League rFactor Racing Simulation, MSR S2 V8 Champion = Madnoren
kimi
Apr 6 2007, 08:27 PM
spent the whole day (public holiday today) in bed - demam. spoilt my intention to practice today
btw i forgot to mention my pc lagging at some corners at this sepang track, fps 70's down to 30's - must be a good amount of details - guess i have to scale down AA and track details, maybe more
i'll upgrade my pc only when rfactor2 comes out lol
kimi
Apr 8 2007, 05:41 PM
dun tell me u did not read the v8 league rule PC??
after another 40 laps practice yesterday, and adjusting my line, lap times down to the 11s, but still not quick to race with the front pack tonite i guess.
will try to join early tonite to do more practice
kimi
Apr 8 2007, 05:51 PM
sumer geng sini tunggu nak race ngan mr linkinstreet
first race of the league, dia sibuk jual pc, jual steering wheel lak?? lol come on friend, we need more drivers in this league
kimi
Apr 9 2007, 12:10 AM
congrats all - too bad only 11 showed up - maybe next round we'll have full house
got problem with my rfactor after reinstalled in new sata hd, occasionally 10-15s pause during gameplay (offline) - and it happened today during our online race!!! luckily not disconnected from the server n can continue my race
kimi
Apr 10 2007, 09:04 AM
raikko - that no. of seconds before race start is correct, there is no delay there, i clicked the race button when it was 10s left on the clock. must be something else. that 20s delay is video delay of what u see in the garage vs on track - u can see laptimes updated first then u can see the video of the car finishing the lap (20s later).
btw dun leave the pit when the light is red, u'll get penalized (practice, qualify, race). somebody started honking me when i waited for green light at pit exit of qualify lol
btw i have installed the edited skins prior to race, but i can only see default skins during race??
oh yes welcome dzariq - he is quick, plenty of racing with him last test race and also the first round. Soze, Evo, Izz have not unleash their power yet this round, and we have not seen the pace of the rest - this season going to be lotsa fun
how do u check for tyre wear in rfactor? any values
kimi
Apr 10 2007, 10:34 AM
oh i do mapped each of my button switches specifically to the car physical condition, and position/laptimes.
so tyres in colors - pink means hot and yellow means tyres out IINM. at Sepang i think i fried my brakes badly before my first pit, after pit back to green so i guess i did not wear out the brakes?? i think the indicators outside the tyres are the brakes
anyone got any confirmed info on the colors as per above
kimi
Apr 13 2007, 08:22 AM
u guys practicing tonite? maybe i'll join - i better put some track time asap, expecting to be busy with other things this weekend.
40laps? maybe 2 stoppers considering the tyre wear.
kimi
Apr 15 2007, 11:56 PM
tak best ler camni - Ron backmarker tak bg aku overtake, destroyed my timing n tyres - can c from the lap times n replay sori ler aku terpaksa pakai headlight - macam tak paham?
anyway congrats marra
my race spoiled first by wrong fuel estimate(??) and then the above
kimi
Apr 18 2007, 12:07 AM
congrats on the new website look - much2 better
had a lone short test at Laguna just now - i dun remember racing here before so trying to familiarize the track first - best lap 1:33:4
kimi
Apr 19 2007, 11:49 AM
Karom, baca balik posts one page back - my first time out here doing 1:33 tp biasalah hustler2 at least 5 seconds faster lol - tp jgn susah ati nanti diaorang hantar setup, betul tak kawan2?
i need to work on that 5-6 sec deficit
kimi
Apr 20 2007, 08:29 AM
ok ok nanti aku hantar portrait yg ter hensem sekali lol utk website.
oi apa gambaq pegang gitar lar, scuba divin, jedi master lar, suma ada??
kimi
Apr 22 2007, 04:26 PM
young_soul - no pun intended but that thing u are showing is nothing compared to .....check out frexgp.com
kimi
Apr 23 2007, 12:04 AM
sorry again evoHahn for tapping u - my car understeered a little and caught ur back
IINM, when leaders lap, backmarkers shud not move over, but stick to the race line and slow down and let the leader find their way through u shud move over only when the car which is going to lap u is a safe distance
congrats to race winners
kimi
Apr 23 2007, 08:06 AM
one lap is too long, u need to ease off the throttle after a few corners - but of course the leaders should not attempt dangerous manouvers at tight corners. dun brake early - dangerous, just ease off the throttle.
btw still got chatting during race!!!!!!- no chat if u are in the pit or having a puff i.e. out of race plus no chat if u have finished the race - there are racers still on track battling out or simply trying to nurse the car to the finish line, the point is not to distract anybody.
