31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

calk
post Jul 20 2016, 11:02 AM

110 posts

I guess nobody will drive a family car for racing and no family car racing ever happen in the world as nobody will risk their family members life for racing..
I am driving an close to 10 years old Avanza 1.5G and did went up to Genting in less than a week after I am getting the car.. and when nobody except me inside the car, will drive like crazy as this car is rear wheel drive so you will probably enjoying the drifting sensation biggrin.gif
Will change to Sienta as trusted the Toyota car quality but comparing Perodua Bezza.. which 1 Sienta = 2 Bezza(10 seater), feel a bit uneven now sad.gif
fishmango
post Jul 20 2016, 06:04 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 20 2016, 11:02 AM)
I guess nobody will drive a family car for racing and no family car racing ever happen in the world as nobody will risk their family members life for racing..
I am driving an close to 10 years old Avanza 1.5G and did went up to Genting in less than a week after I am getting the car.. and when nobody except me inside the car, will drive like crazy as this car is rear wheel drive so you will probably enjoying the drifting sensation biggrin.gif
Will change to Sienta as trusted the Toyota car quality but comparing Perodua Bezza.. which 1 Sienta = 2 Bezza(10 seater), feel a bit uneven now sad.gif
Since u hv not place any booking fee, why not wait till u test drive it then u decide? Judge the actual car then decide, no uneven feeling then buy.

This post has been edited by fishmango: Jul 20 2016, 06:08 PM
calk
post Jul 21 2016, 08:33 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jul 20 2016, 06:04 PM)
Since u hv not place any booking fee, why not wait till u test drive it then u decide? Judge the actual car then decide, no uneven feeling then buy.
Well, it is just like when you wanted to upgrade your smartphone or computer, things will always come newer, better, more powerful and better in the future.. anyway, car is for me to use for at least around 10 years.. so need to make a good decision now.. Anyway, will just place the order this weekend and wait for the new car to come..

One SA told me that it will officially launch by 24 August but car delivery will mostly be by early September or later depending on delivery.. Seen to be in Singapore, they will be selling those version from Indonesia also and currently all model in SGP are all imported from Japan. Based on the comments, mostly are good and think in SGP PI car will allow for modification without voiding any warranty I guess so most of them just mod or poisoning their car whenever they get it

dirtrun
post Jul 21 2016, 09:12 AM

3,136 posts

I saw one in Sgpore sumtime in June recently n yes its pretty quirky but is kinda small - ala our Alza..

D
calk
post Jul 21 2016, 09:25 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 09:12 AM)
I saw one in Sgpore sumtime in June recently n yes its pretty quirky but is kinda small - ala our Alza..

D
Guess this is for different customer requirements, to me I only need 7 seaters function occasionally and most of the time will just drive alone to work and back home.. but I need one big and another small car for my family for some special occasion like shopping in Ikea which I can bring those stuff back home without the needs of paying for delivery, dinner with family and friend sometime by going out with 1 car instead of 2(save for parking, fuel, etc), but not to drive a big car like Serena all the time which I feel very burden..

Anyway, Alza is also fine for me but older technology beside higher fuel consumption and older model and planning to use this car for the rest of 10 or more years.. so need something more reliable, thats all tongue.gif cool2.gif
dirtrun
post Jul 21 2016, 09:47 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 21 2016, 09:25 AM)
Guess this is for different customer requirements, to me I only need 7 seaters function occasionally and most of the time will just drive alone to work and back home.. but I need one big and another small car for my family for some special occasion like shopping in Ikea which I can bring those stuff back home without the needs of paying for delivery, dinner with family and friend sometime by going out with 1 car instead of 2(save for parking, fuel, etc), but not to drive a big car like Serena all the time which I feel very burden..

