Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

ytan053
post Jul 16 2016, 12:35 AM

565 posts

Please to report transactions which are eligible for 6% cash back:

Dining:
1) Lim Ko Pi
2) Secret Recipe - Kota Damansara
3) Daorae Korean BBQ - SubanSubang Jaya (though I dine at the Giza outlet)
4) Manhattan Fish Market - Sunway Pyramid

Groceries:
1) Tesco - Ara Damansara & Paradigm Mall
2) Hero - Nova Saujana Shah Alam

ytan053
post Aug 16 2016, 11:45 AM

565 posts

Eligible for 6% dining:
1) RESTORAN LITTLE ITALY PUCHONG
2) NEW WONG POH RESTAURANT PETALING JAYA

Eligible for 6% online:
MIZZUE HONG KONG HK

NOT eligible for 6% dining:-
Won Korean Dining @ Isetan 1Utama, it was listed in the statement as Isetan

ytan053
post Aug 24 2016, 10:25 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(alchmiya @ Aug 24 2016, 10:01 AM)
I could not register my supp card for online banking via the online platform. When my supp went to the branch, they said my supp need to deposit minimum RM250 savings account then only can create online banking. If not have to link the supp card to my online account but then it will be have to be combined statement.

Those of you with supp card, if your supp has no savings with PBB, how do you create online account just for the supp card statement? I do not want to deposit RM250 just for this purpose.
You could not register your supp card for online banking. If you wish want to view it online for your supp card, you need to do as the branch told, i.e. to deposit RM250 into savings account. You can use RM230 from that savings account to make payment to your credit card, thereby maintaining a minimum RM20 in the savings account. I have done that for 1 of my supp card and not going to do that for my other supp card.

If you link the supp card to your principal online account, you will not enjoy the RM50 separately for principal and supplementary.
ytan053
post Sep 9 2016, 11:11 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Sep 7 2016, 07:06 PM)
Can I ask my wife to supp me and I supp for her? Both of us principal lolxxx
Called CS and confirmed can.
ytan053
post Sep 9 2016, 11:14 AM

565 posts

Could not find in Public Bank wesbite as to what is the no. of supp card that we can apply under 1 principal. Saw someone mentioned in Wise thread that it's 6. How to confirm this? smile.gif
ytan053
post Sep 9 2016, 04:16 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 9 2016, 12:30 PM)
I asked before, CS told me no limit, only limit is based on the credit limit you have. If you have 100k credit limit, you apply for one supp with 50k another one with 40k then that's it =).
Ooo, i see. sounds good biggrin.gif
ytan053
post Sep 26 2016, 11:10 AM

565 posts

Eligible for 6%:-

1) MOLPAY Berjaya (Reload starbucks card)

Grocery
1) SAM's Groceria - Strand & U Metropolis Glenmarie

Dining
1) Grand Imperial - One Utama
2) Restaurant Jin Xuan HK - Kota Damansara & Damansara Jaya
3) McDonals - Bandar Utama (drive through)
4) Mdm Kwan - Mid Valley
5) 3 Little Pigs - Tropicana City Mall

Please take note that dining at Isetan at One Utama like Korean Won, Eat Paradies (as mentioned in the 2nd post) and other restaurants there are NOT under the Dining MCC Code because all these transactions are under Isetan Dept Store MCC.
ytan053
post Sep 26 2016, 11:30 AM

565 posts

post deleted

This post has been edited by ytan053: Sep 26 2016, 11:40 AM
ytan053
post Sep 26 2016, 11:41 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Sep 1 2016, 06:35 PM)
Dont get mad, sorry for not mentioning cause i gt multiple of it.

3 ETIQA TAKAFUL Maybank, 3 PRUDENTIAL, 1 AIA.

Lastly using Watami to pay all till now haven't settle to get new card for handling it.
Wanna ask for the PruAccess Plus, i know that we can only pay around the due date. Can you split the amount and pay i.e. premium due of RM1k, pay Rm500 now then pay another RM500 tomorrow, or must you pay all the premium due at once like for AIA?
ytan053
post Sep 27 2016, 11:03 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Sep 26 2016, 05:22 PM)
What's the reason you wanna split you amount? Due to credit card policy or yet?

For mine, I switched it from yearly payment to monthly payment.
Thus I can do auto debit from the credit card to enjoy the benefit.

However there's no rules that I aware that gonna pay around due date so far.
Mine is life insurance. My mum accidentally pay extra upon counter for a month. Yet they still deduct from my card tat month. Means paid double for the month period. :/
splitting to maximise CB if possible, hehe.. so can pruaccess do split payment for a yearly premium?
ytan053
post Oct 13 2016, 04:20 PM

565 posts

ronnie

Eligible for 6% grocery:
1) Jaya Grocer - Evolve Mall

Eligible for 6% dining:
1) Bar.B.Q Plaza - 1 Utama
2) Black Canyon Coffee - Centrepoint
3) McDonalds - The Curve & Bdr Utama (Centrepoint)
4) Sushi King - 1 Utama & Jaya One
5) Coffee Bean - Tropicana Avenue (Reload Coffee Bean card)
6) Chatime - Centrepoint
7) Kam Kitchen
8) Rendezvous Steak Garden

Eligible for 6% online:
1) MOLPAY - Berjaya (for Starbucks card reload)
2) TM Online

This post has been edited by ytan053: Oct 24 2016, 12:51 PM
ytan053
post Oct 13 2016, 04:30 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 12 2016, 03:56 PM)
Which card would you suggest to use for annual insurance expenditure of RM50K per annum?
Your RM50k wording makes me think of Maybank Visa Signature annual fee waiver requirement!

