Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

ytan053
post Nov 8 2016, 01:20 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 7 2016, 08:52 PM)
Yeah, maybe ytan053 need to share her trasanction + time sspent for the week
After posting here yest, I think their reply is just pure BS as I have missed the timing. My transaction date is on 6 Oct (Thu) when lily reported that the CB already exhausted by Wed. Hence it's more like the timing rather than maxis and unifi is under utilities. Somehow most of the CS are not knowledgeable and gave incorrect answer when they reply via email. I have yet to encounter a good CS reply. Been getting BS answer from CS from various banks like UOB, CIMB and now PBB.
ytan053
post Nov 16 2016, 04:07 PM

565 posts

Wk 3 cash back out.

My week 3 spending was on Starbucks reload online and TM Unifi via UOB Payonline.
ytan053
post Nov 21 2016, 05:56 PM

565 posts

ronnie

Eligible for 6% groceries:-
1) Pasaraya Hero - Kelana Jaya
2) Aeon Big - Kota Damansara
3) Jaya Grocer - Tropicana

Eligible for 6% dining:-
1) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf - Paradigm
2) Secret Recipe - BU Centrepoint

Eligible for 6% online:-
1) MyRaceOnline

Adding on to the NOT eligible for 6% dining:-
1) Starbucks - Jaya 1

This post has been edited by ytan053: Nov 21 2016, 05:58 PM
ytan053
post Nov 22 2016, 11:46 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 22 2016, 09:44 AM)
I think don't waste your time, I also tried to ask for that.

Just create new pbe for supp and you handle it lor. That's what I do for my wife.
To create new pbe for supp card, the supp card holder nd to go to the branch and open a savings account + deposit money in order to have access to the online banking right? It is at the branch where the user id and password will be given to the supp card holder to login.

How is it possible to create a new pbe for supp card without going to the branch? I click on first time login, it seems like i nd to obtain the user id and password from the branch to do that.
ytan053
post Nov 22 2016, 02:58 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 22 2016, 12:53 PM)
My wife just went to the branch and asked for access. No need savings account etc (her account only linked to one CC and that's it). It's possible the reason no need is because when she was in school she used to have an account, but I'm not sure on that.

No matter what will need to go branch. My comment was just don't bother asking to link to your own pbe, won't work.
Thanks - just want to get the confirmation that visit to branch is required. Because I know from experience that i will never get to link it to my own pbe and i am happy to create separate pbe for each supp card.
ytan053
post Nov 22 2016, 03:00 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Nov 22 2016, 02:54 PM)
Guys, I just did this few days back. Got a new supp card for my wife. I am principal. Went to branch to add supp card in morning. By evening, I could see the supp card in my internet banking.

btw, the supp card is seperate bill.
Thank you for your confirmation that principal card can go to the branch to add supp card. I thought each supp card holder need to visit the branch themselves to do it.
ytan053
post Nov 30 2016, 10:00 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 29 2016, 08:46 PM)
Wow. For Weeks 4 and 5 I only hit the first RM200 on Wed and didn't get CB. Think it runs out by Tuesday. Anyone got cashback for Wed spend?
I didnt bother with Wed anymore as I presumed that it will run out on Monday, hence my transactions are every Monday. Even when I spend on Tue, it was not for the promo but for the usual 6% CB feature.
ytan053
post Nov 30 2016, 11:10 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 30 2016, 10:44 AM)
Yeh, I don't purposely target promo anymore. My WMC already  gives  8% on dining and groceries, so anything extra is a bonus.

This week I spent 200 on Cyber Monday morning so should get.
Cool! you got WMC. Dont hv sufficient income to apply for that, the 8% is a very good deal!
ytan053
post Jan 4 2017, 12:15 PM

565 posts

ronnie

Eligible for 6% cash back on dining:-
1) 3 LITTLE PIGS-TROPICANA PETALING JAYA
2) ITALIANNIES-PARADIGM PETALING JAYA
3) SAKAE SUSHI-PARADIGM MALL SELANGOR
4) BONE & POT - UPTOWN (T2) SELANGOR
5) MCDONALDS-BDR UTAMA PETALING JAYA

Eligible for 6% cash back for online transactions:-
1) PruAccess prudential

This post has been edited by ytan053: Jan 4 2017, 12:21 PM
ytan053
post Jan 4 2017, 02:54 PM

