Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online

sms2u
post Aug 18 2016, 02:52 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(paranoidandroid @ Aug 18 2016, 02:22 PM)
regards to PB Cash Back, anyone know if they can pick up UOB payonline to TNB as utilities? I did that earlier and i didn't get the full RM50. I did the time fiber online bill payment at the same time. Not sure which 1 is the culprit.
public bank give cash back on tnb via uobonline last time. but they stop few months ago.
sms2u
post Oct 28 2016, 06:14 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 28 2016, 05:41 PM)
What medium are you using to raise your query? Email PBB CS?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2016, 05:46 PM)
Yup, using email
email to customerservice@publicbank.com.my ?
sms2u
post Nov 14 2016, 04:04 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Nov 14 2016, 03:37 PM)
If my bro and me are both holding VS principle, and we supp card to each other on separate statement, can we get CB RM50 x 4 ?
u may try, no sure bankwill reject your application

This post has been edited by sms2u: Nov 14 2016, 04:05 PM
sms2u
post Nov 15 2016, 11:05 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 15 2016, 10:15 AM)
Has anyone still been going for the promo cashback every week? I lost steam already after finding out that pool typically runs out by Wed.
u do rite as no point to spend unnecessary just to get 5% cash rebate
sms2u
post Nov 15 2016, 06:02 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 15 2016, 11:53 AM)
Yepp - better Monday / Tuesday to be safe.

I set up an Excel sheet from Monday to Sunday for each week, so I can enter in which exact dates I spent on. For this week, I've only hit RM200 so far. But business lunch tomorrow for RM500+, so I hope I still have the chance to qualify for the swipe. Fortunately, my PBB WMC gives me 8% for groceries and dining, so even without the promo cashback, its still a good return.
PBB WMC refer to PB World MasterCard Credit Card?
PB World MasterCard Credit Card got 8% cash rebate for groceries and dining? is it promotion or feature of this cc?

Minimum yearly income = RM150000 or you pledge fixed deposit to apply?

First year annual fee is waived for principal and supplementary cardmembers. Subsequent years' annual fee waiver is subject to a minimum spend of RM100,000 per annum (combined for Principal and Supplementary cardmembers).

Swipe RM100000 is a lot for most of the people.
sms2u
post Nov 16 2016, 09:17 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 15 2016, 07:56 PM)
if can target the spending date, then try to hit on monday smile.gif

for me, i dont overspend just to get the cb, only 2 weeks per month due to bill payments. these also, both weeks are equally falls on the 5% cb promo (hopefully, so far gotten week 1 & 2 cb) and monthly 6% cb.

this month, i'm targeting week 6 (paid on 7th Nov, Monday) and week 7 (paid on 14th Nov, Monday). pending cb status.

then next month, target first 2 weeks of December. thumbup.gif
bill payment included for this cash back promotion?

How u pay it?
sms2u
post Nov 18 2016, 05:24 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Nov 18 2016, 04:31 PM)
Hi all, I got a special situation here regarding week7 1mil CB promo...

I swiped total rm1003 on 14th Nov, Monday. All was perfect untill.... I got a refund of rm30 from Lazada on 16th Nov, Wednesday from my last month purchases. Douh!

I wonder how PBB going to qualify my total purchases for the week. Rm1003 or rm973? What is more complicated when the quota is fully taken by 15th Nov, Tuesday? Hmm...
I'm thinking to swipe another rm30 today to cover back the shortfall. Not sure will it help?

I didn't call PBB CS yet. But I wonder even CS know the answer, let alone I shd believe their replies.
i believe u will unable to get full cash back (RM50) unless the system no check those transaction reversed.
when and what amount swipe for total of RM200 or RM500. may be u need to hope for only RM10 or Rm25 cash back if cannot get RM50
sms2u
post Nov 21 2016, 12:03 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 21 2016, 10:53 AM)
Take note... they charge you the interest until the next statement which is 11 days and not 2 days.... on top of late fees

Also even if you pay on time but even if less by 1 cent... they (PB) will charge you interest on the whole amount of the previous statement until the next statement (which is 11 days)
wonder cash back earned considered payment?

example, statement balance is RM1000 on 10 Nov 2016 and due on 30 Nov 2016.

