Rockford Fosgate Punch 45
TSloon1031
Jan 17 2007, 03:06 PM, updated 19y ago
Have anyone use Rockford Fosgate Punch 45 before..? This is an old amplifier more than 15 years.... I saw a shop sell 2nd hand.    2 x 22.5W @ 4 ohms (0.05% THD) 2 x 35W @ 2 ohms (0.1% THD) 1 x 70W @ 4 ohms bridged Second gen. manufactured in 1989. The first gen. was from 1985 and up, with a different heatsink. The third gen. was from early 1990's and had the same heatsink and knobs but without the internal fuses.
mattchin
Jan 17 2007, 10:42 PM
ha! ha!... nearly think that it isn't a MOSFET amp... saw the 2nd pic onli realiz.. HE HE
TSloon1031
Jan 17 2007, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Jan 17 2007, 10:42 PM) ha! ha!... nearly think that it isn't a MOSFET amp... saw the 2nd pic onli realiz.. HE HE  Heard friend say.. this amp under rate..can punch whole car ICE system...
mattchin
Jan 18 2007, 12:57 AM
ur fren blow water is it? ha  ha
TSloon1031
Jan 18 2007, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Jan 18 2007, 12:57 AM) ur fren blow water is it? ha  ha  I think not blow water... Maybe uncle one must know guar....Haha I saw this mini amp punch RM2k+ Dragster high tech series sub also no problem last few months...
cky6667
Jan 18 2007, 02:08 PM
this amp sell how much???15 year ago???hahahahaaa
howiechoo
Jan 18 2007, 08:11 PM
in old days, while woofer does exist but not subwoofer, this amp is great...but as the advanced of technology, a SUB woofer had exist and this type of sub required more and more power to work well....
if u say this amp is underrated while testing, then i m sure u are testing it with a oldschool papercone sub with multi paper surround...then it will be underrated........lolz....
if this amp so underrate till can power up all ice in a car, then y they still selling new generation amp which the rms is calculated by thousands?
find out u always say ur sifu is very good...but seem like they are blowing a lot of water ler..........
This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jan 18 2007, 08:12 PM
TSloon1031
Jan 18 2007, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 18 2007, 08:11 PM) in old days, while woofer does exist but not subwoofer, this amp is great...but as the advanced of technology, a SUB woofer had exist and this type of sub required more and more power to work well.... if u say this amp is underrated while testing, then i m sure u are testing it with a oldschool papercone sub with multi paper surround...then it will be underrated........lolz.... if this amp so underrate till can power up all ice in a car, then y they still selling new generation amp which the rms is calculated by thousands? find out u always say ur sifu is very good...but seem like they are blowing a lot of water ler.......... Oh... I never say the sifu good... am I ? The Dragster high tech series sub which cost RM2k is paper cone sub meh...? Please check internet la...bro... But.. Have you ever test this amp before? If not why you can give this comment? Test before you comment... !
driftmeister
Jan 19 2007, 12:03 AM
eh eh eh wat say u papercone is real gem man
TSloon1031
Jan 19 2007, 12:16 AM
Oh.... why papercone is a real gem?
craziechild
Jan 19 2007, 01:40 AM
if i dun remember wrongly about papercone good is at the accuracy to reproduce the sound as they are lighter to push but rigid enough not to tear up when pushing the air in and out... i think is the same principal used by RS pro mid bass tht used carbon fiber materials... light, thin yet rigid...
jus my two cents... i may be wrong...
and by the way... how much is the amp selling?
cheers...
This post has been edited by craziechild: Jan 19 2007, 01:41 AM
howiechoo
Jan 19 2007, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Jan 18 2007, 08:21 PM) Oh... I never say the sifu good... am I ? The Dragster high tech series sub which cost RM2k is paper cone sub meh...? Please check internet la...bro... But.. Have you ever test this amp before? If not why you can give this comment? Test before you comment... ! take it easy man....dun direct act liek this while i say soemthing....so kan jiong mer......wahaha.....
TSloon1031
Jan 19 2007, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 19 2007, 01:40 AM) if i dun remember wrongly about papercone good is at the accuracy to reproduce the sound as they are lighter to push but rigid enough not to tear up when pushing the air in and out... i think is the same principal used by RS pro mid bass tht used carbon fiber materials... light, thin yet rigid... jus my two cents... i may be wrong... and by the way... how much is the amp selling? cheers... I saw it sell around RM400 to RM500 . Quite expensive for old 2nd hand stuft....
driftmeister
Jan 19 2007, 11:56 AM
papercone's bass is accurate, can go low very good SQ sub material
craziechild
Jan 20 2007, 07:06 PM
loon... good price considering it is not a chapalang ones already.... hehe... some chapalang ones cost more than tht but yet sound worst than it...
cheers...
TSloon1031
Jan 20 2007, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 20 2007, 07:06 PM) loon... good price considering it is not a chapalang ones already.... hehe... some chapalang ones cost more than tht but yet sound worst than it... cheers... But if very old liao..still want RM500... Beside, I still find 2 pcs Orion HCCA 250 old 2nd amp..and old PPI amp... Wahaha... Now got more option liao.... maybe PPI loh..
craziechild
Jan 20 2007, 11:03 PM
what are you planning to drive? if you are planning to drive a sub then the Punch 45 can say is out already... better get the HCCA... if other smaller driver mayb still can consider la...
cheers...
TSloon1031
Jan 21 2007, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(craziechild @ Jan 20 2007, 11:03 PM) what are you planning to drive? if you are planning to drive a sub then the Punch 45 can say is out already... better get the HCCA... if other smaller driver mayb still can consider la... cheers... Due to my ARC Audio drive sub nicely... I plan add PPI to drive tweeter or mid active...
howiechoo
Jan 23 2007, 01:46 AM
loon, when wanna get the amp, i wan to try it's power...dun kiam siap ler...good thing must share ma....
TSloon1031
Jan 23 2007, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 23 2007, 01:46 AM) loon, when wanna get the amp, i wan to try it's power...dun kiam siap ler...good thing must share ma.... Which amp you mean? How you try woh?