Anyway, Alza is also fine for me but older technology beside higher fuel consumption and older model and planning to use this car for the rest of 10 or more years.. so need something more reliable, thats all  tongue.gif  cool2.gif
Hey bro,

I understand totally on requirements there.. not everybody wan a veilfire to lug ard if going to the malls for a movie or sumting ..
Alza is not bad for its asking price - looks not withstanding.. actually on paper - specs wise tis Sienta isnt tat much greater than the Alza..
Again tis is my thoughts only..

tongue.gif
D
ledtechn
post Jul 21 2016, 10:00 AM

60 posts

Sienta price can get a recon wish 1.8
dirtrun
post Jul 21 2016, 10:36 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 21 2016, 10:00 AM)

Bro,

Unfair to compare a used - no-track-record vehicle to a warrantied brand new one - in pricing..
But if tats where u wanna go, then definitely Sientas not for u.. heck.. lll add all new vehicles in Bolehland is expensive for tat matter

blush.gif
D
calk
post Jul 21 2016, 11:50 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Jul 21 2016, 09:47 AM)
Hey bro,

I understand totally on requirements there.. not everybody wan a veilfire to lug ard if going to the malls for a movie or sumting ..
Alza is not bad for its asking price - looks not withstanding.. actually on paper - specs wise tis Sienta isnt tat much greater than the Alza..
Again tis is my thoughts only..

tongue.gif
D
Yes agreed. Alza advanced cost only around 2/3 of Sienta and whether those new engine, push start/stop, better cabin space & safety, LED light, electrical sliding doors, CVT, better FC count for the the remaining 1/3 of the car price. Anyway, certainly if Alza came out with similar DVVT-i engine and same current pricing, I will certainly go for Alza instead of Sienta I guess.. 1/3 = to half Alza price or one full Axia car biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
calk
post Jul 21 2016, 11:54 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jul 21 2016, 10:00 AM)
one recond 4 years old Wish = 2 Advanced Alza with full warranty = 3.8 Axia?? = 2.5 Bezza??

Anyway, your choice with the comfort, safety feeling, power, showoff, usefulness, needs level.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tzychun79
post Jul 21 2016, 04:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 20 2016, 01:12 AM)
sorry to burst your bubble but i dont think Sienta DVVTI is generates that sort of "power" and its not a torque-y engine. base on the papers , do expect Vios kinda of acceleration and top speed or maybe lower due to weight.

Options for powerful family cars, you might want to look at higher cc's or turbo/supercharged.

bottom line, set your expectations lower bro smile.gif
Bro... Budget is limited, no much options.... and my wife only like Toyota.... At first we thought about upcoming new Innova, but that is quite big for my wife and again, my car technician told me Innova is low cost MPV and we can't really feel the handling comfort, end up our shortlist is Sienta. Ardnund 100k i guess not much option, we had filtered Grand Livina... Innova.... and Honda brand..... Dunno what else 7 seater in the market around this price. biggrin.gif
boyz
post Jul 22 2016, 12:56 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(tzychun79 @ Jul 21 2016, 04:21 PM)
Bro... Budget is limited, no much options.... and my wife only like Toyota.... At first we thought about upcoming new Innova, but that is quite big for my wife and again, my car technician told me Innova is low cost MPV and we can't really feel the handling comfort,  end up our shortlist is Sienta. Ardnund 100k i guess not much option, we had filtered Grand Livina... Innova.... and Honda brand..... Dunno what else 7 seater in the market around this price.  biggrin.gif
same here, wife approves Sienta and not recon/ap japanese mpvs due to maintenance cost++++. for 100k new car GL & Sienta or you want to try Chevy smile.gif which after sales support is a big no no.
calk
post Jul 22 2016, 08:58 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 22 2016, 12:56 AM)
same here, wife approves Sienta and not recon/ap japanese mpvs due to maintenance cost++++. for 100k new car GL & Sienta or you want to try Chevy smile.gif which after sales support is a big no no.
Any concern from you guy on buying the first batch car?? Anyway, I guess the Avanza 1.5G that I has now is also the first batch car but so far still happy with its performance for the past close to 10 years