565 posts

Just wanna confirm that payment via uob payonline for TNB, MPPJ, MPSJ, DBKL with PBVS, we are still getting the cash back of 6% but these will be exlucded from the RM1 million swipe CB promo because it is being tagged as utilities (TNB) and goverment (the rest) transactions right?
ytan053
post Jan 4 2017, 03:20 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 4 2017, 03:15 PM)
correct
Thanks!
ytan053
post Jan 4 2017, 05:46 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 4 2017, 04:20 PM)
Just take note that if you pay TNB bills via other options (shopee for instance) then can be counted for the 1 million swipe promo. And you still get the 6%!
So it's confirm that Shopee is eligible for 6% Cash back for PBVS? Coz Ronnie has not updated the page that Shopee is eligible for it.

Thank you for this valuable info! smile.gif
ytan053
post Jan 5 2017, 07:30 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 4 2017, 06:42 PM)
It's an online shopping website. Under what situation would it not be eligible?
That is what I thought too. Will be able to confirm once I grt my statement next wk. So far nobody report yet but I am also quite confident that it will be eligible for the 6% CB biggrin.gif
ytan053
post Jan 9 2017, 10:03 AM

565 posts

ronnie & To All,

Shopee is eligible for 6% cash back. Should be under online category.

This post has been edited by ytan053: Jan 9 2017, 10:03 AM
ytan053
post Jan 18 2017, 11:12 AM

565 posts

For all those with multiple supp cards, you still receive hardcopy credit card statement separately for each supp card that is delivered to your correspondence address right?

I recalled there was a promo back then to encourage all credit card user to create online banking. The problem is either the principal card holder or eac of the the supp card holder need to go to the bank personally in order to create the online banking is nt it? There is no way to create the online banking for each supp card via online right?
ytan053
post Jan 18 2017, 03:03 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 18 2017, 12:08 PM)
Can't create the online banking online and supp needs to go to bank.

But, if you want electronic statements, just email or call CS and update each supp email address. They will send the statements via email. Can send all to same address if you want.
That's great! Thanks!
ytan053
post Jan 25 2017, 09:48 AM

565 posts

Lucky me, managed to get WK 11 RM50 for spending on buying laptop on a Monday itself. thumbup.gif

This is the only spending that does not qualify for the usual 6% CB. Usually I would do the 5% + 6% on Monday itself

This post has been edited by ytan053: Jan 25 2017, 09:49 AM
ytan053
post Feb 1 2017, 07:06 PM

565 posts

Only got RM10 CB for wk 12 despite the spending was RM500:-

a) RM373.90 on Shopee @ 3:21pm (OTP recd time).

b) RM126.1 on UOB payonline @ 3.35pm (OTP recd time)

Statement shows that all the transaction dates were 19 Dec while posting dates were 21 Dec. Either CB runs out very fast or UOB Posonline process/ post the transaction late.

ytan053
post Feb 1 2017, 07:16 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Jan 28 2017, 12:17 AM)
i just got my salary revised since 1st Jan and my income now qualifies for this card. Should I wait for 3 months till I apply for this card or can I apply now and show my offer letter as supporting document?
Suggest to wait until March 2017 payslip is in.

Not sure bout Public Bank, but when I called up the cs at Aeon Credit to increase the credit limit, the cs said if you take Jan'17 payslip + Nov 16 + Dec 16 payslip, they will prorate this 3 months.

Assuming this is also applicable to Public Bank, better to be safer and apply the cc with 3 months current pay payslip. Just my opinion.
ytan053
post Feb 2 2017, 11:11 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 1 2017, 07:19 PM)
should b safe. I've paid maxis fiber for the 1mil promo. gotten cb.

utilities under this context is water & electricity.
what did u pay via uobpayonline?

janson's transaction was done near Mon midnight, also eligible.
My UOB PayOnline payment was for Telekom Unifi (45.45 and Maxis Fibre Net 80.65). There is no "utilities".

The CS gave me a ridiculous reply which I am ignoring. He asked me to get my "Friend" - Janson, to give public bank his credit card no. for them to investigate why his transactions were later than me but eligible for cash back.

I have emailed the PBB CS to see what is their reply on that.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0579sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:58 AM