Earn RM25 cash back on 25 Nov 2016, if i just pay RM975 before 30 nov 2016 , any interest charge on RM25?
sms2u
post Nov 21 2016, 02:44 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 21 2016, 12:12 PM)
Unlike CIMB (for instance), CB that you get is considered part of payment... so no interest charged... however, if you paid RM974.99 for instance, you'll be charged interest on the RM 1k (not 0.01 or 25 or 975).

So, pay exactly or a bit more...
CIMB no assume cash back earn as payment? meaning have to pay RM1000 for that example if for CIMB CC?

Is it true the interest charge on RM1000 and not RM0.01? It is totally no fair and can report to bank negara?

sms2u
post Dec 3 2016, 03:54 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 3 2016, 01:43 PM)
Received the valentino creations traveling bag today. 😀😀
for newto bank to apply cc?
sms2u
post Dec 12 2016, 07:34 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 12 2016, 06:08 PM)
Yeh, this morning I did some online shopping on Lazada for RM400+, then the balance I used to pay Unifi to hit RM500.
u want to get Rm50 when spend Rm1000?
pay unifi can entitle? how u pay unifi ? via tm website?
sms2u
post Dec 13 2016, 02:31 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2016, 10:29 AM)
SMS2U, your sales are going to shoot up the roof if paying bills thru shopee  qualifies for Promo's CB and PosOnline continues to disallow CC payment.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3059580
sorry , what is promo's CB?
sms2u
post Dec 13 2016, 03:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2016, 10:29 AM)
SMS2U, your sales are going to shoot up the roof if paying bills thru shopee  qualifies for Promo's CB and PosOnline continues to disallow CC payment.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3059580
QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Dec 13 2016, 02:50 PM)
in shopee, many people pay bill and give 1 percent instantly lie rm30 only pay rm29.1

in this forum, many people use this way to pay alr. no matter utility or phone bill, u pay through shopee and it is an online transition.

shopee is better than uobpayoinline which u need to consider whether it is utility or mobile.

yes, i know as i the one posted in forum to tell ppll here, but, what is Promo's CB ?
sms2u
post Dec 13 2016, 05:01 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Dec 13 2016, 03:58 PM)
My gut feel is that this week's promo cashback will be exhausted quite quickly because of Monday's 12.12 online sales. I didn't dare go for the full RM1000 this week, and stopped at RM500 by Monday lunchtime. Will be interesting how early the CB pool runs out in the next few weeks because of year end and Christmas etc.

Safest for now is online bill payments after midnight on Monday and before shops open.
online bill payment? how u make bill payment? "bill payment" no entitle for promo cash back
sms2u
post Dec 17 2016, 12:23 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 17 2016, 12:08 PM)
given the fact posonline still can't accept cc, any other way to pay IWK using CC?
refer to pot 1975
sms2u
post Dec 20 2016, 11:26 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Nepo @ Dec 20 2016, 10:59 AM)
Are they ways to use this card to pay for Unify cost and get 6% rebate?

Unify or TM Unifi?

Other sifu, pls advise him
sms2u
post Dec 29 2016, 02:57 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 28 2016, 10:49 PM)
Got it as well. Didn't really know how and why but thanks PBB! lol
How come u do not know?
U need to register with sms to entitle the for this promotion

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...-Promotion.aspx

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc-newpinenabled.aspx
sms2u
post Jan 12 2017, 05:26 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 12 2017, 04:41 PM)
is it possible to appeal the rejection?
can done via email?
u can appeal.But still up to bank to decide to reject or approve
sms2u
post Jan 20 2017, 10:53 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2017, 08:23 AM)
18 JAN  (DGP) NEW PIN CARD CASH BACK

but i am missing by regular 6% cashback for the first time, called CS and they will raise a case
when u spent ? cos this promo finish quota very fast already as many ppl joining
sms2u
post Jan 20 2017, 11:02 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jan 20 2017, 08:23 AM)
18 JAN  (DGP) NEW PIN CARD CASH BACK

but i am missing by regular 6% cashback for the first time, called CS and they will raise a case
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 20 2017, 10:58 AM)
it's for the normal 6% CB, no quota.
overlook . then have to ask what u spent? is it the transaction entitle for 6%

0.0862sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 PM