If your insurance can be paid online (Prudential, AIA), those cc with online CB would be the best, like PBVS and UOB YOLO which gives you 6% CB.

If could not pay online (GE), in my personal opinion, the best cc combo at the moment for "dan lain lain spending" is 6% cash back on online spending (like PBVS, UOB YOLO - yet to confirm whether PosOnline is eligbile for CB) with Aeon CC, which gives you a net 4.4% CB (6% CB from online CB card - 2% PosOnline charges = 4% CB, + 0.4% equivalent of Aeon member points). You need to have a lot of online CB card to maximise the CB in this manner.

Even SCB Just One Platinum gives you average of 3.4% CB, HL Wise (with certain condition) gives you 4.29%, SCB Gold One is 3.34%.

Need more detailed information like which insurer you are paying and the amount to give a better answer.

This post has been edited by ytan053: Oct 13 2016, 04:36 PM
ytan053
post Oct 19 2016, 09:46 AM

565 posts

it was announced on pb website that all pb credit and debit card members will be receiving e-statements effective from 6 Oct onwards. This does not affect the hardcopy supp card statement that we have previously signed up on right? I still received hardcopy for statement date 7th of this mth for my supp cards.
ytan053
post Oct 27 2016, 08:33 PM

565 posts

Just wondering and thinking... (members who can confirm pls let me know). Let say i buy from lazada using desktop, i will get the 5% discount using certain credit card, then i pay with PBVS, i get additional 6% CB.

If I use the lazada MOBILE APP to pay, i will get 10% discount, but if i proceed with payment with PBVS, i would not get 6% CB right since it is not online? Please enlighten me. Thanks in advance!
ytan053
post Nov 2 2016, 06:24 PM

565 posts

I got PB Swipe Cash Back for Week 2 posted today, confusing as I am wondering should this be CB for week 1 or week 2.

When lyn members here reported they have gotten for week 1 and I checked mine and didnt get, I drop PBB cs email on my transaction history yest (1 nov). today i saw week 2 CB in. looks like this was meant for replacing my missing CB week 1?
ytan053
post Nov 2 2016, 06:51 PM

565 posts

Am surprised with the quick cash back on the 1 million cash back promo - week 1 CB was only out on 28 Oct (last Wed) and week 2 already out today (Tue)!

PBB is definitely damn fast and great in giving out the CB, only catch is that transactions must be made on Monday itself (from week 2 onwards) to secure the cash back.
ytan053
post Nov 2 2016, 06:59 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(trojant @ Nov 1 2016, 04:33 PM)
Managed to get RM50 for Wk1.
First spent rm2xx on Saturday, then balance on Sunday.
No need so kan chiong spend on Monday, i guess PB CC not so many cardholders.
Your spending on Sat and Sun meaning is on 8 and 9 Oct 2016 respectively? Because I am like lily too, spent on 6 Oct 2016 but get nothing although I registered on 6 Oct 2016 itself. Have emailed PBCS to find out more.
ytan053
post Nov 2 2016, 07:02 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Nov 2 2016, 06:56 PM)
Just checked , gua tarak Wk 2 CB
My week 2 spending on Monday (10 Oct 2016) was RM210, and then Tue and Wed (11 - 12 Oct 2016) was RM291. Up till Wednesday, I have spend at least RM500+ but CB was only RM10 for week 2, hence it seems like spending on Monday itself already will exhaust the weekly cash pool. Still glad to get at least some CB, so it seems like really need to be super kiasu to swipe everything on Monday to be eligible.
ytan053
post Nov 7 2016, 06:33 PM

565 posts

Enquired PBCS regarding not getting CB for RM1 million swipe promo, their reply was:

We are pleased to advise that transaction for TMONLINE and MAXIS E BILLING is not qualified for cash back due to under payments for utilities.

My transactions were:
07 OCT 06 OCT TMONLINE(EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY (For Unifi payment, cant recall which portal I used)

07 OCT 06 OCT MAXIS E BILLING-EC PETALING JAYA MY (For Maxis Fibre net payment via Maxis BB portal)

Guess paying via UOB Payonline is still a safer route
ytan053
post Nov 8 2016, 01:17 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 7 2016, 06:54 PM)
what is ebilling? auto debit?
Nope, not auto billing. The maxis payment that I made was for Maxis Fibre Net via the Maxis broadband portal.

https://myaccount.maxis.net.my/wbb/Default.aspx

As a 2nd thought, as lily already reported that the cash back pool for week 1 has been exhausted by Wednesday and all my transactions are on Thu, hence I think it's not that the payment is not qualified but rather I have missed the timing, i.e. I have been "BS" by those useless CS.

0.0880sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:07 AM