Will probably book the Sienta V today.. Have you book one yet or you want to wait till test drive first?? To me, me and my family are very happy about this Sienta so far as my gals can easily get inside the car when carrying her school bag but having some challenge when getting inside my Avanza . blush.gif blush.gif
boyz
post Jul 22 2016, 11:35 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 22 2016, 08:58 AM)
Any concern from you guy on buying the first batch car?? Anyway, I guess the Avanza 1.5G that I has now is also the first batch car but so far still happy with its performance for the past close to 10 years

Will probably book the Sienta V today.. Have you book one yet or you want to wait till test drive first?? To me, me and my family are very happy about this Sienta so far as my gals can easily get inside the car when carrying her school bag but having some challenge when getting inside my Avanza . blush.gif  blush.gif
Being first batch, there is some concern too. but i'm looking into early next year hopefully before Chinese New Year. one of the criteria is the sliding doors. its a blessing. have fun waiting and do let us know whats the lead time to get the car. What color are you choosing? brows.gif
calk
post Jul 23 2016, 11:09 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 22 2016, 11:35 AM)
Being first batch, there is some concern too. but i'm looking  into early next year hopefully before Chinese New Year. one of the criteria is the sliding doors. its a blessing. have fun waiting and do let us know whats the lead  time to get the car. What color are you choosing? brows.gif
I had booked the v spec silver on yesterday with UMW SA, what he said is that they dont actually know when will the delivery date but he said around Sep for booking done on June and July, for August will mostly be by October. He can only let me know a more confirm date of delivery after 24 August official launching.

What he told me, most of the people booked the orange color but dont think this color will be easier to maintain for long term so decided on the more general color..

boyz
post Jul 23 2016, 12:11 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 23 2016, 11:09 AM)
I had booked the v spec silver on yesterday with UMW SA, what he said is that they dont actually know when will the delivery date but he said around Sep for booking done on June and July, for August will mostly be by October. He can only let me know a more confirm date of delivery after 24 August official launching.

What he told me, most of the people booked the orange color but dont think this color will be easier to maintain for long term so decided on the more general color..
having said that, orange is funky. thats my first choice too, or the grey my second choice, but have to see it in flesh. your avanza cant wait?
calk
post Jul 23 2016, 12:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Jul 23 2016, 12:11 PM)
having said that, orange is funky. thats my first choice too, or the grey my second choice, but have to see it in flesh. your avanza cant wait?
Can wait but certainly wanted to have a new car soon will always be good.. anyway, close to 10 years old already so time to change or some upgrade perhaps

The Orange is sweet color but feel after time, those color will be faded.. the dark brown will make the car feel very warm and this is why guess if not white then will be silver.. but book with silver at this moment. As according to Toyota, the super white II is is different from what the white color toyota car now on the road as those are all super white I only.. so perhaps more white and shining I guess..

White is nice color but think it is not metallic but with added sort of shine pant as to make the car color looks more bright but white always is difficult to maintain.. perhaps with 9H coating(2-3K additional at car salon shop) will help to reduce the maintenance but that money can wash the car for maybe 10 years.. not sure whether worth it or not
ftan
post Jul 23 2016, 01:22 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 23 2016, 11:09 AM)

Congrats. Any discount offered?
calk
post Jul 23 2016, 04:32 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Jul 23 2016, 01:22 PM)
Congrats. Any discount offered?
Similar discount with free gifts as well.. anyway need to consider 2 factors which one of it is how much they willing to trade in my car.
ftan
post Jul 23 2016, 04:35 PM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(calk @ Jul 23 2016, 04:32 PM)
Similar discount with free gifts as well.. anyway need to consider 2 factors which one of it is how much they willing to trade in my car.
Could you pm me the deal you got (if you don't mind)?

31 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:36 PM