This post has been edited by kimi: Apr 23 2007, 11:10 AM
kimi
Apr 23 2007, 04:48 PM
of course lar if u see superman car behind u, just let him thru maa, u know our superman is unstoppable lol
i was holding Muaz during the first stint, for quite some time - his pace for some reason not very quick this round?? but i had to let him thru much2 later cannot remember why but i think my tyres started to give way. by that time i think the first pack already a hefty seconds away
marra - i was chasing evo not yazid i believe, i am a little quicker with fresh tyres (2 stops), but evo hold his line very2 well. i did went off one time up the hill to avoid hitting Evo
raikko - ur pace is commendable this round, very familiar with this track?
[slow in fast out, slow in fast out, slow in fast out - plant this in my head]
kimi
Apr 24 2007, 08:38 AM
just to add - i hope all can quickly learn to react on the lapping backmarkers ethique and technique - coz next season if we go for F1 mod which is much2 faster definitely less room for error
btw there are a few drivers haven't showed up for races- what happened to them? remember the top finishers get to pick first next season car (F1???)
This post has been edited by kimi: Apr 24 2007, 08:40 AM
kimi
Apr 24 2007, 11:02 AM
Personally, i'd go for both options, u need to cleverly judge the car speed n distance approaching from behind - so pandai2 lah estimate. keep in mind that u are not n cannot race/block the leaders.
if B only, off the line? then go to inside or outside racing line? left or right? nak kena vote lagi
so i'd go for option A - pandai2 lah leader to take the line since backmarker already slowing down (no hard braking, and dun forget to leave some room)
[aku pun gabra jugak kalu nampak kete superman & yg sewaktu dengannya in my rearview mirror lol - laju wo]
edit: share lar cocpit design - bg aku komen. mmg lazat kalu ada good seating position nih. bucket seat dah beli?
This post has been edited by kimi: Apr 24 2007, 11:11 AM
kimi
Apr 24 2007, 09:41 PM
kalu upshift naik 2 ok lagi, kalu downshift abihla mesti spin punya. aku selalu jugak encounter problem ni sebab pakai switches cap ayam punya, sekarang nih aku design switch sendiri - no rocket science simple contact point only. karom boleh repair tu, takpun improvise sikit - hantar kedai electronic or kawan2 yg pandai
kimi
Apr 27 2007, 01:12 AM
wow project cockpit sudah start - well done on the drawings.
as per Madnor comment, better raise the seat a little so that it is easier to get in and out (aka spare tyre factor lol) - if necessary raise the pedals holder to fit the elevated seat.
i'd advise everything to be attached together, seat, pedal and wheel. if independent, during intense racing, ur seat might start moving etc. n u'll lose concentration and comfort. if u can make the seat adjustable can suit to different size driver - mine is fixed for my size, i.e. the seat is fixed, wheel is fixed, but my pedal is adjustable. dah alang2 tu design sekali la keyboard holder and side table for mouse. btw im using benq 19" wide, native reso 1440x900. if u go for bigger size make sure ur hardware can keep up (ala nak upgrade karom kan ada)
kimi
Apr 27 2007, 08:46 AM
bestnyer video touring cars
words from the marshall - pls do expect more bumper to bumper, door to door racing in our v8 series, but at the same time always be reasonable i.e. no deliberate or reckless moves n push or spin your opponent off the track.
jgn complaint to marshall kalu opponent u setakat calar kan cat kete kamu nanti ok.
[if everybody here got clutch and h-shifter, imagine having a manual clutch, manual h-shifting league - mmg lazat lol]