
Finally, it looks modernized and not like 10 years ago. laugh.gif
However, I already closed my savings account with them but it still shows my debit card as active. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Oct 4 2017, 03:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 4 2017, 03:23 PM)
their online banking is too simple...
even changing pin number also not possible...
somemore the temporary pin need 2 days to sms to me...
Yeah, even with the new interface, it is not possible to change PIN. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Oct 5 2017, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Oct 5 2017, 09:48 PM)
when we enter the plaza premier lounge using credit card benefir, can we order food for free?
Usually it's buffet style, so you can take and eat.
If it's Green Market, it has menu of complimentary meals, so just choose from the menu.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2017, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 5 2017, 10:33 PM)
OK, thanks for the info !

How is RHB VI PPL access compared with AmBank VI, for foreign countries, any idea ?
Nothing beats AmBank VI/WMC for unlimited overseas PPLs and they have one of the most extensive overseas PPLs for Malaysia credit cards.
fruitie
post Oct 6 2017, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 6 2017, 12:59 AM)
Best in so far as there's no conditions attached for the free lounge access. devil.gif
Otherwise, CCs that extends lounge access via Priority Pass opens up a whole range of other lounges besides PPLs
Yes, Priority Pass will be another separate discussion which banks hardly give these days.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 10:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Jeepoo @ Oct 8 2017, 10:51 PM)
Meanwhile I'll try to look for another from Ambank that has close to such privilege. Their international PPL access is truly mouthwatering!
Unfortunately none as it requires at Plat level to have PPL access.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(metalgoat @ Oct 9 2017, 10:27 AM)
What are the chances to get Visa Infinite with 120K gross annual income?

Just got my increment and meet min income requirement. Waiting for my 3 months payslip to try applying.
Well, 120k is the minimum requirement and it is entirely up to the bank to approve or not even meeting the requirement.
Based on feedback here, I don't think it is difficult to be approved.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Oct 9 2017, 11:15 AM)
Hi All,

need some help here.

I signed up for Ambank Carz Platinum Mastercard as the salesman said got free lounge access.

But after i received the card, the leaflet stated free 2x accesss with 3x overseas transaction 30 days before or after. Is it if i dont have 3 x overseas transaction it will charge me for the lounge charges?

Err.. Weird. Previously it should be unlimited entries with 3x overseas transactions before or after, not 2x access.
Regardless, the spending criteria has been removed already since last year's May, now it is 2x access without any condition.
fruitie
post Oct 9 2017, 11:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Oct 9 2017, 11:43 AM)
Thanks for reply.

I think im abit confused here. The full statement is.

Flash your CARz Platinum Mastercard for instant global access to the luxurious world of Plaza Premium Lounges in more then 17 international airport with just 3 overseas transaction within 30 days before of after you lounge visit.

This is not referring to the 2x access?

So conclusion is;

1. the card come with 2x access without any condition
2. if you swipe 3 overseas transaction then you can get free lounges access on top of the 2x access

is it correct?
The red colour statement is already no longer needed.

Conclusion is only no. 1.
No.2 is wrong, never have that kind of criteria.
fruitie
post Oct 10 2017, 09:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(KingKo @ Oct 10 2017, 04:07 PM)
so for VS VI MWC card, no need transaction to go in oversea Lounge too?

Just now agent told me there is 1 customer kena charge by bank when go in oversea Lounge, the bank said they required to have 1 oversea transaction in order to have free Access to oversea Lounge... is it true?
No, it's not.

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0830sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM